• Falafel Place

  • (10)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Fast food
Salad bar
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fast food joint selling falafel plates, wraps and za'atar wraps, as well as salad plates and chips. Takeaway packaging only. Added meat to the menu September 2023. NOTE: Falafel fried in oil shared with non-vegan items. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri 11:00am-1:00am, Sat 11:00am-2:00am, Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Falafel Place
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Tiggy

Kittybiscuit

Points +7469

Vegan
27 Oct 2023

The place to be

Review done before they changed to non veg

I ordered the zatar wrap (vegan) and my partner ordered the vegan wrap. It was quite busy on a Friday night but we sat inside. The wrap was large and tasty. I liked the texture and flavour of the felafel and it was reasonably priced and filling. My partner enjoyed the wrap.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-02

Advertisement

syl

Points +114

Vegetarian
04 May 2022

Yummmm!!!

This great falafel places has fresh made to order broad bean falafel that are full of flavour!!!

Quick and tasty.

Pros: Small menu but covers all bases including zaatar, Very good falafel, Plates or wraps- takeaway or eat in

Tebs

Points +106

Vegan
22 Jan 2021

It’s ok

I ordered a falafel wrap ($10) and it was fine. Although it had a nice taste, the wrap is too thin.

Tiggy

Points +15165

Vegan
16 Aug 2020

Best falafel in Melbourne

I just love this place and I’ve been coming here all the time for well over a year. Along with your delicious falafels and hummus, fresh salads, generous servings and reasonable prices you also get super friendly service. I always order the falafel mixed plate - three falafel, hummus and a pile of mixed salads - with my favourite garlic tahini sauce, and it’s tasty, filling and cheap at $15 for a meal that some would need to share.

Pros: Delicious falafel and hummus , Generous servings, Friendly staff

Visus

Points +30

Mostly Veg
19 May 2020

Delicious, good value and healthy food

Falafel Place is great. I usually go there at least once a week. Although their menu is simple, I never get tired of the falafel pita wrap with all the sauces - ya gotta have all the sauces! It is a taste sensation.

The staff are friendly, and the prices are great.

I love it.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good value, Vegan options

PotatoesTho

Points +13449

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Excellent value

Feb 2020
Very enjoyable falafel wrap for $12.

May 2019
The falafel mix plate is very large and great value at $13 (all choices for the plate are vegan). Three nicely cooked falafels are surrounded by an assortment of salads and veggies with a generous dollop of hummus. Too much food for me, this could easily be shared by two making it even better value. Will happily return!

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-03

Pros: Fresh and flavourful, Friendly service, Great value

Cons: Not 100% vegan

paula_gore

Points +106

Vegetarian
23 Dec 2019

Quick tasty lunch!

I had Falafal Zaatar ... generous serve of hummus,salad, tabbouleh, pickle, 3 freshly made falafel & garlic dressing made on tahini

Pros: All vegan bar one dish, Good price at $12, Good service

Cons: Limited seating

Tofulicious

Points +1155

Vegan
15 Nov 2018

Overpriced Underfilled 'Falafel Pita'

If you don't mind paying $8.50 for falafel wrapped in plain white pita bread with no salad or tabouli, then this place might be for you. Personally I expect a little more than a single piece of lettuce and tomato in a falafel wrap for this price. Apparently you can get tabouli added if you pay $10 (how much, a teaspoon?) but I'll be taking my chances at Subway next time I feel like falafel. For $7.50 half or $10.50 full, at least they actually include salad in their fillings.

Pros: Vegetarian, Relatively tasty

Cons: Terrible bang for your buck

ReslaneKhassouani

Points +206

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

Very good

I took the Zaatar falafel bread it was lovely, they made it vegan.

Pros: Cheap, Tasty

Cons: The salad is plain

maloneyrt

Points +29

Vegetarian
30 Jun 2018

good, but some hiccups in their business model

Well situated cosy restaurant. Food was yummy! Apart from bread, all items gluten free (including tabbouleh: quinoa instead of bulgur) which I was very impressed by 😁
Weirdly, they don't sell drinks, but you can get tap water.
Young lad behind the counter was a bit out of it: he couldn't spell my common boy's name, gave me takeaway container without asking if I wanted to eat in (which I did), and I overheard him stuff up several other customers' orders while I ate. 😅 Lady behind counter was lovely though; she gave me a free falafel to try a particular sauce and explained what it was.
Despite the service hiccups I would still recommend to friends and will return!

Pros: tasty food gluten free available nice location,

Cons: need to work on their service , buy a fridge to sell drinks!




This page has been viewed 4629 times.