Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
International
Raw
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
British
Catering
Fusion
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a veggie section in the menu and has plenty of vegan dishes clearly labelled throughout the menu. Include pancakes, porridge, farmer's mezze, two different burgers with vegan mayo, a curry, a chilli and more. Located below Everyman cinema. Open Mon-Fri 08:00-17:00, Sat 09:00-22:00, Sun 09:00-16:00.


Venue map for Farmhouse
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by jayned68

Steele1728

Points +86

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

Breakfast was brilliant

Ordered the Farmhouses full vegan and raspberry lemonade both were brilliant and really filling, staff were really helpful and friendly too

Pros: Food was brilliant , Lots of options, Helpful staff

Advertisement

deadpledge

Points +11354

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Great breakfast

By far the best breakfast option in Harrogate. We ordered the full vegan, biscoff pancakes and a kids beans on toast, which although were a bit pricey, were very filling and well worth it.

I had the full vegan, which was delicious and included homemade vegan sausages and potato rosti. I also enjoyed the cheezy tofu omelette. The pancakes were massive in size and tasted divine or at least that's what my wife said! I had a few bites and it was very good but I could never eat a whole plate. Farmhouse also do some great coffees and smoothies.

It's not just the breakfast options that are excellent though, as the menu has lots of enticing vegan options, which I would love to try when we visit again. The kids menu is great too and staff are very friendly.

Pros: Great food, Choice , Staff

Cons: Meat, Bit pricey (but worth it!)

cait15

Points +110

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Super good breakfast options

Had lots of options and the pancakes and acai bowl were delicious

KHammond

Points +20

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Great for breakfast

Really great place for breakfast. 2 in our party are vegan, and one is pescetarian. All of us thoroughly enjoyed pur breakfasts.
Staff were so friendly too.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options , Choice of healthy or indulgent, Friendly staff

KateGa1986

Points +32

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

A Harrogate staple

Great vegan options. The mock duck is especially tasty.

Elliebecomesthedream

Points +184

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Lovely brunch

I had the full vegan breakfast and it's lovely. It comes with a vegan cheesy omelette as well as the usual fixings. Good lunch and dinner options too. It's very busy so booking is recommended.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Imaginative options

Cons: Busy

pizzafortea

Points +88

Vegan
09 Dec 2022

Really good food

I love the vegan pancakes here! The vegan options are clearly labelled and there's a good selection of plant milks available. Always a good atmosphere. Great brunch spot!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

lucieee

Points +67

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

Good vegan breakfast (brunch)

Nice atmosphere and food but quite pricey. Nice to have a cheezy tofu omelette on the menu as makes a nice change. Cheese was very claggy

Pros: Unusual vegan options

Cons: Expensive

ken65

Points +41

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

Fantastic food

Great food, great venue, a little pricey but we'll worth it

SunshineSarah

Points +34

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

My favourite eatery!

I've been going to Farmhouse since it opened and I absolutely love it! 🤗 Plenty of choice with new menu dishes added all the time. Friendly staff, great atmosphere & reasonable prices!

Pros: Lots of vegan dishes

melpearson

Points +130

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

One of my favourite places

Been here a few times now and never been disappointed. The vegan and veggie options are clearly marked and there’s a good selection. Staff are helpful. Great options for breakfast as well as lunch and dinner. Currently my favourite place to go in harrogate!

Pros: Great food, great location in the centre of town, Not too expensive

HelsBassom

Points +101

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Fantastic options

Had lunch here today, vegetable Gyoza and Bao buns to start. I had the Japanese Rice with Vegan Duck and my partner had the Chik'n Prego. All food was delicious, staff were really friendly and the overall vibe of the place was lovely ☺️ would return in a heartbeat! Would give 5 stars, but HC doesn't allow for non-fully vegan restaurants.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-31

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff , Cool decor/vibe

Cons: None!

MichaelWinter

Points +18

Vegan
09 Oct 2021

Worth a visit

B12 burger and koftas were both delicious. Good portion size especially if your partner give you 30% of theirs all the time like mine does. Waitress also recommended Hustle & co over the road have a dedicated vegan taster night so will checking that out

Pros: Good selection , Great taste, Good service

Cons: Plastic sachets for sauces

roanakalin

Points +60

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Very tasty, lots of options, and lovely atmosphere

This is one of my go-to restaurants when I’m in the area.
They have a very wide range of vegan and vegetarian options including breakfasts, (till 4pm!) a vegan burger (one of my favourite items!), salads, budha bowls, rice bowls, tacos, koftas, bao, and delicious desserts- the vegan chocolate brownie is incredible.
Reasonably priced, hearty portions, and very friendly staff.
They also offer smoothies, coffee and tea, alcohol, and a range of soft drinks.
An independent restaurant.

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options , Lovely atmosphere , Range of food types

AshMaude

Points +78

Vegan
10 Jul 2020

Great vegan options, great service!

My husband and I visited on the first day restaurants could open post-lockdown. It was a brilliant experience! The staff were super friendly, the distancing measures were great with staff wearing masks and tables far apart and we felt very safe indeed. But most importantly, the food was delicious! We had the edamame starter and it was absolutely delicious (the sauce was to die for) and then shared a vegan burger and the vegan chilli. Both were very good and the portions were just right (not too big). Other tempting menu options were the tofu tacos, the Buddha bowl and the Japanese bowl. For dessert they have a vegan icecream sundae which you can choose your own toppings (all of them vegan except one) and a vegan brownie (this was out of stock). Their mint lemonade is also fantastic! All in all, it was a perfect evening. Their breakfast menu also looks fab so no doubt we’ll pop back for some vegan pancakes on Sunday!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great service , Relaxed vibe

jayned68

Points +132

Vegan
17 Feb 2020

Lovely setting with excellent staff

Vegan options were discussed with us and our orders adapted to our request

Pros: Several vegan options, Very helpful staff




This page has been viewed 2490 times.