36
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has vegan cheese. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


34 Reviews

First Review by gallo39

LexiPatterson

Points +145

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

A bit disappointed

We ordered the pizza with beefless crumbles, onions, and banana pepper. It was very bland, no sauce or cheese. It was just like eating bread with some crumbles on top. Fairly pricey for what you get too. We were disappointed as they had a good amount of vegan options.

Advertisement

desirea5611!

Points +22

Vegan
06 Feb 2023

going downhill fast

Beware of Gourmet pizza company, they have gone downhill. They were under new ownership for the past 4 weeks and they cant get their ingredients right. Be careful if youre vegan or gluten free, 98% its not vegan or gluten free that youre getting. They will remake it and it will have less ingredients and taste awful!! Who wants a dry pizza with no cheese?? Their pizza taste awful. Its dried and nothing like it used to be. They are filled with excuses instead of making things properly or correctly. Ive talked to the owner several times and the fact he thinks these pizzas are acceptable shows where this place will be headed fast. Its a shame because WE LOVE their pizzas but its a constant issue that wont be resolved. By the photos you can tell the which ones are dried and the one how it should be made. Its sad we cant get the pizza made right! Its like they threw some black beans, corn, onions, vegan chicken and a few slivers of cheese. Just so Ridiculous.

KaylaBeth

Points +590

Vegan
21 Apr 2022

Delicious

They have many vegan options, ranging from veggie pizzas to pepperoni. We ordered the vegan Buffalo chicken pizza and were a little disappointed that the chicken was just cauliflower, but the pizza was so good we werent mad about it.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Reasonable prices

gutoi

Points +254

Vegetarian
09 Apr 2022

Respectful tasty well done pizza!

Well care and simple done

Pros: My pizza hold on., Pepperoni vegan plant, Peroni nastro azzurro birra

Cons: None, Too quick enjoying

MirandaEber

Points +302

Vegan
26 Jul 2021

One bite everyone knows the rules

Ive gotten pizza here two different times. The first time it was great and loved both the pizzas we got and the amazing cheezy vegan bread sticks. Vegan cheese with vegan pepperoni! The crust was a little floppy and the pizza its self needed more flavor.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-11


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-26

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Floppy crust

lbbustillo

Points +34

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Delicious

This place has it all. Gluten free crust and desserts, vegan crust and desserts, everything is delicious. Make sure to read their gluten free promise too!!
They have a cauli crust which is vegan and gluten free, but their gluten free crust is ALSO vegan! Love this place. I'd give it 5 stars if I could.

Pros: TONS of vegan options , TONS of gluten free options

Cons: $$

JLeuschke

Points +112

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Great vegan pizza

Have been eating here for years and always loved their pizza and vegan breadsticks. They recently expanded the menu to have even more vegan pizzas and the ones that I've tried have been great! Took a friend her that can't eat gluten and she said it was the best gluten-free pizza she's had.

Updated from previous review on 2019-07-19

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Vegan breadsticks

Cons: Sometimes a little stingy with toppings

Panda

Points +35

Vegan
08 Jul 2019

Best pizza in Tampa Bay

Gourmet pizza has hands down the best vegan pizza in Tampa Bay. Every time we cross the bridge to go to Ybor, we stop and eat vegan pizza, calzones, and vegan cheesebread. Get the vegan cheesebread. I would give five stars but cant because Happy Cow doesnt allow five start reviews for non-veg, which I totally understand. Thank you, Gourmet Pizza!!!

Pros: So many vegan options, including desserts, Fabulous staff, Delicious vegan pizza with vegan protein options

rikkio16

Points +497

Vegan
24 Mar 2019

Yummy

Upon coming to Florida to visit my non-vegan family, I wanted to find a place that offered both meat and vegan options so everyone could be happy. This was the perfect place! They had so many vegan options, but I chose to devour the vegan calzone with vegan cheese, fresh garlic, crispy onions, and the vegan chicken they make. It was so tasty! At first I thought they served me real cheese because of how similar it looked and tasted. Overall, a very delicious lunch which left me stuffed and satisfied.

Pros: lots of options, cool vibes, tasty food

Cons: plastic cutlery

JulieNeild

Points +103

Vegan
23 Nov 2018

Pizza craving satisfied

Had dinner on a business trip to Tampa. Ordered a veggie with meatless chorizo. They offer daisy cheese , but Im not a fan so I passed. Pizza was very tasty. Chorizo was very unique in a good way. Food was good. Points off for foam cups.

Pros: Vegan options like meatless chorizo, Daisy cheese

Cons: Foam cups

saraelston

Points +40

Vegan
07 Jul 2018

FREAKIN FANTASTIC

So so good yall.

Pros: Super good

amandadonahue

Points +78

Vegan
13 May 2018

Amazing Vegan Pizza!

Very cute little place that has vegan cheese and soy chorizo! They have a whole section of vegetarian/vegan pizzas or you can build your own!

BabiCharming

Points +76

Vegan
16 Nov 2017

Delicious!

Great environment, friendly staff, and delicious pizza!

ShanayshaEvans

Points +523

Vegan
10 Oct 2017

DELICIOUS!!

I ordered the Huli Vegan with corn and broccoli! And some vegan pizza bread. The fam (not vegan) loved both! So good!!!! They made the vegan cheese taste the best I have ever tasted it!

