• Guthries

  • (8)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Beer/Wine
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Healthy food, live music, local art. Uses organic vegetables from its garden. Has soy crumbles for burritos, soymilk, as well as many vegan options on the menu including a tofu scramble, burrito, veganaise and tofurky for sandwiches. Open Mon-Fri 7:30am-4:00pm.


8 Reviews

First Review by kshaley

LA2LA

Points +90

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

It's an institution

They have been around for a while but the food is a little dated but good. From my understanding one of the owners is vegan but despite that, there aren't many vegan options on the main food menu. It's a little confusing because many of the veggie options just need a minor tweak (like having some vegenaise and daiya on hand) to be vegan. They do have some nice baked goods (think flax seed muffin not chocolate cupcake) that are good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-25

Pros: Nice vegan baked goods

Cons: Limited vegan options on the main menu

Advertisement

AngieMcL

Points +68

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Would give it 5 stars!

I love this place. The burritos are AMAZING! If you get the kind of blue smoothie with oat milk, you will not regret it. There where so many vegan options. It was the first time in a long time I had that many options at a restaurant.

KerstinKenney

Points +50

Vegan
28 Feb 2022

LOVE

I have loved this place since I was vegetarian. I have been vegan for years now, and they have expanded their options over time. Every single item is exquisite, and I would rate them five stars if the app allowed me to. I spend lots of money whenever I visit so that I have leftovers in my fridge!

Nicbo

Points +56

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Flavorful vegan food in Lewiston!

My husband and I are in the L/A area for the summer and we are fully vegan. Trying to find tasty take out is a challenge, but we love getting Guthrie’s once per week. The vegan burrito has quinoa and Lots of fresh veggies. It’s great with smoked tofu (they don’t skimp!). The soups are always vegan and very healthy, and their baked goods- cookies and muffins- are unbelievable. I highly recommend this spot!

alinalalib

Points +24

Vegan
23 Jan 2021

The app doesn’t let me give them 5 stars

I go here all the time and I love it! Great food, great people, great vibes.

LadySnowIva

Points +156

Vegan
12 Oct 2017

Delicious

They have a few great vegan options. The vegan burrito is huge. They have tofurky slices for deli sandwiches. They are a bit on the expensive side though.

Pros: Delicious, Friendly staff, Clearly labeled vegan options

Cons: Expensive, Limited seating

AngieMcL

13 Jun 2022

I would say the price is worth it. The burritos last for 2 meals (if you space it out right). Because it is on the more expensive side, save it for special occasions.

Bgeezy

Points +744

Vegetarian
05 Mar 2017

Okay

I go here a lot for a vegan smoothie but its almost $10 for a large with soy milk! The food is ok, not great. Guac is sour and the food is stuff that can be easily made. For example I got the veggie bowl and it was just lettuce, beans, salsa and tomatos. Stuff that could be easily cut up and put in a bowl yourself for much much cheaper. Im happy they have the vegan options but it is overpriced and not that great for options.

AngieMcL

13 Jun 2022

They have better vegan options now. (The burritos)

kshaley

Points +41

Vegan
17 Dec 2011

Good Food

They always have vegan soups and items that are vegan on their menu. The vegan burrito is awesome!

AngieMcL

13 Jun 2022



This page has been viewed 3938 times.