Vegan
Vietnamese

Vegan eatery located inside a Vietnamese market. Small menu. Open Mon 10:00am-8:00pm, Wed-Sat 10:00am-8:00pm, Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for D'Vegan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

51 Reviews

First Review by EasterCat

hannahsweitzer

Points +2485

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Delicious Food, Small Restaurant

Update: I still think D’vegan is best for takeout, but I love the food 🤤

Update: the pad Thai is delicious! I’ll have to try a soup next. I think this restaurant is better for takeout- the smell isn’t super pleasant so hold your breath on the way in, but the food is worth it!


I've never actually eaten here, I've only done take out. The restaurant itself is really small and located in the back of a Vietnamese market. The food I have had here is delicious. I always call ahead to place my order for pickup.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-17

Advertisement

braedenb07

Points +61

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2023

Great Vegan Vietnamese Restaurant!

Amazing all-vegan place with delicious and authentic options! I got the spring rolls and pho. Spring rolls were good, but I've had better. The pho was excellent though! The thai tea is also a must have. Didn't get to try their desserts, but I heard those were great! Only downsides were that the service was a bit slow and that it's in the back of a market that smelled awful as you come in the building (the smell goes away once you enter the restaurant, though). Highly recommend this place for both vegans and non-vegans willing to try something new!

Pros: Great food, All vegan

Cons: Service was a bit slow, Smell of meat/fish as you walk in

adalea

Points +944

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Excellent and cheap

Soup was great!!! Highly recommend. Large space with not that many visitors but felt very lovely.

AnthonyG

Points +18

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Gonna try the whole menu

I got the the Sandwich, lemon grass noodles, and the crispy rolls noodles. The noodles were amazing and the sandwich was pretty good except the bread was kinda dry. Need to try the rest of the menu one day

zee18

Points +64

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

AMAZING vegan Vietnamese food, get the banh mi!

If you love Vietnamese food you are in for a treat! This is a Buddhist-run vegan Vietnamese restaurant, and the staff are very kind & quick. My meat-eating friends also love this place, so don't be scared to try if you aren't vegan/vegetarian. The portions are pretty good, and definitely good prices. The Banh Mi is sooo delicious and only $5!

marisxolito

Points +128

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Yummy

I loved it, will be coming back. The passion fruit drink was very good too!

Pros: Good drinks, Desserts

eldopa1332

10 Nov 2022

RebeccaMia

Points +24

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Wonderful every time!

The food is always great. The service is fast and efficient. We go here often and enjoy the vegan food and calming atmosphere.

Pros: Good menu options, Authentic Vietnamese , Fast service

sebastianf6

Points +319

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

great food but used to be better

last 2 visits were a little disappointing, food still fresh but flavors weren't there, I had the pho both times

It's inexpensive and delicious.
Don't expect a fancy restaurant or excellent service.
Service is friendly and everything I've tried is been really good. their meat taste really good.
It's next to a butcher shop and the smell and scenery walking to the restaurant is disgusting.
You may want to check out the freezing food section at the supermarket next door, as they have a huge selection of vegan meats and they're very good.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-06

Pros: Inexpensive, quality, freshness

Cons: Next to a butcher shop

afuentes

Points +24

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

hands down best vegan restaurant for college students

I’ve been to d’vegan many many times because the food is amazing and super filling and it’s inexpensive! even my huge friend group full of non-vegans love this place

fungiwill

Points +192

Herbivore
06 May 2022

Tasty bites / Original flavors

Lemongrass Seitan and Pad Thai keep me coming back. Ordering 5-6 orders at a time and eating it all weekend is something I look forward to haha. I try something new each time as well and it never disappoints.

Pros: Noodles, soups, rice dishes, appetizers 🍄🍍🥕🍈🧅, Don't forget the cake :), Friendly and prompt service.

Cons: None., Zero., Nada.

NijaelBerry

Points +115

Vegan
27 Mar 2022

Wish we had one closer

The lady was so sweet and the food was great.

donna-june

Points +30

Vegan
04 Mar 2022

Been looking for this all my life!

The pho and the noodle soup are perfect! Husband had one of the rice dishes and really loved it too! I’ve been looking for this delicious vegan restaurant for a long time. When so many others just serve vegan junk food this is a refreshing change

Pros: The soups are to die for, Very friendly and helpful servers

Cons: Can’t think of any cons

caitlinvu

Points +20

Mostly Veg
07 Feb 2022

Vegan Viet Food 💓

I'm Viet and have grown up eating all the amazing viet soups- bun rieu, banh canh, hu tieu, pho, etc. Recently, I've been trying to become more plant based and I was worried I'd never find something that compared to the soups I grew up with and loved. I don't know how they do it, but the bun bo hue tasted like the real deal. It was so flavorful and reminded me of my childhood. Thank you for existing D'Vegan.

kenny:)

17 Feb 2022

Thanks for reviewing this! I’ve been missing pho in my life so it’s comforting to know there’s options in Dallas :)

jas.cou

Points +112

Vegan
28 Dec 2021

I want more, yum!!!

