American
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. American style fast food. Vegans can have a burger, salad, and tortillas. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-22:00.


22 Reviews

First Review by ValentinDonev

JasonHalvorson

Points +72

Vegan
09 Oct 2022

Decent vegan burger with fries

Vegan burger is a crispy chickpea patty which was good. Fries also crispy and tasty. Not a lot of vegan options in Dubrovnik on a Sunday so this was just fine. It filled me up and didn’t feel like a waste of money.

Advertisement

CristianoMarchetti

Points +16

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Ok

Two vegan option, in the average. Nothing special. If you are starving could be ok

Pros: Kindness, Options, Beer

Cons: Not so good, Expensive, Too hot

FernandoRamires

Points +357

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Nice vegan burger

I really, really enjoyed the vegan burger. It was tasty and, served with good fries, very fulfilling. I'd give the restaurant 4 stars if they posters at least one more vegan option.

ElizaIreland

Points +197

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Good service, nice meal

Had the vegan burger here today after kayaking- it was very nice and the service was brilliant. The waiter was very helpful and friendly. Reasonably priced too!

Pros: Reasonably priced, Fast service

Karine_C

Points +138

Vegetarian
21 Aug 2022

Great place

Great restaurant offering a vegan burger with chikpea patty and also a vegetarian burger. I had the vegan burger, very tasted and good portion (I couldn't finish it). Reasonable prices.

mmarta

Points +689

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Nice burger in old town!

Really enjoyed the chickpea patty. Great option in old town!

AngelaMadeleine

Points +211

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Lovely vegan burger

Had their vegan burger and it was delicious! It was nice to have something truly vegan rather than something veggie with adaptations. Staff were friendly too.

Pros: Great vegan burger, Friendly staff

Cons: Only one option, Very small

Kim1806

Points +84

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Recommend

As said in other reviews, the burger wasn‘t the regular beyond-meat-fast-food-burger but tasted great nonetheless! The staff was very friendly as well!

Veganiska

Points +129

Vegan
01 Jul 2022

Nice burger in Oldtown

Came here for lunch and that was great! Not the regular fastfood burger, but a nice chickpea burger with olive paté. The fries were also tasty and the owner was very friendly and helpful (told us where the best table was)!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-01

Pros: Tasty food, Central location in Old town , Really nice owner

Cons: Only indoor seating

HappyPineappleKix

Points +1070

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Friendly staff and decent tortilla

Had their veggie tortilla which was pretty yummy. Wish it would come with fries or something.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-12

Pros: Has a few vegan options

ClaireSwan

Points +34

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Great vegan burgers and fries

I sometimes dread travel as often the only vegan option is a burger. We were really surprised here as the patty as a super nice crispy and nicely seasoned chickpea. It was served with an olive pate also, do a nice option for anyone vegan or not. Good fries. A really nice server and cook, freindly and fun atmosphere. Could do with adding some vegan mayonnaise as an option for dipping fries or inside burgers.

Pros: Nice vegan burger , Happy to amend

Cons: Some seats uncomfortable and sports TV dominated

Dsar222

Points +372

Vegan
25 May 2022

Nice vegan chickpea burger

Had a nice vegan chickpea burger. The patty was similar to a falafel style patty. Comes with an olive tapenade instead of sauce. It’s nice and clearly labelled. I would have liked something a little more ‘traditional’ for a burger such as gherkins and mustard with it, but it’s still a nice burger.

Pros: Vegan burger, Good portion, Friendly staff

Cons: Only 1 vegan option

LouiseBB

Points +78

Vegan
02 May 2022

Tasty vegan burger

Really delicious chickpea burger with olive pate.

pedrorosa

Points +36

Vegan
08 Oct 2021

Bom para safar no meio da old town

Hamburguer razoável de grão. Staff muito simpático

Pros: Barato para o meio da old town, Bom para refeições rapidas

MelissaMiles

Points +38

Vegan
02 Oct 2021

Great burger

Although this place isn't fully vegan and only has two vegan options, if you're looking for a good vegan burger in Old Town, this is the place.

Some of the reviews here say the burger was too oily or greasy but that wasn't the case for us. The burger was well cooked and the flavours were great.

This not was an afterthought burger. I would highly recommend.

The chips were fantastic. Skin left on the potatoes made them nice and crispy as well as soft.

Pros: Great chips

zoebarnes77

Points +626

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Lovely staff

We stopped off here for a quick bite after arriving in Dubrovnik. The restaurant only has tables inside which is a little disappointing as the location is lovely.

The staff were very friendly and food came very quickly.

We both had the vegan burger with chips. The chips were tasty but the burger was obviously deep fried so unfortunately was too oily. The bun and vegetables that came with it were fresh, just a shame about the oily burger.

We will come back and try some of the other dishes on our holiday though.

Pros: Friendly staff

Cons: Oily

carolvegan

Points +3143

Vegan
15 Aug 2021

Disappointing

Chickpea patty was good. But the burger was advertised with tofu, and was no tofu inside. We checked that just at our Airbnb, cuz we took the burgers as take out. They could offer something instead of it (mushroom, carrot, onion, I dunno, whatever). Too salty fries, and fries and burger were greasy. We had A LOT of problems with vegan food in Croatia, even at vegan restaurants. Next time, we will only cook.

Pros: Chickpea patty itself was good, Big burger, big bread

Cons: Without tofu, and they didn’t tell us nothing , Too salty fries, burger and fries were too greasy, Vegan option is more expensive than others

AdrianMC

Points +773

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Te salva el apuro

Si estas en Dubrovnik ya te habrás dado cuenta que encontrar donde comer vegano es bastante complicado. En este local tienen hamburguesa, ensalada y un burrito. La hamburguesa viene con patatas y está buena (aunque con bastante aceite de la fritura). Solo tiene sitio en el interior. A nosotros nos salvó la comida ya que el único vegano de la ciudad antigua cerraba ese día.

Pros: Opciones veganas

Cons: Solo interior, Fritanga, Pocas opciones

Happy Caro

Points +1111

Vegan
05 Aug 2021

Very good surprise ! (Only indoor sitting)

We weren't so fan of going to a restaurant called "fast food" but thanks to happy cow reviews we decided to give a try. Well, it was really good : both the burger and the fries were tasty and well presented, and the cider was fresh. Also the price was really fair (75 kunas for burger fries, around 10€)

A really good surprise :)

Pros: Good burger and fries, Cheap

Cons: No outside sitting

Patatine

Points +2430

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Good vegan tortilla

The vegan tortilla is 55 Kunas and is good. The french fires are also very good. The owner of the place is nice and has a good sense of humour :)

Price-wise it is very good, considered the central position and the usual prices in Dubrovnik!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-24

CaIIum

Points +91

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Nice vegan burger

We had the vegan burger and vegan salad. The burger was excellent and not too expensive like some places in the old town. Friendly staff too.

Pros: Nice vegan burger, Handy for a quick bite in old town

ValentinDonev

Points +380

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

Super tasty vegan tortilla

We must found this while we had our regular walk . Delicious fast food x




This page has been viewed 2884 times.