Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Specializes in making curries from around the world. Fast-causal setup. Menu
is primarily vegetarian and all gluten free. Has an eclectic drink selection that includes thai tea, vimto & watermelon soda. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Foo Dog Curry Traders
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by AshleyMartin

GreenMountainie

Points +829

Vegan
30 Jan 2024

Coco’s is Japan

Very filling food and delicious 

Pros: Great customer service, Friendly place

Cons: small amount

Advertisement

JillSarmie

Points +26

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Delish but pricey

This is a fave spot in the neighborhood. Almost everything can be made vegan. I would frequent there more often if it wasn't so expensive. Recently, I ordered through a delivery service and the prices went up but the portions seemed smaller.😒
Recommendation: ask for your rice and curry in separate containers; that way you can control your rice-to-curry ratio.

Pros: Very vegan friendly., Delicious., Friendly and quick service.

Cons: Expensive for portion sizes., Sometimes too much rice, not enough curry.

MargaL.Horn

Points +177

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

So good!

So glad we stopped in here during our trip to JAX. The food was really good & the menu is pretty extensive. Pretty much everything except a couple of things on the “Smalls” side is either vegan or can be made vegan. If I could give it a full 5 stars, I would. Food came out quick, too, and we ordered a lot lol

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Workers are very knowledgeable abt what vegan is

GovindPanda

Points +60

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Amazing

Amazing noodles, tofu and curry. Lion city lily with added tofu- incredible

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-08

Pros: Great curry, Every dish can be vegan

Cons: None

RebeccaJax

Points +341

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

Great Spot

This is a great little spot with lots of yummy vegan options. The staff was also very friendly.

Pros: Delicious vegan food, Friendly staff

Cons: Does not serve alcohol

rebaaron

Points +188

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

Excellent!

The food is simple and really good. Not a lot of ambiance but the food more than makes up for it.

Kate9791

Points +613

Vegan
15 Feb 2022

Vegan at the start

Every dish begins its life as vegan and gluten free. How you choose to modify it is up to you. For me, I didn’t! Delicious Chickpea Masala with added tofu. 7 pieces of fried tofu (I would’ve skipped if I wasn’t so hungry.) Husband had the popcorn chicken which looked fun but was too much of a fried food for me without much distinct flavor. It’s been ages since I had samosa (being gf) so that was a nice treat and the dips were yummy.
Very helpful, patient, and kind counter person. We ate in, taking a table in a little alcove to have a quieter space. Counter service. A few tables outside. Nothing grand, but good warm food.

Pros: Vegan, gluten free, Quick, Not too crowded

Cons: Small tofu portion

VeganDrainer

Points +1318

Vegan
14 Oct 2021

Good options!

Good place if you're with non-veg friends. Half of what I got was great, half was just okay. Good amount of options.

bignash88

Points +39

Vegetarian
27 Jun 2021

Great food

The “Rice a Rollie” appetizer is a must try. All the noodles dishes are awesome. My favorites are the Kansas and the Jap Chae.

Trafett

Points +45

Vegan
30 Dec 2020

Enjoyed and returned

This is a great place for those with eating "rules" as many of their options are vegan and naturally GF. We've never been disappointed. Love that we can meet friends there and menu covers just about anyone!

Pros: tasty, different, several options

Cons: not for large groups

RabbitFoodie

Points +160

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Delicious eclectic Asian fare in a casual setting.

I really, really liked this place. We ordered the Rice A Rollies, Crispy Jackfruit Nuggets, Lime Curry with Tofu, Butter Chicken with crispy vegan popcorn chicken, and the wild Ginger and Mushroom Noodles with tofu. My top two favorites were the Jackfruit Nuggets and the Lime Curry, but everything was really good. The service was good, they have a variety of beverages from around the globe and the restaurant was clean.

Pros: Pretty much everything can be made vegan., Jackfruit Nuggets are soooooo good., Friendly service in a clean environment.

Cons: Everything is served in to go containers., They serve meat.

TanyaPetrovna

Points +62

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Yum Yum!

Friend and I tried for first time on way to airport.

Jackfruit starter was great. I am a fan of eating jackfruit with Asian flavors and biting into chunks that were crispy, peppery and flaky was spot on.

Rice balls were like a curried arancini and quite good.

Lime Curry was smooth and creamy and delish.
Wild Mushroom Japanese Noodles were delicate and tasty, added a little tonkatsu sauce.
Butter Chicken with the popcorn chicken over fries was fun and really good as well.

Service is counter only and very friendly.
Very neat, clean and organized.
All food served in take out boxes.

Pros: All items can be made vegan., Really flavorful and great textures., Neat and clean and friendly

Cons: All served in takeout boxes, maybe takeout bowls.

JordanSchillings

Points +107

Vegan
26 May 2019

My New Favorite Restaurant

Its. Just. So. Good. I can’t speak highly enough of the food, it was just incredible. Authentic, flavorful, and perfectly spiced.

Pros: Everything on the menu can be vegan, Vegan Popcorn Chicken! , Knowledgeable staff, great mission and vision

Cons: Serves meat

meatlessmeathead

Points +176

Vegan
16 May 2019

Highly enjoyable, but pricey

Great staff and great vegan food. If it were a little cheaper I’d probably come once a week.

Pros: Has a few delicious vegan entree options, Lots of delicious vegan appetizers

Cons: Expensive , Portions are a bit small

grimblefasten

Points +25

Vegan
05 Dec 2018

Great little place

We stopped by on a weeknight. Not too many people there but saw a steady stream of people picking up takeout. The person at the counter was very friendly and knowledgeable about the dishes and indicated they could make a vegan variety of almost anything on the menu

Food is served in a takeout box even when dining in, so pretty casual and laid back. The curry was tasty and the portion sizes were good. Definitely recommend as a good casual option

Kanti330

Points +49

Vegetarian
26 Nov 2018

Fabulous

We were so happy to bump into this place... Everything is very tasty, creative and most important for us very separate from any meat... Almost all the dishes start out vegan and gluten free. Proteins can then be added which keeps the vegetarian aspect at the forefront.

The philosophy of the chef owner is to serve food inspired by indigenous cultures that is already gluten free rather than go to extreme measures to adapt and adulterate food to be gluten free. Often this also means vegetarian. The result is a taste sensation for diners. The couple who own and run this gem are very charming, conscious of the environment and the sensitivities of their customers. Brava.

Pros: Very tasty food, Very creative , Friendly , clean dining experience

Cons: None other it isnt a franchise in my neighborhood

veganpatch

Points +5252

Vegan
11 Nov 2018

Great little stop with many vegan options

Great little stop in Jacksonville with many vegan options.

$14 (including chicken $2 ) Kanpai Japanese Noodle dish popcorn vegan chicken: It was okay. A bit bland and spicy. Probably would not get again. The popcorn chicken was really good.

$7 Jackfruit Chicken: good flavor but a bit salty

Overall we were really happy with our stop. There were tons of vegan options, friendly, knowledgeable staff and thoughtfully designed interior.

The price was average and portion size was average as well.

We would come back and recommend. Definitely worth a visit.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Quick service , Thoughfully designed interior

CristalRaeDevenburg

Points +22

Vegan
20 May 2018

A gem

Small place, super friendly staff! Very large selection of vegan gluten free menu options. Pretty spicy, great flavor.

Pros: lots of vegan gluten free options

AshleyMartin

Points +159

Vegan
22 Oct 2017

Delicious

I had the Chickpea and Spinach Masala with tofu and my boyfriend had the tofu curry. Both were delicious.

Cons: Slightly expensive




This page has been viewed 4408 times.