We ordered #8 the Bun Cao Lau (D'Vegan Noodle Soup) & #19 the Kung Pao Chick'n. I LOVED the soup and my husband enjoyed his dish very much. This was our first time here. The food gets 5 stars—- the rest of the shopping mall is TERRIBLE. The other reviews are accurate about the smell- hold your breath and run into D’Vegan. A bit of a language barrier so just point at the menu.

Pros: Fresh, comforting food, Big parking lot

Cons: The smell of death from the connected supermarket

Spoon

Points +406

Vegan
22 Nov 2021

Vegan Pho with mock meat!

Ordered spring rolls and the pho. The mock meat in the pho was super tender and tasty. It was overall pretty decent. They also have biscoff and vegan jerky avaliable near the check out area. Strongly recommend the vegan jerky. It was so close to the real deal texture wise.

I however didn't like how poorly lit the restaurant was and they played the same song over and over and it drove me a little crazy lol.

Pros: Completely Vegan

Cons: Not the best atmosphere

nastyvegan

Points +558

Vegan
15 Nov 2021

Noodle Soup Never Fail

So so so good!

I was super happy with my noodle soup (#11 - can't remember the name).

I liked the chik'n tenders - I agree with a previous review, they are frozen but I'm glad that I knew that. When I know what to expect I know if I'm in the mood for frozen tenders lol.

The fried spring rolls were standard.

My friend ordered the tofu with rice, he asked for noodles instead. Don't be like him. Don't mess with perfection. It was lame.

Pros: Fully vegan, Awesome flavors , Good prices

Cons: Hallway of hanging meat leading to vegan resto

Eleven70

Points +21

Vegetarian
28 Jun 2021

Not really sure if it's totally vegan

I checked out their menu and they seemed to have vegan beef and vegan shrimp. No idea what they put in that. But stayed clear and ordered the zucchini noodle soup. It was good.

ben93

Points +18

Vegan
24 Jan 2021

Dallas does not deserve this god tier restaurant

It has Delicious all VEGAN food! I had the lemongrass noodles with spring rolls. The spring rolls we're crisp. The noodles were amazing. The seitan was unbelievable!

Pros: Rare asian vegan food, Delicous, Nutritous

Cons: None

xxchellycat

Points +16

Vegan
10 Sep 2020

So delicious!

I’ll admit it was a little tricky to find, but the food is excellent and the staff is very friendly.

a7c

Points +513

Vegan
29 Aug 2020

Great Vegan Vietnamese food

I always go for their golden noodles, banh mi, or lemongrass rice dish. Love this place.

Rljoneshp

Points +24

Vegan
17 Jun 2020

I love this food!

I usually get takeout but the dine in experience is also good. I love spring rolls and almost always get one of the bun dishes as those are my favorite. The rice dishes are also really good.

Pros: Great menu. Lots of options, I love the bun and spring rolls

Cons: The restaurant is a little hard to find.

Christopher.25

Points +23

Vegan
05 Apr 2020

Delicious food!

Must try the Zucchini Pho & Spicy Cha Cha.

Pros: Great service and great food every time!, Reasonable prices

M17

Points +16

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Good food

Staff was nice and food came out in a reasonable amount of time. Great place to go if you are in the mood for asian cuisine.

Pros: Very flavorful!!!!!, Many choices

Cons: The place looks outdated.

nancd

Points +80

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Sooooo good and very affordable

The food and service were great. I am a devoted fan of their flat noodle dishes.

Pros: All vegan , Flat noodles, Affordable

Cons: Near a butcher... the smell gets to ya

destyhope

Points +100

Vegan
15 Oct 2019

😍 noodles

This place is like home away from home. The food is always good, atmosphere peaceful, and staff pleasant staff. We live in Dallas and this is one of our top three go-to restaurants as vegans.

Pros: Good prices for portion, esp noodle bowls, Happy environment , Delicious (Asian foods my fav)

Cons: The fish smell you walk past to get to the , Restaurant, be wary of pregnant or sensitive to, That particular smell perhaps, be advised.

SteffHamann

Points +28

Vegan
16 Jun 2019

Great vegan food

Love the vegan food ..my favorit place to go

Pros: They only seeve vegan

timesomething

Points +66

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

Hard to find

This place is great don’t get me wrong. My only issue is this place is kinda hard to find. I really wish it was located in a different spot.




This page has been viewed 29811 times.