• HempLade Vegan Cafe - Maybe closed

  • (17)
    32
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
American
Pizza
Take-out

Vegan restaurant offering healthy alternatives to foods such as pizza, burgers and pastas. Also selling some plant based groceries and a range of CBD. Emphasis is health is wealth. Black-owned. NOTE: Maybe closed July 2023 - please send updates to HappyCow. Open Tue-Fri 11:00am-7:00pm. Closed Fri-Mon.


Venue map for HempLade Vegan Cafe - Maybe closed
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by PhilipHarker

Savite333

Points +15

Mostly Veg
22 Nov 2023

SOul food!

The owners of Hemplade are a delight and the service is top notch. ALL of the food is spectacular!! Divine if you will. The teas are absolutely phenomenal. Hemplade is truly a special place. Highly highly recommend.

Advertisement

Tranaya

Points +452

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

Amazing food, slow service

We arrived shortly after opening. We hadn't ordered ahead because we decided to go at the last minute. There was one other person there, but he hadn't ordered yet.

We placed our order and were told it would be ready in 20 minutes. We both ordered the Fried Fish Burnie Mac Burger and fries.

The guy who was already there ordered right after us and asked a lot of questions, which delayed our order getting started. We had to get it to go because we were now going to be late for an appointment.

That said, the sandwich was amazing and the fries were a bit soggy but nicely seasoned. It's one of the more filling meals I've had recently. I'd go back to try other items.

Pros: Large portions

JennPruden

Points +62

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Hemp-Lade! Is a must visit!

We always enjoy a great meal from Hemplade. There meals are a delicious work of art. Excellent customer service. Call ahead to order.

Pros: Creative menu, Consistently tasty meals, House made items

DedrickDouglas

Points +35

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

My favorite place

Best vegan food ever. They also have supplements trace minerals, and juices!

Marvette

Points +18

Vegan
18 May 2022

Great food.

They have delicious burgers, fries, Mac n cheese. The fries seemed to be oven baked, but completely satisfied that fry craving. Plenty of menu options, excited to try one of their pizzas.

Pros: All vegan, Made fresh

lanaht

Points +96

Vegan
17 Apr 2022

Disappointing.

I was really excited for the Hemplade experience. We came from somewhere that has a lot of vegan options and weren’t sure how many there would be in Tallahassee. Unfortunately Hemplade turned out to be a huge let down.

For one, they were out of pretty much everything (or so they said) so we were left for them to throw together some scraps they had in the kitchen to make a plate. We were disappointed but agreed until they ended up charging us $30 for ONE PLATE that wasn’t infused or included any of their popular items. We feel really taken advantage of and robbed not to mention they didn’t give us a receipt and the cashier had an attitude. The whole experience felt a little shady and underwhelming which is disappointing. The ONLY reason I gave them a 2 star review is because the food was decent. We won’t be coming back, there are other vegan options in Tallahassee!

Pros: 100% Vegan

Cons: Overpriced, Limited seating, Not guaranteed to have food

Ywlbun

Points +19

Vegan
25 Mar 2022

BEST VEGAN FOOD EVER

I’ve been coming here for the past 2/3 years and it’s my #1 Vegan restaurant, there lunch specials is clutch and their Kushroom or Vegan Philly are to die for!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND 10/10

Pros: Lots of options, Fresh food, made to order, Clean ingredients

PRiv

Points +16

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

Great food with care , very attentive service and great plate presentation

This is the reason I stay Vegan because of delicious food like this thankyou for the great service and care of my food many blessings for this restaurant

Pros: Lots of choices , very informative , great food

Cons: none , none , none

healthy1908

Points +161

Vegetarian
12 Nov 2021

Lots of options

I called in an order and picked it up ~20 minutes later. Easy experience and I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Parking nearby

Cons: I originally drove to an incorrect address

mariahlondrea

Points +40

Vegan
27 Apr 2021

HEMP, CBD, & VEGAN OH MY!

Okay sooo I tell you I discovered the Instagram of this place and followed immediately after months of seeing the dang sign.. then I discovered they were opening! I went the week after they opened!!! THESE PEOPLE... THE PLACE.. THEY ARE SO AWESOME OMG! The owner/ chefs are so chill and full of knowledge, they prepare everything in house, made fresh. Sooooo much variety! ITS TOP OF THE LINE HEALTH FOOD! Everything is hemp and/ or cbd infused. They give lots of samples to new comers! I tell you I left that place feeling sooooo full. And from the cbd man I was feeling so great! I’ve only been once though because it’s a pricey, but that is expected due to everything being infused to superfoods like hemp and cbd! I will be going back forever❤️

Pros: REAL SUPER FOOD THAT TASTE AMAZING, Crazy chill environment , Variety!

Cons: Pricey , Small area

ChristieBhageloe

Points +26

Vegan
26 Mar 2021

Amazing flavors!

Loved the OG smoothie and Burnie Mac & cheese!

imayogi4life

Points +90

Vegan
24 Mar 2021

Life saver

Great staff and customer service,hands down.
Energy in this cute lips pot was amazing.
I think we tried almost everything.
Mac &cheese was awesome!

Pros: From scratch , No soy, Great flavor

Cons: Very small(2 tables), A lil pricy

Tommy817

Points +1027

Vegan
05 Mar 2021

Amazing

I got both lunch specials, but mac and cheese was the best I ever had!

washcat

Points +115

Vegan
10 Dec 2020

Absolutely scrumptious!

I got the lunch special with 1/2 ginger chicken 1/2 bbq chicken, mac & cheese and kale salad. The ginger chicken was my favorite and absolutely delicious. my non-vegan partner got the burger and said it was one of the best vegan burgers he’s ever had. So glad we stopped here on our road trip!!

Pros: Cheap lunch option, best non-soy chicken ever , perfect outdoor seating area

Cons: can be pricy if you get a pizza

RobinElkthunder

Points +47

Vegan
17 Sep 2020

Amazing

One of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at! Amazing. We’ve eaten here three times now on our travels & every time has been awesome service and incredibly delicious food. OG smoothie is goooooooood!!!

Pros: Soy free chicken and steak!, Cakes and pies are beyond delicious

Cons: Desserts are kinda $$ but prob cost a lot to make

Jobanner05

Points +16

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Wonderful experience

I was passing through Tallahassee on my way home and was craving a burger. I hit the jackpot! One of the best burgers I have ever eaten! My boyfriend said it was the best burger he ever ate—vegan and non vegan! The texture was amazing and the flavors were OUT OF THIS WORLD! The owners were super friendly and polite. I anticipate going back again.

Pros: Great staff, Delicious food, Great options

Cons: Pricey

PhilipHarker

Points +18

Vegan
20 Nov 2019

AMAZING

Amazing food, made from scratch

Pros: Made from scratch , Super cool dude, Laid back atmosphere

Cons: Pricey




This page has been viewed 5277 times.