Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Ramen restaurant with 3 vegan ramen options as well choices like fried tofu and salad. Vegan options are labeled. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-12:00am, Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for EAK Ramen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by phytophile

LadyRen

Points +83

Mostly Veg
30 Nov 2023

Decent Meal

I had the Go Green Ramen, and the edamame as my appetizer. Overall it was pretty good. I've had better ramen, but this is definitely a good option for dinner near Times Square.

Advertisement

MartaPopiela

Points +218

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Ramen

Pretty good. The broth was amazing! I ate better ramen in my life but it was a solid dinner, would recommend

MiriamMalagrida

Points +1186

Vegan
18 Aug 2022

Dos opciones de ramen

En un sitio japonés, dos opciones de ramen. Está correcto. La terraza es bonita.

alanisrael

Points +37

Vegetarian
09 Jul 2022

Eating at eak , tofu buns are great, both vegan noodle dish taste fresh .

Buns and noodle dishes , nice flavor

Pros: Buns , Mushrooms in ramen tasted great

Cons: Tofu appetizer gel coating not to liking , I would return

Poundie

Points +13044

Vegan
01 Jul 2022

Convenient pre-show dining

This is a ramen place on Restaurant Row in the Broadway Theater District. It is classier than some of the other nearby places listed on Happy Cow. Many of the other nearby places are counter-serve with paper plates etc. In contrast, EAK Ramen has waiter service, ceramic plates, etc. and some clearly labeled vegan items. The food was filling and good tasting, and great for a pre-theater, relaxed meal.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-01

Natalia_shahi

Points +142

Vegan
28 Apr 2022

Good food and quick service

The menu only had one vegan option and upon arrival I felt a bit disappointed BUT I was very pleased and the flavour was excellent. Very friendly staff, clean place and lovely atmosphere.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-28

benweigel

Points +20

Vegan
20 Oct 2019

Great Ramen!

The vegan menu was pretty extensive and very clearly marked. I tried the Greenhouse Ramen and was not disappointed. The ability to customize with a lot of add ins was really good. Didn’t get a chance to try any of the apps, but they all looked great, and I certainly will when I go back.

ThePintSizedVegan

Points +825

Vegan
23 Sep 2019

Ramen spot with many vegan options for ramen and apps

Their vegan selection was pretty expansive and what I love is that with every ramen you can add a multitude of toppings/add-ins that are between $1-$3.

I ordered the tofu karaage since I never had the actual thing, they didn’t have it ): Next time then! Therefore I only got the GreenHouse Ramen with the spice ball. The ramen broth alone was still nice (it’s shoyu-base), but adding the spice ball really helped for me since I love spicy food.

It’s a great, small place to go with friends, have some apps, awesome ramen and lots of beer!

Pros: Quality ramen, Attentive and nice staff

Cons: Small

phytophile

Points +983

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

This place has some really good vegan food. The menu is clearly marked

Delicious vegan cold or hot ramen and dipping sauces. Many options made with tofu instead of meat.

Pros: Multiple options

Cons: The bao looks great but isn’t vegan. :(, The cucumber kimchi isn’t even vegetarian




This page has been viewed 4095 times.