• Juniper

  • (13)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Downtown restaurant sourcing local food that is either organic or non-GMO. Vegan dishes are labelled. Vegan usually includes a starter, a soup, and 2 main dishes. Staff will make sure your food comes out vegan when you specify. Open Mon 11:30am-11:00pm, Tue-Thu 11:30am-12:00am, Fri 11:30am-1:00am, Sat 9:30am-1:00am, Sun 9:30am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Juniper
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by millavinilla

SableStrout

Points +1258

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Not vegan friendly anymore

I went last night and none of the vegan items listed on happy cow are served anymore. I had the garden salad with a dairy free dressing but most of what they offer can’t even be modified anymore.

marisaranee

03 Nov 2021

Thanks for the update! I was wondering about this after peeking at their new menu. Its so sad, I used to love all of their vegan options! Especially the beet root burger.

Advertisement

AthenaTrombly

Points +1087

Vegan
17 Mar 2019

Delicious!!

They were out of the lentil-beet burger when I was there so I got the vegan ramen and it was amazing! No complaints at all. (Ask for siracha on the side for extra spice)

Update: just tried the vegan burger. It was disappointing. It was pretty dry and didn't have much flavor to it.

Cons: Not a lot of vegan options

josienread

Points +18

Vegan
01 Aug 2018

Not a fan

I was hopeful for the beet burger and was abruptly let down. The bun fell apart the first time I picked it up. The burger itself was mushy and pasty on the inside, gooey almost. I had a terrible stomach ache the morning after eating it. Would not go again.

Pros: Location, Outdoor seating, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Sub par service, Poor quality in flavor and texture, Overpriced

AmberPollard

Points +545

Vegan
06 May 2018

Not a lot of brunch options

Was not impressed for brunch. In the past I had fallen in love with a vegan beet salad but that has since been taken off the menu. The beet carrot burger is good tho.

Pros: Good cocktails

Cons: Loud , Limited options

marisaranee

Points +34

Vegan
04 Apr 2018

Beet Carrot Burger - YUM!

LOVE their beet carrot burger. I've been here probably 10-15 times, but the last time our waitress was also vegan, and she recommended I add sautéed mushrooms to the burger. Holy moly, such a good recommendation. I will probably order it like that every time now. I love their brussels sprout salad (with no cheese) and their fries too. The vegan ramen is a good choice as well. They make everything from scratch and in house, down to the ketchup. I love how knowledgable they are about vegan food and will to accommodate in a heart beat. I love the vibe at this restaurant! It is probably my favorite restaurant in Boise.

remyelysee

Points +101

Vegan
21 Mar 2018

Always a Good Stop

Love this place, been here many times, really nice and accommodating staff, great relaxed atmosphere, yummy burger fries.

Pros: Nice staff, Great atmosphere

hailiekate

Points +16

Vegan
19 Jan 2018

So much more than a gin joint!

Awesome beet-carrot burger! I always add mushrooms to mine, and it makes it that much tastier. If you want to try something a little different, go for the vegan ramen! It comes in a warm broth with plenty of veggies and bright pink pickled onions to garnish. It’s as beautiful as it is delicious!

Pros: Happy hour Mon-Fri! 4-6 & 10-Close

Cons: Reservation necessary on the weekend

ericsjc

Points +36

Vegan
09 Sep 2017

No vegan for lunch or brunch

I've eaten here for dinner several times and can highly recommend their veg burger and other items on the dinner menu. But the lunch and brunch menu is very limited with options - the only items available were hash browns, fruit and salad. Disappointed.

corbett

Points +40

Vegan
20 Aug 2017

tasty

Several vegan main options and a soup, gastro pub and fusion cuisine. Grab a reservation on a weeknight, a bit loud and food took awhile to come

AutumnTierra

Points +1438

Vegan
09 Jul 2017

One of the best veg burgers in town.

This is a great date place. It has a fun atmosphere, but is a little expensive. I like their lentil soup and love their burger, even though I don't care for beets. I think it is one of the best vegan burgers in town. They also have good fries. The staff is pretty knowledgeable. Make reservations on the weekend.

Pros: Great burger!, Menu labels vegan options.

Cons: A bit expensive.

diggnvegan

Points +16

Vegan
23 Feb 2017

Dinner for Two

Really enjoyed Juniper and will go back! Excellent service, reasonably priced. A little loud. I had the house salad with a cider vinaigrette and Vegetable Curry. Excellent! Great place to go with non-vegan and vegetarian friends because there is something for everyone.

Pros: More than one vegan entree

AimeeC

Points +26

Vegan
20 Feb 2017

Locally sourced, good vegan and gluten free options - great atmosphere

I enjoy coming here for lunch or happy hour and the vegan options are quite good. They label them on the menu as well as whether they're gluten-free and are helpful and open to substitutions. Great atmosphere and design, happy hour is fun because the bar is good looking - decor is great!

millavinilla

Points +233

Vegetarian
14 Dec 2015

Good Food - Trendy Atmosphere

I've dined here a couple of times and the food is always very good! It's nice that they have the dishes labeled as vegan. The food is nicely presented and the service is attentive. They usually have a veggie burger and a Thai inspired curry. Love that they are open on Sunday's.

Pros: moderately priced, vegan dishes labeled on menu, nice atmosphere

Cons: serves meat




This page has been viewed 5235 times.