• Hoshi Sushi

  • (9)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sushi restaurant but reported having vegan sushi options (like maki, futomaki, guriru, mango sushi) as well as salads, soups, noodles. Ask for vegan miso. Be sure to specify vegan. Open Mon-Sat 10:30-22:00, Sun 11:00-21:00.


Venue map for Hoshi Sushi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by DenisMalinič

Pink4Peace

Points +71

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

Delicious sushi rolls

There were a few choices for vegan sushi and also curry or noodles with tofu. Just specify “no egg”.
I tried Ninjin and tofu rolls and it was really good!
Miso soup is without fish and they have vegetable gyoza which was also very good and nicely presented.
They also have kombucha

Pros: Nice selection of vegan sushi rolls, Cozy atmosphere

Advertisement

TatianaV

Points +240

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

Tasty curry

We asked if curry can be made vegan, with coconut milk only. The waitress was not sure, so she went ask to the kitchen and then confirmed it’s possible. It was tasty.

Pros: Willingness to prepare food in vegan version

AyyAyyRon

Points +207

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Few vegan options, but tasty food nonetheless

This is a difficult place to find, you have to go into the doors for the Onyx Business Centre and then go up to the second floor (which was a bit of a struggle after climbing the High Tatras, let me tell ya!). The waitress speaks very very little English, but with the help of Google Translate I managed to order a meal and beer (pivo).

It was very tasty, and not too expensive. Be warned, though, you NEED to pay in cash. Which they don't tell you about at the start, but thankfully I had some on me.

Pros: Tasty sushi

Cons: Have to pay in cash

AR386

Points +54

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Huge portions

Had the tofu rice bowl - huge portion and had potential to be excellent but was unfortunately very dry

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-01

Pros: Veggie options, Large portions

Cons: Dry rice bowl

Dagne

Points +275

Vegan
25 Jun 2021

Perfect after a hot hike

Very good service, they have English menu with a list of allergens and the waiters were able to communicate well.
The food was delicious and there was plenty of choice, highly recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-25

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Aware of allergies, Large portions

Cons: Cash only

len_trochu_lena

Points +40

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

hoši suši

veľmi príjemná obsluha
ceny
veľký vegánsky výber
v centre mesta, neďaleko vlakovej stanice
feši interiér

- vo večerných hodinách býva niekedy viac ľudí a na jedlo sa môže čakať aj 45 minút

skier

Points +102

Mostly Veg
21 Aug 2018

Fabulous little place

What a wonderful find, a short walk from the station. It’s inside what looks like an office block - but don’t give up! Clean and modern with gorgeous food. I would like give this review five stars, but the app won’t let me because it’s not a vegan restaurant! The staff are so kind and helpful, getting us a taxi afterwards and even coming down to the street to check it had arrived.

Pros: Delicious sushi in generous sizes, Very good value, Pleasant and helpful staff who speak English

ZuzanaGredecká

Points +18

Vegan
19 Dec 2017

Hoshi 🍣

Went there, but only saw avocado sushi in the menu.

However if you ask the waiters they'll gladly prepare vegan option of anything for you.

Staff was very kind and helpful, food was delicious and prices are great compared to other venues nearby.

Pros: Tasty food, Vegan options, Very friendly staff

DenisMalinič

Points +44

Vegetarian
27 Nov 2017

Great vegetarian/vegan sushi

Best sushi at east slovakia, also more options of vegetarian/vegan sushi than competitors, Love them! My favourite sushi place. 4 stars only because its not full vegetarian/vegan place.

Pros: Excellent food, Lot of vegan options, nice vibe

Cons: Little bit pricey




This page has been viewed 2054 times.