• East Side Pockets

  • (7)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers vegan dishes such as falafal wraps, stuffed grape leaf wraps and a vegan lentil soup. The wraps/salads/plates have the option of adding dairy, just ask to omit. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-2:00am, Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for East Side Pockets
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by manmack

suikunkun

Points +530

Vegan
19 Dec 2023

I LOVE THIS PLACE

I have eaten at least 30 falafel wraps here over the years. What a wonderful place. Delicious and amazing.

Pros: FALAFEL

Cons: More vegan options would always be good

Advertisement

kianaavlon

Points +404

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Good vegan middle eastern platter and dolma wrap

Very good flavors. Falafel could be a little less dry and wish they had vegan tzatziki but overall it’s great. The dolma wrap was also delicious. Highly recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-10

GiannaRizzotti

Points +435

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Clean prepping environment

The staff is really knowledgeable on veganism. The prepping area is really clean and I feel like there is very little cross contamination. Good stuff

sleepybeet

Points +27

Vegan
30 Aug 2022

So friendly, easy tasty food!

No immediate vegan options but everything without meat can be made vegan by asking for no dairy. Their portions are large, go during busy times for extra falafel and fresh, hot wraps. Super tasty! Falafel wrap is my go to, also really good salads, and sides such as dolma and pita chips with hummus.

Pros: Vegan options - ask for no dairy, Friendly workers, Affordable

Cons: Sometimes crowded, Must state clear instructions, it’s loud

happyvegpt2

Points +59

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

you have to go here! (not an option)

i eat a lot of falafel, and this place is definitely one of the best if not THE best that i’ve tried. i always get a wrap, and there’s so many options for toppings. the staff is absolutely amazing as well! normally they hand out free baklava, but based on my order they realized i was vegan and gave me free extra falafel instead. literally the sweetest! the prices are also super reasonable.

Brendan.Wilson

Points +83

Vegan
07 Aug 2019

Great quick stop for vegans!

Not everything here is vegan but if you want a cheap quick wrap this place is the place to go

Pros: Good food & options, Quick

Cons: Cramped seating inside

manmack

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Sep 2018

delicious

Super nice people and they have THE best falafel pocket in town. I'm mostly plant-based and one of the things I love most about this place is they're familiar with making vegan falafel wraps. I've never left hungry or disappointed.




This page has been viewed 2640 times.