Small village bed & breakfast maintaining a vegan kitchen. Provides breakfast for staying guests. 3-course dinner menu is possible with reservation. Vegan bedding is standard. Visit webpage for booking & details.


Venue map for Haus 26
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by morty

hboetes

Points +55

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

off the charts delicious food!

mostly whole foods plant based vegan food. perfectly prepared for a small group of guests. every day they prepare something different.

Pros: the service in 4 languages by the Dutch hosts., the exquisite food, the vegan wines from all over Austria

Cons: you have to make a reservation and be there at 7

Advertisement

mcmitchi

Points +21

Vegan
01 May 2023

Selten so gut gegessen

Top Empfehlung wenn man vegan essen will! Nicht nur die Mitarbeiter sind super nett und die Gerichte sind absoluter Traum, auch der Preis ist wirklich akzeptabel!! Immer wieder gerne! Freu mich schon aufs nächste mal!

Pros: Mitarbeiter , Absolut leckeres Essen, Ambiente

EmilyK26

Points +28

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Best Vegan Meal of My Life

My husband and I made a reservation to have dinner at Haus26. I emailed them and got a quick and kind response. I have a gluten allergy so I requested a gluten-free meal. I was told that it was no problem at all! We arrived and were greeted so warmly by Bastiaan. We sat in the dining room and everything was set up so beautifully. We were the only ones dining at this time, so it was a romantic and private dining experience. The food was 4 courses of the most beautiful, flavorful, and incredible vegan food I’ve ever had. I travel all over, and have had a LOT of vegan food. If I could eat this food every day, I would be in heaven. The owners are a beautiful and kind couple, Bastiaan and Marieke (who is the chef.) I really enjoyed speaking with them. If you are looking for a place to stay while in the area, or you just want an incredibly special meal, Haus26 is for you. I will be dreaming of this dinner until we return.

Pros: Incredible Food , Warm and Friendly Service , Beautiful Location

jemapellej

Points +48

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Fully vegan vacation:-)

The hosts are so nice and dedicated to their work. The room is big and comfy. Will definitely come back!

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-09

Pros: Amazing dinner and breakfast , Fair rate, Staff is extremely nice

lomianamed

Points +70

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Tolles B&B

Wir waren für zwei Nächte hier und haben unseren Aufenthalt wirklich sehr genossen. Das Frühstück ist ein Traum (u.a. mit selbst gemachten Aufstrichen, Käse und Nutella) und die zwei Gastgeber sind unglaublich engagierte, liebevolle und entspannte Menschen. Das vegane 3 Gänge Abendessen ist sehr zu empfehlen. In intimer Atmosphäre werden hier fantastische Gerichte serviert.

lewurm

Points +56

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Great dinner

My wife and I went there for a birthday dinner. Great staff, good food and it was great to have some other vegans on the same table to converse with 🙂

We'll go there again if we happen to be in the area again.

Brali

Points +53

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

I love Haus 26 ❤️

Amazing, delicious, lovely, beautiful ... recommendation!

Pros: Excellent plant-based gourmet food, Extraordinary lovely hosts, Living room restaurant

neuvlo

Points +66

Vegan
14 May 2022

Our new standard for vegan travel

Update: we just left Haus26 for the third time now. Every stay has been wonderful, and the breakfast is still the best we have ever had.


A short summary of our wonderful time in Haus 26.
Our room was cozy and well cleaned, in a quiet and romantic little house with a large garden.
The breakfast was served with vegan cheeses, both self-made and from known brands, crisp buns and bread together with sweet spreads, there was tea, coffee and cake. This healthy and delicious breakfast helped us to get through an otherwise meatdessert of Austrian cuisine, around the lake and up on every mountaintop around.
The (optional) three-course Dinner was freshly prepared every evening by Marieke and served by Bastian, and enjoyed with talks, laughs and soft music in the background.
But it was times like the one where we were out hiking, surprised by sudden thunderstorms and lighting, when they tried to call us to pick us up and make sure we are okay that we knew we made the right choice.
We could not have chosen a better stay.
Thank you for having us Marieke, Bastian and Sophie.

Updated from previous review on 2020-09-06

Pros: Only vegan food, Both owners vegan

Vegarami

Points +147

Vegan
14 Sep 2021

Good food made with love

Breakfast and diner are both delicious. Lots of home made food for breakfast😄 she definitely cooks with love! Friendly people.

rebecca-c

Points +102

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Ein Traum!

Wir hatten eine unvergessliche Zeit im Haus 26 und werden bestimmt wiederkommen. Das Essen war wirklich ausnahmslos ein absoluter Traum 🌱 Sowohl das Frühstücksbuffet mit selbstgemachtem veganen Käse und Aufstrichen (jeden Morgen gab es zusätzlich noch einen kleinen Gruß aus der Küche, z.B. Chiapudding mit Granola oder Pancakes 🥞) als auch das 3-Gänge-Abendmenü, welches mit unendlich viel Liebe gezaubert wurde. Wir kommen aus dem Schwärmen gar nicht mehr raus 😍

Pros: Köstliches veganes Überraschungsmenü, Leckeres veganes Frühstücksbuffet, Auf sämtliche Wünsche wird versucht einzugehen

Cons: Nichts, wir sind begeistert!

