Conventional supermarket with a vegan/vegetarian section inside and weekly deals. We are listing this single location as it is reported to have an exceptionally large vegan selection. Open Mon-Sun 08:00-23:00.


Venue map for ICA Söder
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Vackerdam

Winterdragon

Points +392

Herbivore
20 Aug 2023

Best supermarket in town

If you're looking for a specific vegan product, they very likely have it here. I go here to stock up on sausages, ice creams and chocolates which I haven't found anywhere else.

Pros: Lots of vegan stuff, Convenient location and hours, Their selection of sausages

Advertisement

isakl

Points +347

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Best supermarket. EVER

Without a doubt the best store for vegans and vegetarians in Scandinavia. Only beaten by some shops in Germany and Netherlands in all of Europe

fruggla

Points +367

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

ICA Söder

The best vegan selection out of all supermarkets in Malmö! They also increase the selection with new brands quite often so it's always exciting to check it out!

_the_kangaroo_

Points +6252

Vegan
29 Jul 2023

wooooow

i found many vegan products i've only ever seen on social media here. i also feel like the labelling at this store is way better than at other swedish supermarkets.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-29

Ruthpaz

Points +37

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Blown away!

This is absolutely amazing! I came in looking for just Vegan delights chocolate and was taken aback by all the Vegan signs and the deals and wonderful selection of things. Not just conventional common products either but things that one would usually have to look quite hard for. I’m stunned!

AlexKalopsia

Points +658

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Excellent vegan selection

The best ICA in town when it comes to vegan options. You'll most definitely find everything you need.

Pros: Tons of vegan options, An entire area dedicated to vegan food

Kathain

Points +534

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Blown away!

Their selection blew me away! Its huge and They have everything that your heart desires. Cant wait to visit again

PärBerg

Points +60

Vegan
30 Jun 2022

Best store in Sweden when it comes to vegan food

Best store in Sweden when it comes to vegan food

FotosyntesTillDig

Points +583

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

The best conventional grocery store for vegans in Malmö

By being part of a big grocery store chain like ICA, they have a big network of suppliers to find different types of products and you can find different European veggie brands here which are not seen in any other stores in Malmö or even Skåne along with the now ever growing Swedish veggie brands.

In the last two years there has always been some new products to try in the veggie department and you can often find good bargains.

I still miss the dedicated veggie grocery store Astrid och Aporna here in Malmö, but for being a conventional grocery store, I don't think it will be much better than this for vegans (at the time of writing).

A positive thing being a conventional store is that carnivores/flexitarians who wouldn't visit a vegan store here have a huge veggie selection first thing entering the store. They might find some new favourites which would be positive.

Pros: Good selection and good prices, many organic brands, many hygiene and baby products

MattiasE

Points +4092

Vegan
11 Mar 2022

Amazing store!

This is the place to shop vegan! 🌱

DennisLaursen

Points +1870

Vegetarian
22 Aug 2021

Amazing selection of vegan products!

When I am in Sweden, I always end my trip with some shopping ind this ICA. They have a much larger selection of vegan products than regular ICA supermarkets, and they have a huge section with veg*an products (mainly vegan).
Regardless if you are doing some daily shopping, or want to treat yourself, ICA have almost everything you need, from meat replacements, legumes and cold cuts to chocolate, chips and sweets.

The prices on private label products and Scandinavian brands are fair, and they often have some nice discounts on vegan products. But imported products from Germany and England are quite expensive.

Pros: Huge selection of vegan products

Linnear

Points +329

Vegan
22 Jul 2021

Impressive!!!!!

Never been to a store like this before. They had EVERYTHING and more! Mozzarella, marshmallows, cashew cheese etc. Even better than good store in sthlm. Well organised.

piffelina

Points +3514

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

Best grocery store in Malmö

Huge vegan department and often very good offers on vegan goods. They also have a large selection of vegan/organic beauty supplies.

Cons: Veggies are a bit expensive

Thewisevegan

Points +1115

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Close to be as good as the market Astrid och aporna

Wow, I was amazed by this shop assortment of vegan products.
I hope they make this shop all vegan and organic one day!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , You can almost find everything you need , Veg advertising

Cons: Small fresh fruit and vegetable area

Vackerdam

Points +2748

Vegan
04 May 2020

Variety of vegan chances

After Astrid and Aporna closed ICA Supermarket chain oppened a big area of vegetarian and vegan products in this specific establishment called "ICA Supermarket Söder", not in all their premisses just in this one. Here we can find good weekly offers too. Of couse you can find vegan products in other supermarkets, but not with a so big variety and so good weekly offers like in here. It became maybe the favorite point to buy for the vegans in Malmö.

Kaux

Points +44

Vegan
03 May 2020

Green

When you enter the store (not the building) directly to the right you will have a lot of substitutes and in front of you, you will see all the fruits and vegetables they have to offer. I like that you don't have to search for the small little "vegan corner". They are pushing a greener way to eat.




This page has been viewed 3030 times.