Vegan
Pizza
Indian
International
Western
Fast food
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion

First floor vegan cafe in Bandra, est. 2019. Menu is in English and offers international dishes including pizza, spaghetti, chocolate cake, cheezecake, curries, and burgers. Modern styling with large windows looking over the street. Fresh juices available. Open for dine-in and take-out as of Aug 2021. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Earth Cafe @ Waterfield
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by Viktortomoskar

Nattyy

Points +2126

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Relatively pricey but the taste service and setting are well worth it !!

Huge menu, varied cuisines, we had the walnut pesto spaghetti pasta which i modified to remove mushroom and bell peppers and a K tofu platter for our mains. Desserts we had the orange hazelnut choco cake and gooey chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream.
Drinks were amazing very flavoursome as was the food, all really really tasty. Lovely setting, very cosy vibe and staff are really friendly, must visit.

Pros: Fully vegan

Advertisement

smalhot1

Points +91

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

Love their food!

Love both the Earth Cafes at Bandra and the newer one at Juhu (Near Prithvi Theatre). Their food is excellent. Love their hot chocolate (I usually choose coconut milk and hazelnut syrup to go in it). Some other dishes I have enjoyed there are: jack jack, Mongolian rice bowl, their pastas, amaranth porridge, dragon bowl, Jamaican platter etc. A great place for healthy and yet flavourful food!

namratanair

Points +84

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Must visit

One of my favourite eateries in Mumbai hand down

StutiShah

Points +28

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Best Vegan place in Mumbai

It's my go-to place in Mumbai. It has the best food and ambience and is really nice. All the people I have taken th we re love it too. do not miss if you visit my mumbai

Pros: Amazing food for vegans, jains and everyone., It's always so fresh , Exceptional service

S91

Points +148

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

Clean, friendly, delicious

Great little spot in Bandra. Would definitely recommend. Staff super helpful would come back!

Pros: Varied menu, Clean, Delicious

Cons: Not all menu items were available

discoloured

Points +69

Vegan
25 Mar 2023

Great food and people

We were there several times and the food was always amazing. They have a large selection of diverse food types - all day breakfast, sandwiches, mains, pizza/pasta, salad (and more). The only missing thing was Indian food, which is a bit sad but you nevertheless will definitely find something for you!
Also important to mention: Lovely staff 💚
Wifi and charging outlets working.

Pros: Large and fully vegan menu (including sweets), Tasty food , Friedly staff

Cons: No Indian food

WeronikaKrojniak

Points +22

Vegan
30 Jan 2023

Don't miss this place if you're in Mumbai!

Loved this place. Burger was good and cake was outstanding! All the pastries looked so good!! I have been dreaming of a place with such a range of vegan desserts

Pros: Good range of options, Beautiful desserts, Cosy interior

Cons: Pricey

Noelaikshmi

Points +247

Vegan
08 Dec 2022

Super yummy place in Mumbai!

We loved this place. It is super cool designed and the workers and more than kind 🧡
The food was expensive but delicious so it was so great. You have to order the nut smoothie cause is too tasty ❤️‍🔥

Pros: Delicious

Forager

Points +325

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Good vegan spot

Great vibes and friendly staff..menu is extensive and primarily Western but overall the dishes are too salty and they put way too much sauce and cheese on everything.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-12

Pros: Extensive options , Friendly staff

Cons: Food is salty and oversauced, On the expensive side

Daniyells

Points +365

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Great bruschetta and desserts

Everything was nice, ordered lasagne but didn’t realize it didn’t have the noodle part. Would have been good with noooodle. Smoothies and deserts were really rich and nice

els567

Points +25

Vegan
26 Sep 2022

This place was amazing for vegan options

Super friendly staff and amazing range of vegan options for breakfast, lunch etc

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lovely cafe , Great range of food

SK_ProVegan

Points +60

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Loved it!!!

Their butter chickn wrap is just mind blowing and a must try. I also tried the tofu pizza and earth affagato for desserts, liked them both.
Would surely recommend. The ambience is nice and cozy and the service is friendly too.
Lots of other options as well.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-02

JahleelWasser

Points +1390

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Tasty

Very tasty desserts. I had a blueberry flan type thing and choco chip icecream
All very yummy.

The price was over the top though

Pros: Flavor, Interior design

Cons: Price

aatmankothari

Points +622

Vegan
06 Apr 2021

Extraordinary experience

I am usually a little hesitant in giving 5-star reviews considering there's always a scope of improvement but I'd say there's none here. The pizza, the smoothie bowl, the wrap and the cake - all perfect.
The veggielicious and margherita pizza had the highest-quality ingredients and it was aromatic! The crust, the taste, the texture, the quantity was all flawless!
The beetroot falafel wrap was super delicious too, just as was the berry smoothie bowl or blueberry cake. My family was surprised to have such indulging all vegan food. Re-heating and eating the pizza late at night was a different level of gratification.
Oh, and the ambience - Chic, classy and sassy!
Courteous, helpful and friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever!

