• Hummus Mediterranean Grill

  • (16)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Mediterranean
Take-out
Bakery
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers labeled vegan items, including sauces, flatbread, rice, greens with falafels, and veggies. Staff know what vegan means.


Venue map for Hummus Mediterranean Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by lzzy

Kikisss

Points +20

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Outstanding incredible food

This is the place to go if you want an incredible vegan meal! The food was:: fresh veggies, hummus, falafel, rice, salads, romaine, all fresh all perfectly chopped with multiple toppings. Baba ganoush, wonderful delicious sauces. I ordered half rice (delicious) and half lettuce and then toppings to my choosing. Staff helpful and accommodating noting vegan choices. A win.

Kikisss

28 Dec 2023

Note: the containers say 'plant not petroleum' and 'certified compostable'!

Advertisement

Isphynxso

Points +114

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Best falafel and tahini I’ve ever had

Service is top notch, prices are great, and the food is amazing! I got a greens bowl and my partner got a wrap and fries pickles and it was all over the top!

Pros: Staff, Price, Taste

kate.godfrey

Points +105

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

One of the best

So many clearly labeled vegan options, and everything is super flavorful. I especially love the sauces they offer, and the falafel.

CharTheCatMom

Points +17

Vegetarian
03 Sep 2022

I'm ADDICTED

I found this restaurant for the first time a few weeks ago and have been here four times since then! Their food is delicious and has tasted fresh each time I've ordered. They have many vegan and vegetarian options, and are more than happy to accommodate. Their wraps and bowls can be made vegan or vegetarian. You'll find the Happy Cow sticker on their front door when you arrive, and that made me very happy to see! Give this place a try, and I'm certain you won't be disappointed. I think my addiction to Chipotle may have been replaced! ;)

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-03

Pros: Food portions are generous , Vegan/Vegetarian friendly , Affordable

Cons: Not a full vegan restaurant

nicolefarris

Points +110

Vegan
03 May 2022

Like Chipotle, but Mediterranean!

I loved being able to go down the assembly line and add what looked good to my half rice/half greens bowl. The falafel was crunchy and delicious. They have vegan sauces and so many veggies (four pickled options) to choose from! Lots of chickpea protein options. Light, fresh, and so flavorful!

Such a treat right off I-70! They’re short staffed so I had to wait in line for like 15 minutes, but it was definitely worth it.

They didn’t have the grilled veggies or cauliflower rice like it’s listed on their takeaway menu.

Pros: Lots of vegan toppings, Affordable, Flavorful

Cons: Not the cleanest, Long wait

melda6

Points +26

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Fast and friendly

Helpful and friendly staff, and absolutely delicious food. I had a bowl with a greens base and falafel, and sooo many toppings. Falafel was fresh and tender. A

Pros: Lots of vegan possibilities , Knowledgeable staff, Delicious

Cons: Shawarma at front of kitchen area

LeahGb

Points +134

Vegan
01 Mar 2022

Plentiful and tasty

Told server we were vegan and he went town. Had a bowl with falafel, half greens/half rice, pickled items, tabouleh , 2 sauces…. Could eat this everyday. Vegan offerings are labeled.

BeverlyOrnberg

Points +1193

Mostly Veg
23 Jan 2022

Great takeout place

We stopped here after Saturday service and got some delicious takeout food. We both got rice bowls with half rice/half mixed greens, assorted chopped and pickled veggies and vegan sauces, mild for Dan and garlic for me. For our protein, we both had falafel, and we topped everything off with a side of hummus. Everything was excellent, very filling, and reasonably priced. We are definitely going to return when we want something fast, affordable, and oh so filling and delicious!

Pros: Fast service (think Mediterranean Chipotle), Large portions, Reasonably priced

hleakin

Points +38

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Delish!

Just finished a rice/lettuce falafel bowl with all the vegan toppings…. So tasty - very happy tastebuds!

Pros: Staff knowledgeable about vegan options, Good sized portion, Everything made from scratch in house!

KLizEats

Points +71

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

New Favorite Restaurant

10/10 would highly recommend. Amazing food. Outstanding service. Truly, sensational. The falafel bowl is great. The falafel wrap is great. The baba ganoush is fabulous. Go eat there! Asap!

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options

PhilW

Points +90

Vegan
11 Jun 2021

Yay Hummus

We were so excited to discover Hummus Mediterranean Grill when we first visited or family in Hagerstown. We've made it a point to eat here every visit. Love building our bowls. Their menu is labeled very well for veg eaters. The service was quick and the staff friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-11

Pros: Easy web ordering. Plenty options to choose from.

Cons: Bit more oil used than we prefer.

stonekat

Points +16

Vegan
25 Nov 2019

Great options

Great environment and amazing food

Pros: Vegetarian/Vegan options, Let’s you reuse their to go containers , Great Hummus

Cons: Little Pricey, Long drive (but that’s a personal problem)

meganMelcher

Points +13

Vegetarian
20 Oct 2019

Yummy Mediterranean food in Hagerstown

Check out their fresh hummus and falafel bowls. Yards better than Cava and you’re supporting a small business. Plus the music is fun!

Pros: Inexpensive , Fresh, Tasty

Cons: None

KTPala

Points +22

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

Delicious!

Fast Mediterranean food with great flavors. Spicy hummus had a nice bite, not too hot. Owner is very nice, great service. Will definitely return.

slsbates

Points +283

Vegan
13 Apr 2019

Flavorful and fresh!

Small eat-in/take-out cafe in a convenient little strip of shops.

Pros: Owners/employees understand vegan preferences!, Food is authentic and made fresh., You can request mild or spicy.

Cons: Unfortunately they do serve animal products.

lzzy

Points +13

Vegetarian
18 Mar 2019

5 stars

Would have given a 5 star rating, but this app has some crazy rules about a place having to be fully vegan. Anyways...

Pros: Loads of veggie options, Baklava 😆, Nice peeps




This page has been viewed 3444 times.