• Himalayan Cuisine

  • (8)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Take-out
Himalayan, Nepalese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has veg choices. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Himalayan Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by SheriSplurges

StephanieL14

Points +109

Vegan
30 Oct 2023

So flavorful

I eat here regularly because I love the spices/flavors. I usually get the veggie samosas (with the amazing tamarind chutney), and saag tofu. The lentil soup is soooo delicious! I have found that several of their vegetarian dishes can be made vegan. They are very accommodating. If you're sensitive to spice like me, keep your spice level low. Decent portion sizes too.

Advertisement

LorraineGadsden

Points +6234

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Tasty Samosas & Tamarind Chuntey!

My friend has raved about their vegetarian menu, so I was excited to try it. Unfortunately, despite the huge vegetarian menu, only a few options are vegan (as is, you may be able to ask for modifications). I ordered the Aloo Bhanta (potato and eggplant dish) and Vegetable Samosas. The Aloo Bhanta was pretty good. I wish there had been a bit more flavor, and I felt for asking for a spice level of 5, it was relatively mild. The Vegetable Samosas were delicious. Perfectly crispy, with a nearly drinkable (it was that tasty) tamarind chutney. We also were given a free lentil soup as an appetizer, that is vegan!

Overall, I was satisfied with my meal. The portion size was decent, as I was able to stretch my $14.95 Aloo Bhanta into a few meals comfortably. The staff was friendly and understanding of veganism. There is also a market next door with some vegan staples and goodies (such as chips, instant noodles, etc).

mallow

Points +356

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Yummy!

There were a lot of options and they were all clearly marked. I got a couple things and they were all good. Nice and spicy!

Pros: Good amount of vegan options, Large portions

PlantPowerRiki

Points +70

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Veggie Momos❣️

With the momo sauce it already comes with and the green chutney sauce!

Updated from previous review on 2021-04-12


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-10

Pros: Outstanding customer service , Best appetiser, Peaceful

Cons: Not vegan, cause ghee.

pesne100

Points +139

Vegan
19 Nov 2020

Authentic Flavor & tons of options

Now my favorite local joint for Himalayan food; (there’s a place in Chula Vista that’s better prices but the staff couldn’t figure out what was vegan)
A little pricey but really good serving size (1.5-2.5 dishes)
Very very very spicy. I said 3 on the 1-10 scale and was dying
Lived in Dharmsala summer 2017 and this place is for sure as delicious as the Nepalese/Himalayan food I ate while in India: rare to find

Pros: Helpful staff, Authentic Flavors and Options

Cons: A little pricey

Lw3251

Points +17

Vegetarian
19 Nov 2019

Sports Arena location is the best

Disappointing lunch

Pros: Good inexpensive veggie options

Cons: Veggie korma was chopped up over cooked veggies.

mailasilva

Points +110

Vegan
26 Mar 2019

Vegan options available, great service!

Delicious food, around 6 vegan options available. Big portions!

Pros: great service, good price, big portions

SheriSplurges

Points +16

Vegan
19 Apr 2013

On the border of Good/Great

They have a wonderful menu if you are lacto veg, a bit more sparse for vegans. I have yet to be disappointed eating here and this is a great place to take large groups. English speaking servers....not so much. Bonus: there is a small bazaar next door thats fun to pick out unusual flours and such.

One complaint, they couldn't do just a bowl of spinach.

Pros: Great Tasting Food, Fun Atmosphere, Good Prices

Cons: Communication For Special Orders Lacks




This page has been viewed 4241 times.