• Enatye Ethiopian

  • (12)
    30
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Take-out
African
Ethiopian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Ethiopian cuisine restaurant with a vegetarian menu section where most of the items there (except for fish) is vegan. Offers a veggie combo platter which is large enough for 2 to 3 people. Meal is served with injera, a gluten-free sourdough bread. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-9:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Enatye Ethiopian
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by JeremyFromm

mindroller

Points +67

Vegetarian
17 Mar 2023

Love Enatye!

Love these guys β€” great atmosphere and, most importantly, food! Their coffee is amazing too, try a macchiato!

Advertisement

GCB

Points +18

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2023

Yummy Vegan Ethiopian food

Had dinner at the restaurant while dropping off a relative at the airport. Good Ethiopian vegan food.

Denise430

Points +330

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Delicious

The platter disappeared before I got a picture!

Pros: The veggie platter is all vegan

SoyKal-El

Points +3024

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

Great Intro to Ethiopian Cuisine

This was my first time having Ethiopian food. I asked the waiter what was vegan and he told me I'd be having the platter.

The flavors were very unique and I enjoyed them all (especially the lentil-based parts). Overall, would recommend it even if it's your first time having Ethiopian food.

Pros: Friendly , Saw a couple of regulars in there (good sign)

Seatown_vegan

Points +6213

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Highest Praise

All the good reviews are warranted. This place was beyond my expectations. I ordered the platter with 5 items and 2 sambusas. The guy helping me (assuming the owner) was very helpful in helping me decide. I was going to get 10 items and 2 sambusas and he told me 5 would be enough (and it was).

The sambusas were perfect. Nice and flaky with a delicious red sauce which I forgot the name of, but common in Ethiopian restaurants. The platter was just outrageously flavorful. Everything! You can tell that the utmost love is put into this food. I highly suggest you check this place out if in the area

QueeneN

Points +102

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

THE GREATEST ETHIOPIAN FOOD EVER!!!!! the owner and his team are awesome. Veggie platter is amazing, no words can explain it. #Veganuary

FairfaxVeganFam

Points +316

Vegan
21 Jul 2020

Everything is delicious

Great take out option to make eating at home more fun

Pros: Separate vegan menu- all vegetarian items = vegan, Tasty variety, Fun

Jnack17

Points +21

Vegan
12 Jun 2020

Amazing Gem

This restaurant is one of my favorite places to eat in the area with lots of vegan options. Their 5-item veggie combo is flavorful, has tons of variety, and is very filling. Portions are generous and the staff is friendly and helpful. This restaurant can satisfy meat eaters and vegans alike, great for friend or family gatherings. You can request spicy or non-spicy options based on your preference. I would highly recommend this hidden gem for authentic Ethiopian home cooked meals with many vegan options.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good value, Delicious food

Deucebaby

Points +18

Vegetarian
03 Dec 2019

Great place!

Tucked in a bit of an obscure area with other shoppes, this place is a bit of a gem. With not many Ethiopian restaurants in the immediate area, this is heaven! The staff/owners are all very nice and welcoming. Even without ordering in advance for pick up once, it did not take an unreasonable amount of time for our food to be ready. Flavorful vegetables (vegetarian sampler) and a good balance of using mitmita in the lentils. I would absolutely visit back.

Pros: Good service, Vegan/vegetarian options, Filling

Cons: Some things could be seasoned better

kmbrophy

Points +968

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Excellent service! The vegan combo platter was phenomenal.

Took my omnivore parents here and they loved it as well!

Pros: Vegan options for the veg combo, Great service

Prince10245

Points +32

Vegan
31 Jan 2019

This place was amazing. The staff was kind and helpful.

The experience was kind of a blur. Everything was so tasty. The waiter was very helpful when trying to decide what to order. There were a ton of vegan options to choose from

Pros: Lots of Vegan options, Cheap, You can get really spicy food

JeremyFromm

Points +31

Vegan
20 Oct 2017

Best Ethiopian around DC!

Enatye is cozy little Ethiopian joint that serves delicious vegan options. They also serve meat but their vegetarian dishes are all vegan (except for the fish). Even though they label the dishes as vegetarian, they do not use any animal products. The owners are very friendly and always helpful. We (2 of us) get the veggie sambusas for an appetizer and the 10 veggie combo to share. The enjera is homemade and always fresh. If you love flavor and don't mind eating with your hands, then you'll love this place.

Pros: Veggie combo is very large and can feed 2 to 3, Veggie sambusas are crisp, not greasy, and have gr




This page has been viewed 3128 times.