Bakery

綠帶純植物烘焙, at 台北市松山區延壽街171號, is plant-based vegan bakery that uses natural ingredients. Offers coffee and a range of snacks. Aim is to promote a wholesome vegan lifestyle, compassion for the animals, environment and body. Does not use any hydrogenated vegetable cream, egg replacement enhancers, artificial essences, or baking powder containing aluminum. No wi-fi. In addition to sweets and some products, they offer a savory scone, a quiche, and pancakes (on the weekends only). Relocated from 171, Yan Shou St, Songshan District. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Green Bakery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by JesseD

SebastianTan

Points +692

Vegan
04 Feb 2024

Humble place with nice enough dessert

Nice green tea tiramisu. Support it!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-04

Advertisement

뚜안.杨

Points +643

Vegan
04 Feb 2024

They have been around for more than 10yrs!

and yet I only get to visit them for the first time. Nice place to chill with sweet treats!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-04

LisaSpykers

Points +6742

Vegan
09 Nov 2023

Tasty but a little pricey

The desserts are quite nice and appealing to the eye but a little pricey if you want to eat in as you are required to buy a drink too. I noticed drinks in the 200-250 range which is US prices (and I wouldn't pay that much for tea there either), so I took the desserts to go. Otherwise, a nice cafe with beautiful and tasty cakes!

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-08

lunadea

Points +220

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Perhaps an off day?

We visited Green Bakery salivating internally from all the photos but the real deal was a bit of a disappointment - there were a few tiramisu-in-a-cup type desserts, one tart and some cupcakes. I ordered a matcha tiramisu and a chestnut cake-in-a-cup; the former was yum but the latter came out hard as a rock from the fridge/freezer and made it difficult to tell how good it was given the texture was mucked up. And the rather pricey “milk tea” was literally a teabag in a small cup of soy milk. Although I don't regret coming here, it may be worth seeing what else is around first, especially at that price point.

Pros: Calm atmosphere, Some tasty desserts

Cons: Some desserts came out frozen, Meh drinks

IsabellaVTsao

Points +150

Vegan
Owner
23 Mar 2023

Vegan desserts can be fancy too

The environment is comfortable, the ingredients are all natural or organic, and the appearance looks beautiful

Pros: Desserts are delicate and delicious, Lots of desserts, all vegan, Comfortable environment and organic ingredients

PamelaTung

Points +384

Mostly Veg
12 Mar 2023

Lavender scone is such a pair for ultimate Sunday morning tea

It is located in a nice and calm area in 民生社區. The interior deco makes people wanna stay for a cozy afternoon. The clerk gave me clear take out instruction for heating, it’s really nice.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-12

Pros: So many types of vegan dessert

Cons: Drink order required if you wanna dine in

emiebot

Points +34

Vegan
31 Jan 2020

organic vegan bakery

There are so many bakeries in Taipei, many use unhealthy ingredients like bleached flours, hydrogenated oil, fillers and preservatives. This place uses high quality and organic ingredients. They use coconut oil instead of hydrogenated vegetable oil. They also have gluten-free options. The afternoon tea here is very nice, they have herbal non caffeinated teas and warm scones and cakes.

taiwanesetexan

Points +8187

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

Not worth the price tag

How can you advocate for vegan desserts when a cold, dry brownie costs NT$100? At least warm it up before serving it to your dine-in customers who are required to spend a minimum of NT$120. Their pitifully small scones are NT$60, so I’ve never had the inclination to try one. Even their Plants Fan VP offer is only 5% off as opposed to most other participants (10% off). I guess I’m not their target market.

Pros: all vegan, organic ingredients

Cons: very expensive, small portions, minimum spend to dine in

itravelforveganfood

Points +1824

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

High quality all vegan bakery

Read more in this vegan Taipei guide: https://itravelforveganfood.com/vegan-taipei-guide/

This all vegan bakery serves great baked goods like cookies, cakes and even quiche. They have tea sets in the afternoon where you can try some of their baked snacks with a drink. There are some seats at this bakery.

