• Juice Generation - 9th Ave

  • (7)
    15
    Loading...
  • Juice-bar Juice Bar
Vegan-friendly
American
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
Honey

NYC chain of juice and smoothie bars. Offers juices, smoothies, acai, and muffins. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-9:00pm, Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


7 Reviews

First Review by saynotobarbie

Poundie

Points +13044

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Always good

Juice Generation is an excellent juice place, with some food options as well (though its not quite a restaurant). I slightly prefer Juice Press, which has a branch down the block from this one, but Juice Generation is excellent as well.

Pros: Tasty, healthy, All vegetarian, mostly vegan

Cons: No places to sit; for takeout

Advertisement

SofiaLeivaEnamorado

Points +56

Vegan
17 Oct 2018

Would go over and over again

I love this place! I came while in New York for a conference. I got a green smoothie that tasted like vanilla and a banana almond muffin that I need to go back and buy all of them to take back home. So delicious!

Pros: Vegan bakery goods that are also gluten free, Reasonably priced smoothies

OperaticMuppet

Points +63

Vegan
16 Jul 2018

Lovely acai bowl

Had breakfast here-Hella Greens bowl-first day in NY. It tasted great & kept me fuelled for a morning of walking. Staff were lovely too!

Prajna

Points +4302

Vegan
06 Jul 2018

Delicious açaí bowls

Courteous staff, mostly organic ingredients. The açaí bowl was delicious. They use frozen fruit for the consistency, unlike other places that will use ice.
They also have a great selection of green juices and smoothies. Also wheatgrass shots.

lilwid

Points +138

Vegetarian
12 May 2018

App can be better

Great selection of smothies, bowls and health shots

Pros:

Cons: More expensive than other juice places around. Ap

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
11 Sep 2011

Juice Generation

I walked over to Juice Generation (JG) for breakfast last week and came away feeling pretty average about it. I went with the Citrus Super C, consisting of pineapple, grapefruit, orange, and mint. While I like grapefruit, I felt that it overpowered the drink and I ended up throwing half of the drink away - I didn't really taste any of the other ingredients in there. I'd try JG again, but would try something else.

saynotobarbie

Points +33

Vegan
28 Oct 2009

Love it!

I love this place. It's right around the corner from my job and whenever I forget lunch or need a boost, I go there for a fresh juice. They are committed to using local/organic food. They have a nice assortment of juices, smoothies, and hot beverages (some made with juice) that they make to order. I paricularly like their dairy free, wheat free blueberry muffins that have 9 grams of soy protein and I often get a Mr. Greenjeans with a shot of E3 Live. I love their soups. Their vegan mushroom barley is my favorite and they always have a vegan salad option, at least one. This place has been my lifesaver time and time again. They also have a small snack selection, much of which is vegan.

Pros: Wholesome, Tasty Vegan Options

Cons: A little pricey, but worth it!

saynotobarbie

28 Oct 2009

Im not sure why review only gave 4 cows. I meant to put 5.

webmaster

07 Nov 2009

Hi saynotobarbie,

You only gave 4 cows (the max) as this place is Veg-Friendly, not fully vegetarian.
For more info, please see:
http://www.happycow.net/members/rating_info.html




This page has been viewed 5082 times.