• Happy M Kitchen

  • (18)
    38
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Organic
Buffet
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
European
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Whole food plant-based kitchen & deli. A "Good to Go" take away counter is open weekdays till 4pm. Holds healthy cooking classes and supports eco-friendly practices. Accepts cash. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Fri 07:00-19:00, Sat-Sun 11:00-16:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Happy M Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by Ann-CharlotteGerdne

luise.kst

Points +36

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Very good

The Pizza Italiana is delicious. Gluten free and with vegan cheese.
Restaurant is a bit dark inside

Advertisement

Linnear

Points +329

Vegan
29 Jul 2021

Ok

We had the umami burger and tempeh burger, both quite bland but the fries were good. Also had the raw snickers cake and raw tiramisu, not the best raw cakes I’ve had.

Pros: Lily and Hannah’s raw popsicles!!

Cons: Expensive. , Optional cbd oil could be added, extremely weird

mericri

Points +362

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Healthy and original vegan options

Had the Mediterranean salad (sundried tomatoes, olives, lettuce, avocado hummus, tempeh‚Ķ‚̧ԳŹ) and a black beans burger. We also tried the cashew cheese plate, which is not a common item to find on a non-vegan restaurant! ūü§©

human-awareness

Points +156

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Delikat och ekologiskt

Fantastisk tofu och sötpotatisomelett med krämig koriander- och limesås, nasigoreng på råris och krispig sallad med sesamdressing (100 % ekologiskt). Supergott, rekommenderas varmt!

Pros: 100% organic, Most dishes can be made vegan, Delicious food

saranda_halili

Points +285

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Beetroot burger

Yum, had their "naked beetroot burger" and it was absolutely delicious!!

ChloéSchwizgebel

Points +1049

Vegetarian
10 May 2019

Best guilt-free buffet

Probably the best vegan buffet I ever had. The dishes are versatile, hearty and colorful. Moreover the quality of the products and the passion of the cook translate in dishes which, not only are vegan but also gluten-free and mostly locally sourced, without refine sugar and organic. No guilt to help yourself in this buffet !
A must try in Gothenburg

Pros: Vegan, Buffet, Gluten free

Annneleenn

Points +62

Vegan
09 May 2019

Healthy

Had the super food salad. Pretty tasty, and it’s awesome that it was actually healthy instead of junky vegan food. It isn’t very cosy inside, very cold too!

BF88

Points +103

Vegan
11 Mar 2019

Nice plant based brunch on weekends!

Booked a table at their plant based brunch. 200kr per person excl coffee/tea. Very good selection of salads, hot food and desserts. I can only recommend it.

SandraRing

Points +18

Vegan
05 Jan 2019

Breakkie ūü§§ūü•į

Have the Luxury breakfast! Best start you can possibly get. Tempeh with fermented carrots is to die for!
- Lots of plant based milk options to go with their wicked coffee AND there is also salmon on the menu so are soon-to-be-vegan friends can fit inūüėČ

Pros: Amazing! The tempeh breakfast sandwich = OMG!, Wonderful staff!, Easy to get a vegan meal any time of the day!

Cons: It’s small. I hope they expand!

ellajane90

Points +82

Vegan
22 Oct 2018

Tasty salad in lovely setting

A friend and I had lunch here and love our salads. The menu is all in Swedish but the staff was able to roughly translate. The salads were very nicely presented and we enjoyed sitting in the outdoor seating since we had a beautiful sunny October day!

danv

Points +158

Vegan
04 Sep 2018

Delicious vegan options

A very good quality/price ratio. Food is delicious and the staff is very friendly. Nice location and outdoor seating. You should ask for the miso soup.

Pros: Has a daily deal with w/ a vegan dish, Good price & tasty food, Friendly staff

Cons: Not everything’s vegan

Cammiesen

Points +178

Vegan
21 Jul 2017

Okay

I dine there once in the evening. I had a salad with tempeh followed by a brownie. It was tasty.

JonnaLinde

Points +399

Vegan
16 Jul 2017

Good burgers

So good burgers and you have to try their sweet fries!!

Banshee

Points +22

Vegan
07 Dec 2016

Around the corner ‚ÄĒ Happy M Lunch/Caf√©

Just around the corner of the Happy M Kitchen restaurant you find their Lunch/Café. Here you can for example eat a great black bean burger with additions from the buffé. Or just sit in and drink your coffe/tea while the the rain drissling, sideways, outside.

Pros: Great filling lunch

Cons: In need of advertising their position, a big sign?

mik

Points +3530

Vegan
28 Jan 2016

Happy M review

I was expecting something pretty much extraordinary, but things didn¬īt quite turn out that way... For starters, the food is not particularly cheap, and they had different prices for the very same dish in and out of the restaurant. Anyway, it took them over half an hour to bring out my dish, apparently due to a misunderstanding in the kitchen. Not only did they apologise, they were also kind enough to bring me some complimentary soup and raw food cheese and crisp bread. The actual dish though was less than stellar, just ordinary vegetables that, while properly cooked, were nothing special at all. On top of that they forgot my kimchi, but I did get it eventually after asking for it (I do believe the dish was suppose to have kale as well, but I may be wrong). The worst part though is the decidedly upper-class vibe that I got at this place, can¬īt say I felt comfortable.. and the "messages" on the wall almost seemed like proselytism.

Arkie

Points +562

Vegan
22 Jan 2016

Fresh and healthy food

Love the place, Really good food, love the sweet potato chips. I got gluten free bread. Mostly vegan. No diary or egg products. You can choose between tofu/tameh or fish. They don't serve meat here. Big beverage assortment. Friendly and competent staff.

IngerLilja

Points +6

Non Veg
13 Sep 2015

Fabulous food with good conscious

Wellcooked food, ingredients of highest quality for very modest prices. The newest influences world-wide in savoury healthy packing.
The restaurant itself is modern, airy but still with a feeling of privacy. The staff is very welcoming. If you are lucky you will meet the radiant owner who has years of experience and knowledge and loves to share it with everyone who has an interest. Don't miss out!

Pros: happy mouth, happy stomach, good value

Ann-CharlotteGerdne

Points +11

Mostly Veg
27 Jul 2015

Happy & Healthy!

if you love healthy happy clean food this is the place to go all day long.
Breakfast,lunch ,dinner , Winebar and Cocktails .Guilt free deserts and Grab to Go ...everything is of course ecological!
Nice friendly ambiance in the center of town .
Couples,family or groups can all go.Dont miss this good place !

Pros: Ekological, Supergood, nice vibe




This page has been viewed 6924 times.