Gelatomania

  • Ice-cream Ice Cream
  • ( 17 reviews )

Find

Avda Varadero, 20, Playa de Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands, Spain, 35138

Authentic price-winning Italian gelateria right by the beach. Menu includes some freshly made-in-house vegan ice cream flavors, vegan sorbets and vegan ice cream cones. Also has an extensive freshly made-in-house aloe/fruit/vegetable juice menu and has piadina on lunch menu. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-23:00.

17 Reviews

First Review by rebeccahaller

daniel.rolke

Points +326

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Will return

Lots of vegan options on the menue. Had a waffle with hummous, avocado pickled onion snd more. They do vegan crepes and lasagna as well as sweet waffles, pancakes and vegan ice cream.
Extra plus for the friendly staff.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-28

Pros: Lots of vegan options, nice view of the beach

NatalieLouisa

Points +30

Vegan
05 Aug 2021

Absolutely delicious

I had the waffle with almond ice cream. Waitress very helpful and knew what was vegan

Pros: Helpful staff, Absolutely delicious

Cons: None

nela.otahal

Points +193

Vegan
21 Mar 2021

The best vegan gelato

I had vegan waffle with vegan gelato - pistachio and hazelnut !😋 It was so so good! One of the vegan gelato I have ever tasted. The location of the bistro is also great and the stuff was really friendly:) Big recommendation!

Pros: Delicious vegan gelato , Nice stuff , Good location just next to the sea

Cons: Quite expensive , Not so many vegan flavours of gelato

Advertisement

MarcoVega

Points +34

Vegan
21 Feb 2021

Great food

Many vegan options

Loxias

Points +22

Vegetarian
06 Mar 2020

Très sympa et bon

Au milieu de restau touristiques le top pour déjeuner ou manger une glace face à la plage. Et pouf !

HappyVegansince2017

Points +16

Vegan
12 Feb 2020

Lot of Vegan options

Nice place with tasty vegan and glutenfree crêpes.

Pros: Friendly staff, Lots of vegan options, Great location by the beach

Cons: Plastic straws, A little bit noicy

Flightzone40

Points +24

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Delicious food

Menu is extensive and very popular amongst this tourist area of Puerto Mogan. We had the vegan tofu zucchini crepe and a vegan Nutella and banana crepe - both equally delicious. Medium sized cafe with inside and outside seating

Pros: Lots of vegan options, service good

Cons: Coffees with oat milk were too sweet

missnurse

Points +74

Vegan
21 Dec 2019

gofres y sorbetes veganos y sin gluten

Tienen gofres sin gluten y veganos que puedes comer con varios sabores de sorbetes , con chocolate fundido (mezclado con agua en vez de con leche), con fruta, etc.
Muy ricos y el personal agradable.
Saben como los gofres tradicionales (L).
Tienen el precio medio de los gofres en general, te cobran un suplemento de 1€, en este caso.
También tienen gofres salados con hummus, tofu y demás.
Actualización: han añadido crepes veganos y sin gluten. Además tienen queso vegano para comer en piadina, lasaña con bechamel vegetal, etc. Han añadido mogollón de opciones veganas. Leche de avena para el café.

Pros: gofres, crepes sorbetes veganos

Cons: Lleva suplemento por ser vegan

MrsWoodlands

Points +695

Vegan
11 Dec 2019

Vegan tax

Very helpful and encouraging waitress. Many veganable options. I had a waffle with aubergine, courgette, sun-dried tomatoes, tofu and hummus and a fruit drink. My husband had a paladina with avocado, tomatoes and olive tapenade. We also had a fruit filled crepe with mango sorbet. Each veganised item attracts a 1euro50 surcharge, make of that what you will. All delicious and freshly prepared. Service with a smile and unbeatable location on the prominade.

Pros: Customisable options. , Huge variety, Freshly prepared to order

Cons: Vegan surcharge 1e50 per item.

HayleeLouise

Points +28

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Amazing place by beach

I had the Libanese savoury vegan gluten free waffle and it was incredible. A huge menu with a lot to offer guests. Would love to come back again. Very satisfied:)

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff, By the beach

missmonique

Points +794

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Now with vegan crêpe

We have been here many times, always very satisfied. They have a big variety of natural juices, and they never lack soy-milk for the cappuccino. They have piadine (an Italian dish) which are very very good, but the last they surprised us even more. Now they have vegan waffles on the menu, sweet or savory. The savoury ones are really rich and filling with hummus, vegetables and tofu as topping. The sweet one you can have with fruits, and if you like, vegan ice-cream. It is so good!!
In addition the staff is very friendly and welcoming.

Update: they have now also made their crêpes vegan. You could have them savory filled with sun dried tomato pesto, zucchini, tomatoes and more or sweet. Yummy!!

LindaL88

Points +75

Vegan
17 Apr 2019

Lovely!!

I had a waffle with ICE Cream and a little bit of chocolade. It was so good!

azul40

Points +16

Vegan
04 Jan 2019

Fantastic Vegan options

The food is great. I'm really glad I found it.

Cons: It didn't show on the HappyCow App.

nhill5

Points +137

Vegan
06 Dec 2018

Just lovely

Lots of vegan options this year now that the owners have made the decision to expand their menu from just icecreams and juices to crêpes, flatbreads and salads. Make a beeline for this place when you visit Mogán, you won't regret it.

ElizabethRushton

Points +30

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

Vegan sorbet

Really nice flavours - had to try them all - mango, cactus fruit, lemon and strawberry. Lemon was firm favourite. Really creamy texture and taste

Pros: Clearly labelled menu, Friendly staff , Good value

VictoriaKällström

Points +38

Vegan
28 Jun 2018

Delicious sorbet

Very good sorbets! All ice creams were without egg and they had two sorbets which were without milk as well. Today they had the tastes lemon and strawberry and especially the last one was amazing!

rebeccahaller

Points +70

Vegan
15 Feb 2018

Very good

Nice staff and all the ice cream's vegan! I also ate vegan crepes.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Gran Canaria Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Gelatomania closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2182 times.