CarolinJa

Points +390

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Sehr schöner Ort

Wir haben einige Nächte dort übernachtet und haben das vielseitige vegane Frühstück und ein Abendessen genossen. Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und bemüht.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-28

Pros: Viel Selbstgemachtes beim Frühstücksbuffet, ruhige Lage, man kommt mit den anderen Gästen ins Gespräch.

VeganKessy

Points +45

Vegan
12 Jul 2021

100% plant based - So gut haben wir schon lange nicht mehr gegessen ♡

Wir haben letztes Wochenende im Haus 26 in Weißbriach bei Marieke, Bastiaan und Sophie (super cute dog) verbracht.

Unser Zimmer (Hydn) ist sehr hübsch eingerichtet und duftet herrlich nach Zirbe, bald sollen alle Zimmer auch mit veganer Bettwäsche ausgestattet werden. Im Badezimmer stehen Produkte von Ringana und i+m Kosmetik (vegane & less waste Marken) zur Verfügung.

Marieke und Bastiaan sind sehr herzliche Menschen, wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Am Samstag waren wir wandern/spazieren und Bastiaan hat sofort angeboten uns abzuholen, falls wir uns irgendwo verlaufen sollten. Marieke und Bastiaan legen sehr viel Wert auf Details und haben in ihrem B&B eine sehr familiär angenehme Atmosphäre geschaffen.

Das Essen war einfach ein TRAUM ♡ Wir wohnen in Wien, haben aber schon lange nicht mehr so gut gegessen. Am Abend wird ein 3-Gänge-Überraschungsmenü (auf Vorbestellung) für Hausgäst*innen um 25 € serviert. Regionale, rein pflanzliche Köstlichkeiten. Einfach wunderbar. Wir waren begeistert. Und das Frühstücksbuffet lässt keinen Wunsch offen: selbstgemachter Ei-Frei Aufstrich, selbstgemachter Cashew-Käse, selbstgemachter Hummus, Aufschnitte (veganer Käse, vegane Wurst), frisches Gemüse, Marmeladen, Erdnussbutter, Schokocreme, Obst, Müsli, veganes Joghurt, frisches Gebäck und Brot. Am Samstag stand feines Bananenbrot und eine Rharbarber-Kokos-Creme mit Granola am Tisch und am Sonntag gabs köstliche Pancakes mit frischen Heidelbeeren.

Ich kann das Haus 26 in Weißbriach nur jeder Person von Herzen weiterempfehlen.

Pros: sehr herzliche Gastgeber*innen, sehr köstliches Essen, vegan & less waste Ausstattung in den Zimmern

lenadrinkswater

Points +116

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Superlieb & sehr gutes Essen

Unglaublich liebe Gastgeberin & Gastgeber! Wir haben uns wahnsinnig wohl gefühlt & das Essen war wirklich top! Wir hatten das 3-Gänge-Überraschungsmenü Amuse und wir waren sehr zufrieden. Absolute Empfehlung, wenn man in der Gegend unterwegs ist.

Pros: freundlich , angenehme Atmosphäre, ein perfekter Abend

juliamonta

Points +40

Vegan
29 Jul 2020

Veganer Traum!

Wir haben 3 Tage hier verbracht und hatten eine wahnsinnig gute Zeit!

Die Gastgeber (inkl. Hund) sind herzlich und freundlich und geben sich wahnsinnig viel Mühe!

Die Zimmer sind schön, sauber, liebevoll eingerichtet und es wird auf less waste geachtet.

Das Frühstücksbuffet gibt alles, was das Vegane Herz begehrt, mit viel selbstgemachtem und Extras (zb. Waffeln).

Abends gibt es (auf Vorbestellung) ein Veganes 3-Gänge-Menü , wovon wir begeistert waren! Fein abgeschmeckt, lecker und kreativ! Dazu saisonal und regional, es war wirklich ein Veganer Traum!

Danke dafür, wir kommen wieder 😍

Small House with lovely and friendly owners.
Rooms are super clean, very good equipped and they try to use less waste.
Their breakfast buffet is exceptional with a lot of different options, Sweet and savoury, housemade spreads and Everything your (vegan) heart admires.

Depending on the day, they offer a vegan 3-course-Dinner, which exceeded our expectations! So delicious and creative! A Vegan Dream! ❤️

morty

Points +77

Vegan
16 Jul 2020

Vegan oasis in a desert of Schnitzel, Kaiserschmarrn and Würstl

We stayed at Haus 26 for one week. It´s a perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful nature.
You can go hiking, biking, climbing or have a lazy day at the lake. And of course you can go skiing in winter.

We took the 3 course dinner whenever possible and we can say it was outstanding! (you can also come here just for dinner with booking in advance). Of course we also loved the large breakfast.

The hosts Marieke and Bastiaan are very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are beautiful and very clean.

We will come back!

Pros: excellent food, friendly hosts, clean and cozy rooms

Cons: nothing




This page has been viewed 1089 times.