• Frozen Gold

  • (12)
    18
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Ice cream shop offering one coconut based vegan option (vanilla) with many add on toppings including cotton candy, popcorn, cereal and more. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-10:00pm, Sun 11:30am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Frozen Gold
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by jeffar

sophiepopiel

Points +88

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Accommodating and vibey!

They had multiple vegan options. And for my partner with celiac they got out a binder of allergens and made sure it was gluten free. The granola on the nutty redhead is gluten free and vegan! We both thought the coconut vegan soft serve was more icey than creamy and a hint of salty!

Pros: Multiple vegan options , Nice outdoor seating, Cornhole & fire pits

Cons: Icey rather than creamy

Advertisement

emarder

Points +79

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

Okay options

I had the Samoa and my daughters had the Nutty RedHead. I love that they have vegan options, but I didn’t love the vegan coconut base. It was more icy than creamy. The strawberry rhubarb soft core was frozen. I expect ice cream to be more soft and creamy.

Pros: Several vegan options , Looks amazing

Cons: More icy than creamy , Not as flavor as I hoped

ElissaBrost

Points +86

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

New vegan treat options!!!

It’s decadent and has an awesome patio!

Pros: Yummilicious

Alyannkar

Points +1163

Vegan
21 May 2022

Good ice cream, one vegan flavor

This place has fine ice cream, with one vegan option that can be ordered alone or as a sunday. The toppings are also good, but very very sweet. The place was not necessarily my cup of tea, but it is nice to have a vegan option.

owlex7

Points +138

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Best vegan soft serve

The Samoa Samoa was amazing, just wish they had more vegan options options!

Updated from previous review on 2020-08-29

pikesperk

Points +869

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Tasty Soft Serve

Vegan coconut soft serve in the Samoa Samoa is the perfect flavor match to the cookie! Ice cream did have a heavy waxy aftertaste.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-03

JenniferKellogg

Points +397

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Vegan softserve is so hard to find

Loved how convenient the location was, how they accomodated our order quickly and how tasty everything was. We enjoyed every bite! Samoa Samoa was super good.

Pros: Coconut based softserve

Cons: Small menu but willing to accomodate

veggiesandstuff

Points +91

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Samoa Samoa is vegan!

The Samoa Samoa ice cream is great, and completely vegan. It's worth going and eating, especially seeing how it's probably your only option for vegan ice cream while eating out. It's soft serve with a ton of fudge and you can even get it on a cone, too. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because there is only one vegan option at this place!

Pros: Vegan ice cream!

Cons: Only one vegan option

Banangela97

Points +2294

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Yummyy

Good vegan option, Samoa samoa! I'd definitely be back when visiting again

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-19

Pros: Fully vegan option

Cons: Pricey but it's good stuff!

trainump

Points +76

Mostly Veg
24 Dec 2019

Gap filler

The Samoa Samoa is entirely vegan but some other options can be pieced together with the tasty coconut milk soft serve.

woolzem

Points +32

Vegan
06 Aug 2019

Vegan soft serve!!

Never thought I’d see the day where vegan soft serve is an option. It’s really, really good.

jeffar

Points +104

Vegan
05 Jun 2019

Vegan option is pretty rad.

The Samoa Samoa is vegan by default and it is super good.

Pros: cones are also vegan, cool vibe

Cons: kinda pricey, only one flavor of vegan ice cream




This page has been viewed 3490 times.