Although it’s a bit of a walk from the Nanjing Sanmin Station (about 15 minutes), the quality of the cookies, cupcakes and packaged snacks is worth it. I especially like the snowball cookie and the mocha cookie.

Be sure to get some of the cookies and snacks to bring back home from their shop section.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious baked goods, Comfortable and relaxing vibes, Friendly service

Cons: A bit of a walk if you take the metro

barnyardbob

Points +390

Vegan
23 Apr 2019

Great

Ate the best vegan tiramisu of my life here. Good cupcakes too. I just wish there was more to choose from. I went soon after opening and late afternoon and both times the stock seemed to be running low.

sgriffgor

Points +259

Vegan
27 Jan 2019

amazing cupcakes, great quiche

My boyfriend and I both ate a slice of quiche and a cupcake. We loved the ambiance. There were lots of goods for sale as well.

Pros: All-vegan!, Quiet and relaxing, Delicious cupcakes

Cons: Not full sit-down service: order at the counter

Charlie.

Points +812

Vegan
24 Apr 2018

Great!

Another great vegan bakery, love their cupcakes! Friendly staff!

Cqveggiefinds

Points +11581

Vegan
01 Mar 2018

Yummy Vegan Cupcakes!

I arrived here quite early and surprise to see they already have cakes and cupcakes on display.

Bought 3 pretty cupcakes (matcha, sweet potato and mocha), and they're all simply amazing with the unique flavour of each. Definitely worth the visit!

Pros: handmade, fully vegan, Near Nanjing Sanmin MRT , Many organic and health food stores near by

Rosa veg

Points +2060

Vegan
22 Apr 2017

Amazing vegan cakes

Nice and cozy vegan bakery . Very nice owners . Wonderful cupcakes and cakes . A place to visit .

HaileyPoLa

Points +1118

Vegan
06 Mar 2017

Loved Green Bakery

Green Bakery has the best vegan cupcakes! I really love their purple yam cupcake with chocolate base, and the peanut chocolate one. Even though it's not in an area I usually visit and I'd be going there just for that, it's worth it. Highly recommended! :)

Pros: great cupcakes, nice atmosphere , friendly staff

Chiara Cassandra

Points +177

Vegan
15 Oct 2016

best cupcakes

this place offers a large selection of cupcakes (the icing is made with sweet potatoes, soooo good and healthy) and also some savory pastries.

Pros: healthy, all vegan

Pitaya

Points +1191

Vegan
11 Jun 2016

Beautiful vegan bakery and cafe

This is a very cute place: small vegan bakery/cafe. Service was super friendly, they sell vegan products and have leaflets about vegan bake sales etc., the decor is really nice and the cupcakes were yummy. The selection was not extensive, but it's a really nice place to have a cup of coffee and some cake and buy some cookies.

Pros: Vegan ideology, Yummy cupcakes, Sweet service and decor

Cons: Could have larger selection

ElbertGu

Points +25

Vegan
24 Feb 2016

best cupcakes

The chocolate coffee cupcakes are the best cupcakes I've ever had.

JesseD

Points +832

Vegan
30 Aug 2015

Charming Vegan Bakery

I can't believe I'm the first to review this bakery here. This is a charming little cafe / bakery, with a small but delicious, inexpensive range of drinks and baked goods.

Compared to the nearby Fresh Bakery, it's a little more expensive, has a smaller range of items, but has a more relaxing interior, being a cafe rather than a busy bakery. If you want to enjoy a drink and bite to eat, come here. If you want to stock up for your travels (or fridge, if you live here) go to Fresh. Or go to both either side of a visit to the Raohe Street night market.

Pros: delicious, 100% vegan baking, inexpensive, charming interior & friendly staff




This page has been viewed 6681 times.