CLOSED: Gees

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 7 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Bahnhofstrasse 70, Zermatt, Switzerland

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small place with a few vegan options. Reported closed October 2021.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, European, Non-veg

7 Reviews

First Review by So_de

Dippiti

Points +82

Vegan
22 Sep 2019

Trendy Japanese restaurant with bar

We stopped by for lunch and asked the staff if the miso had fish in it. They said yes and then automatically offered their tofu ramen saying it was made with veggie broth and if we were vegan they could make it without the egg. Really appreciated how friendly the staff was and their ability to be accommodating. The ramen was tasty and did not disappoint.

Pros: Friendly staff, Vegan options (though not marked on menu), Nice ambiance

Cons: Miso isn't vegetarian (has fish in it), Some bad labelling on menu

RachelKing

Points +107

Vegan
03 Jul 2019

Be careful!

Vegetarian food was labeled with a V. Staff informed us which ones were Vegan. We chose the Miso soup which we were told was vegan. When it came it tasted fishy so I asked if it contained fish sauce. They checked with the chef who said it did! Clearly not vegan or vegetarian! They were very apologetic however. Vegan rolls and Tricolour quinoa were very tasty but portions were a bit small.

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Fish sauce in "vegetarian/vegan food, Small portions

LucasJohnston

Points +22

Vegan
28 May 2019

Pretty good

Pretty good, although portion sizes were a bit small

Pros: A few vegan options, Tasty

Cons: Expensive for portion size

Advertisement

SamyuktaKartik

Points +18

Vegan
19 May 2019

Delicious vegan roll and tofu ramen

I had the vegan roll which was kind of like a maki roll, SO delicious. The ramen with tofu was also very well made and so was the miso soup. Really enjoyed all of them, especially the roll. Great portion size too. I liked how flexible they were, they totally understood my need for animal-free food and customised the order accordingly. Lots of accidentally vegan options on the menu plus 1 or 2 dishes specifically labelled vegan. It's pricey but it's good!

Cons: $$$

tahoegirl

Points +44

Vegan
04 Apr 2019

Delicious Noodle Stir fry

I had the Noodle Stir Fry with veggies galore, nice portion size and it was so delicious! Love seeing more vegan options.

dwilson_103

Points +23

Vegetarian
18 Dec 2018

Pan-Asian Food

Pan-Asian style food in a pub/bar venue. Had the Gyoza and Spring Rolls to start and the Thai Green Curry for main.

Pros: Several vegan options, Relaxed atmosphere , Live music

So_de

Points +239

Vegan
09 Dec 2018

Many vegan options

Asian inspired kitchen, soups, salads

Pros: Fresh ingredients

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Zermatt Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Gees closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2411 times.