• Habibi

  • (11)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Arabic restaurant, with several vegan mezze on the seasonal menu, such as tabouleh, hummus and falafel. Will provide a full vegan mezze tasting menu on request. Open Mon-Fri 17:00-22:00, Sat 16:30-22:00, Sun 17:00-22:00. Hours are for kitchen; venue closes at midnight.


11 Reviews

First Review by leont

jeroenkeet

Points +18

Vegan
07 Nov 2023

Vegan proeverij

Laat je verrassen door de vegan proeverij. Heerlijk

Advertisement

Ah.Romy

Points +49

Vegetarian
06 Jul 2023

Unpleasant

On the menu it's very unclear what dishes are vegan. No allergy warnings at all. We were with two vegans and four carnists. We decided to order the mixed menu's as vegan and three carnists as none vegan. One person had personal picks. We switched seats to accommodate the vegan dishes to be put on one side. Apparently when 5 people order the mixed menu, they just expect you to share with the non vegans, or else they wouldn't get any salads. The staff put dead animal stuff in front of us all the time, not explain, whilst we explicitly asked for that multiple times, saying a fish was vegan. Was ridiculous. The other vegan tried a tiny dried "leaf" Turned out to be a cow corpse. Barely said sorry. Nightmare staff. The food that I ate, that was clearly plant based was delicious, though sometimes pretty salty. Didn't enjoy the vegan chocolate cake. So dry, despite the salted caramel "sauce". I would never order a mixed menu here again if non vegans were participating. But this experience has turned me off to this restaurant, so I won't be coming back.

Pros: It's a cute, quaint place , Lebanese food is delicious

Cons: Staff. Inconsiderate, lazy, no basic skills., Mixed menus should be separate. , Broken soap dispenser.

Bien

Points +167

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Vegan proeverij erg goed. Geen soya- of havermelk aanwezig.

De vegan proeverij voor twee personen is ontzettend lekker met goeie smaken en zeker voor een grote eter meer dan voldoende.
Eerste gang is verschillende koude gerechten en de tweede gang bestaat uit de warme gerechten.
Jammer genoeg geen havermelk of soyamelk voor in de koffie

Pros: Goeie vegan smaken en genoeg vegan opties

Cons: geen havermelk of soyamelk voor in de koffie

Sharonlemiauw

Points +46

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

A lot of vegan options

Delicious vega/vegan food to share. restaurant is cozy with friendly staff

Pros: Many vegan options , Good vibes

Snuzel

Points +490

Vegan
17 May 2022

Many different and original options

If you order a menu and indicate that you would like it completely vegan, you’ll be surprised with all kinds of different dishes. Both cold and warm. The food is tasty and very diverse. Recommended!

Pros: Variety in vegan options, Lovely staff, Cute spot in the most lovely street

MarleenVr

Points +160

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Gegeten met een niet-vegan

Dit restaurant is ook erg geschikt om te gaan eten met iemand die niet veganiatisch eet. We hebben gekozen voor het proeverijmenu, waarbij ik vegan eet, maar de ander niet. Dit werd goed opgelost door een grote schaal aan te bieden met de gerechten die we beiden konden eten en apart werd een kleine schaal met vlees/vis/enz. aangeboden. We kozen voor 3 ronden en kregen eerst koude gerechten, daarna warme gerechten en sloten af met ieder een eigen dessert.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-05

missesM

Points +34

Vegan
06 Jun 2020

Nice vegan tasting menu

Arabic mezze restaurant which prepares a vegan tasting menu of cold and warm mezze’s on request. Also has vegan deserts.

bindicafe

Points +28

Vegan
11 Aug 2018

Lekker!

Heel lekker gegeten met veel vegan opties!

Liz033

Points +19

Vegan
03 Dec 2017

Erg lekker en gevarieerd vegan eten.

Op verzoek is een veganistische 'proeverij' gemaakt en het was gevarieerd en heel lekker. We hebben echt heerlijk gegeten. Aanrader!

JoostJonker

Points +33

Vegan
10 Nov 2017

Friendly staff: just ask

Ate there twice. First time unannounced, second time announced. Both times they managed to provide me with a full vegan, tasty and satisfying meal!

leont

Points +681

Vegan
27 May 2017

Delicious Vegan!

It says "on request a complete vegan tasting meal", and wow! it was delicious! See photos.
Definately a restaurant to visit a second time!

Pros: full vegan diner possible (no reservation needed), cosy restaurant with outdoor seating, very friendly staff / owner




This page has been viewed 3385 times.