• Huckleberry's Natural Market

  • (10)
    5
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Part of a small chain of natural food markets. Stocks organic produce, deli food, grocery, and more. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-10:00pm.


10 Reviews

First Review by vaunderbroad

mikendabox

Points +27

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

I heart huckleberry’s!

I eat here for lunch almost every day. They usually have a vegan option in the hot food bar or soup. If not, you can make your own salad in the salad bar or get a bean burger from the deli which is delicious! Ask for a punch card. After the 5th lunch, the next one is $6 off.

Pros: Lots of vegan options in the grocery , Vegan options in the deli, Vegan options in the hot food and salad bars

Cons: It can be pricey for lunch, Grocery is very pricey , Parking lot fills up but there’s street parking

Advertisement

Nicole Rainbow

Points +71

Mostly Veg
20 Aug 2020

Great store!

Great healthy store

Pros: Gluten free items at bakery that are delicious

tohoshinkii

Points +42

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Decent natural grocery store

Sure it's expensive. I don't go in there to do the majority of my shopping. When I go, it's because I'm there to get things I can't get anywhere else (alcoholic kombuchas, chocolate "milk" by Ripple) or to get a vegan cupcake or a slice of their vegan carrot cake. It's to die for. Lol!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good vegan bakery items

Cons: Expensive, I don't like all the meat sold there

AmberKatAnderson

Points +18

Vegan
24 Aug 2019

More Expensive than anywhere else

This is a really spendy store but overall a great place for things you can't find elsewhere. I have however found things elsewhere. Natural Grocers on division has better prices by far but if it's a matter of convenience and you like the deli and cafeteria feel, this is good. They do have some vegan deli options. I've gotten a vegan scramble there before and some salads.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Expensive

jade.vegan

Points +2420

Vegan
12 Jul 2019

All sorts of cool vegan stuff!

For those of us that are used to scrounging for vegan options at Walmart, Huckleberry's is a fresh drink of water. The produce is a little pricey, but the store is chalk full of all sorts of vegan goodies. Beauty products, reusable housewares like ziploc bags, frozen foods and dairy/meat replacements, vegan snack foods, a wonderful hot bar. Dont even get me started on the bulk selection - flours and pasta and tea and spices and honey/maple syrup and beauty products! My only complaint would be that the bakery/baked goods didn't have anything vegan when I stopped in. And the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!

Pros: So many good vegan finds, Bulk section, Hot food bar

Cons: No loyalty/discount program, Produce $$$

veganhippiefreek

Points +62

Vegan
27 Oct 2016

no deli, yes grocery

i've been shopping huckleberry's since they opened back in mid 90's, before i was vegan actually... i even worked at one of their locations for a couple years back then, so i am very familiar with their store...
they have a pretty good selection of vegan groceries, & great bulk & produce offerings...
however i don't trust their "vegan" items in the deli, when i asked it turns out they use nonvegan bread on their "vegan" sandwiches, deli staff doesn't seem very knowledgeable about vegan food... juice bar is ok tho
oh yeah, they also have a very good health & body section for supplements & such, as well as great beer & wine section

Updated from previous review on 2016-10-27

Pros: vegan grocery, produce, & bulk selection, vegan health & body selection, beer & wine selection

Cons: nonvegan items marked vegan in deli, deli staff not very knowledgeable , owned by a not so nice corporation

Veggie Salvadorean

Points +68

Vegetarian
01 Jan 2013

Berry Good!

I have visited this market for three consecutive days and they offer plenty in the deli section for a vegetarian. The soba noodles and quinoa were highlights.

Pros: Reasonable prices., Open late, til 10pm., Great beer selection.

Cons: Don't have recycleable containers or utensils

Laurie K

Points +46

Vegetarian
29 Mar 2012

Good, but expensive

Huckleberry's provides a variety of organic, natural and gourmet items, but tends to be priced higher than other stores of it's size- probably because it has not had much competition. There is a juice bar and cafe, and it is easy to get a good meal- there are not that many vegan options, considering the type of store they are.

Pros: good selection, special dietary items

Cons: overpriced, many non-organic produce items

juliotnunes

Points +744

Vegan
30 Oct 2008

Huckleberry's

Has all the vegan needs one can have and the bakery has a few vegan options. (Reminds me of Mother's Market in California)

vaunderbroad

Points +41

Vegetarian
09 Aug 2008

huckleberries

They have a really great selection of vegetarian, vegan and health foods of all kinds, big bulk section, vegetarian options in the deli, raw juice bar, herbs, local organic produce, amazing beer and wine section, really great vegan lotions and earth friendly sundries, also have live music and community bulletin board, oh, I didn't mention the on-site massage therapist and the fresh cut flowers. I never have any money when I walk away from this place, it's a great store, a much needed staple of Spokane.
There is a Huckleberries section that makes up about a third of the lincoln heights rosaurs on 29th ave.

Pros: thay have everything, vegetarian items in deli, bulk section is great well maintained

Cons: it can get spendy, they do sell organic locally killed meat




This page has been viewed 5217 times.