__mikacat__

Points +40

Vegan
13 Aug 2017

Best Vegan Pizza Ever!

By far the best vegan pizza I e tasted!!! Heidi on staff is also super friendly!!! We'll be returning soon!

larob

Points +47

Herbivore
10 Aug 2017

Great pizza and breadsticks

I just started on the plant-based journey and was pleasantly surprised when I found this place. Pizza was always one of my favorites and I was afraid that I would no longer be able to enjoy a delicious pizza with amazing crust and flavor overall. GPC proved me wrong. The pizza is pretty tasty. The crust is to live for! I ordered the cheeseless vegan. It was good, but I'd like to try one of the other options next time. The breadsticks were ok. Nothing to write home about, but they were good.

ChelseaLeigh

Points +70

Vegan
25 Jul 2017

BEST VEGAN PIZZA

Seriously. If you haven't been here, you're missing out.

AGP

Points +36

Vegan
27 Jun 2017

great experience!

If you find yourself in the downtown Tampa area, do yourself a favor and enjoy some of the best vegan pizza available in central Florida. The costumer service is dope and the food is we scarfed down some bread sticks, the cheeseless vegan pie and the vegan pesto pie. Their delivery crew was the bees knees they are quick!

Pros: fast delivery , delicious

alysescotti

Points +338

Vegan
20 Jun 2017

Speechless

This is some of the best vegan pizza I've ever had! My friend & I came in for the first time & tried a bunch of stuff. The staff was incredibly nice & considerate. I absolutely love the location, the place itself is so cute & clean. I'd be lying if I said we didn't have a whole photoshoot with the pizza before we even tried it but I could tell it was gonna be awesome. The bread sticks & vegan cookies were a plus too! 10/10 would recommend, I would give it 5 stars if Happy Cow would let me!

Pros: Incredible Food, Convenient Location, Awesome Atmosphere

Drhannahj

Points +2286

Vegan
22 May 2017

awesome!

Entire menu section devoted to vegans! Really great options, delicious pizza. Highly recommended!

Callummcgill

Points +219

Vegan
11 Jan 2017

Top Tier Vegan Pizza

Hip restaurant right off the highway, offering a great selection of vegan pizzas! I had the new Mellow Yellow pizza, which has a curry infused garlic oil base, capers, garbanzo beans, vegan daiya cheese, sweet red grapes, cauliflower and a house made peanut butter sauce. If you haven't experienced red grapes on a pizza, you're truly missing out. This is the best pizza I've ever had, and recommend it highly! If only they were a vegan restaurant, I could award them five stars.

turtlemack42

Points +16

Vegan
28 Nov 2016

So so so good

One of my favorite vegan pizza options ever. We go there every time we are visiting the area. The gf crust is pretty good too.

Pros: Many options, Daiya cheese

Cons: Parking lot is small

SonjaCPA

Points +5270

Vegan
03 Jun 2016

creative vegan options

Dirk has eaten at Gourmet Pizza many times as he is working in Tampa and when I visited, we went together. Their vegan options are clearly marked on the menu and they are creative options, not just a plain veggie pizza. We got the pesto pizza and Thai ginger salad. Both tasty. Dirk has also tried their other options and enjoyed them too. The staff were friendly and quick. Along with their beer selections, it's a good place to get your pizza fix.

Pros: creative vegan options

Cons: serves meat and dairy

SuperRockinVegan

Points +24

Vegan
17 May 2016

Top Notch Pizza

Nice, clean, and speedy. I enjoyed the vegan breadsticks...their maranara sauce is amazing! You can tell they use fresh ingredients. I also had the vegan pesto pizza. It was very delicious. I definitely recommend if you are in the area.

EatMorPlants

Points +24

Vegan
01 Jan 2016

Great choices!

Visited Tampa with my parents for New Years. We all went to gourmet and loved it. They have a ton of meatless and vegan options for pizzas, including Dayia, They also have some awesome vegan Garcia bread for an appetizer and vegan cookies / treats for dessert!

purelysamantha

Points +71

Vegan
18 Oct 2015

mmmm mmm good

I stumbled across Gourmet Pizza Company after adopting a vegan lifestyle, and the pizzas made to order aren't just good "vegan" pizzas, they are good pizzas. There is a wide variety of topping choices and options for gluten-free crust and/or vegan cheese. Additionally, on the menu is two vegan pizzas and a cheesy bread appetizer. There are also vegan cookies and treats pre-packaged to enjoy after a wonderful meal.
Whether ordering and eating at the restaurant or taking it to go, there is speedy service.
Gourmet Pizza Company has some of the best pizza in Tampa.

Pros: delicious

Cons: limited parking

veganlane

Points +53

Vegan
29 Oct 2014

Delicious!

My husband and I had dinner here on a weekend visit to Tampa. We had the vegan bread sticks and the Thai Ginger Salad to start. Both were excellent. We created a custom pizza with the garlic oil base topped with Daiya cheese and veggies, also excellent. The portions were huge and we had plenty of leftovers. The staff was great. We highly recommend Gourmet Pizza Company and will visit again next time we're in town.

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff, Plenty of vegan options




This page has been viewed 9055 times.