Pros: Great quality and quantity, Amazing ambience, Friendly staff

rajesh_ikigai

Points +37

Vegan
31 Oct 2020

Good vegan spot

They have a variety of vegan food and the service is really good. However, the food is expensive for the quantity served by them.

manan3230

Points +85

Vegan
26 Sep 2020

The Fab Cafe!

I had pizzas & coffee here, pizza was awesome with great vegan cheese n base was gluten free which I was not able to recognize
The ambiance if amazing and the owner is such a good gentleman
Also I had the opportunity to shoot here for a small vegan documentary.

Pros: Amazing Ambiance

adiventurousvegan

Points +396

Vegan
18 May 2020

Great place to take non-vegan friends!

Love the vibe of this lovely little cafe. They have a huge menu and it'll take you a while to go through it. 😃 Loved almost all the dishes we had here. Check out my photos for details.

P.S: It has just opened for delivery and takeaway (18 May) during the lockdown in Mumbai.

Pros: Fully vegan, Huge variety of dishes

Cons: Service can be slow

MonkeySeignoret

Points +31

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Wonderful vegan restaurant

Great vegan food in Bandra. Very welcoming host and friendly attentive staff. The tomato soup was fantastic.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great drinks , Nice ambiance

rajivrao

Points +21

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Vegan paradise

Everything here is fresh and delicious. One of the best places in Mumbai for healthy vegan food.

AndyCB

Points +2151

Vegan
05 Feb 2020

Great atmosphere, fab good!

We became regulars at Earth Cafe, during our fortnight in Mumbai. So many options to choose from, in a smart venue with lovely people.

My absolute favourite dish was the chargrilled vegetable protein skewers; so hard to pick a different starter when these are on the menu. We also tried the spaghetti “meet balls” (huge portion and very tasty), veggie steak with wild mushroom sauce (amazing sauce), and much more!

They have a very tempting display of cakes, too - the brownie with ice cream was excellent, and the lemon tart is very tart! To finish up, try a coffee... the cappuccino was the best I’ve had in India!

Highly recommended!

Pros: Great location - beautifully decorated , Excellent menu - loads to choose from, Lovely people

AmeyHindlekar

Points +68

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Tasty and healthy vegan food

The decor and ambience will grab your attention, only to be surprised again by food. Tasty, healthy, and most importantly, Vegan. You can't ask for more.

Pros: All Vegan.

maltman23

Points +3954

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Great place

Earth Cafe is on the 2nd floor, across the Waterfield Road from A.K. Motiwala Jewellers.

I had a great meal here! Pink juice (pomegranate & pear, Chef's Meal (seared tofu, rice, veggies, and a thick, flavorful sauce), and cheesecake. The juice was really good, the tofu was super, and the cheesecake is probably the best vegan cheesecake I've ever had. Tip: leave room for dessert!

Pricey at 1,170 Rupees (about $16.50), but well worth it.

Pros: All vegan, Super good

Cons: Pricey (but worth it)

NeelDalal

Points +101

Vegan
25 Dec 2019

Best Vegan Restaurant in Mumbai!

This is by far the best vegan food I have had in a restaurant

ShayJD

Points +59

Vegan
13 Dec 2019

A great, chilled spot!

A really nice food selection, relaxed and up market vibe. Also a great selection of deserts and fits many dietary needs. Includes packed items to purchase.

S.ura.j

Points +32

Vegan
04 Dec 2019

I have to visit here every trip to Mumbai

I love the food here. The khao suay is my favourite. I always have to visit when I’m in Mumbai. The owner is lovely too! And the desserts are to die for.

Pros: A fully vegan place in Bandra!

Cons: Quite busy at peak times! Also a good thing.

Fabipeniche

Points +176

Vegan
21 Oct 2019

Everything is delicious! Best vegan place in Mumbai. 😍🙌🏻

I find this place and I come here almost everyday, I love all the dishes and the desserts. The place is beautiful, and you can take a coffee and work there. Is perfect for breakfast, luch, and dinner. 🙏🏼

Pros: You need to taste the chocolate cake , The place is beautiful and calm, The service is perfect

JasHaria

Points +45

Vegan
13 Oct 2019

Wish I could go here everyday!

Wanted to try this vegan cafe for long, finally got a chance.

Vibe: It had a nice, peaceful and homely feel to it. It was nice to see that the cafe was almost full!

Food: I was a little skeptical about the pizza when I ordered but boy, I shouldn't have been. When they placed the Viggilicious pizza with Meet shreds on the table, I was blown away just by its smell. It was so fresh and tastier than any other vegetarian pizza I've ever had.
The Risotto with Quinoa was amazing and filling too but order it only if you like Risotto otherwise too.
The Walnut Choco Brownie (with ice cream) got me panicking. I had to ask the owner if it was really vegan. I couldn't believe that it was, it tasted great!

Value for money: It is a premium cafe for sure. However, the taste of the food does justify the costs in my opinion.

Pros: 100% Vegan food, Food is prepared fresh, Nice ambience

Cons: A little heavy on the pocket (just a little)




This page has been viewed 10071 times.