Vegan
International
Beer/Wine
French
Fusion

Vegan bistro with tapas and daily specials. Uses seasonal, fresh ingredients. Open Wed-Sat 19:30-21:30, Thu-Sat 12:00-14:00. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for Dis Leur
© OpenStreetMap contributors

83 Reviews

First Review by Mahaut

KmilleP

Points +48

Vegan
15 Dec 2023

Un des meilleurs restaurants vegan 🌱

Un bistrot d’une qualité incroyable ! L’un des meilleurs vegan que j’ai pu essayer. Les plats sont travaillés, équilibrés et surprenants. Cela a été un formidable moment.

Pros: Qualité , Originalité

Advertisement

Nym

Points +139

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Engagé et inventif

Cet endroit est clairement engagé et ça fait plaisir : Les ingrédients sont de saison/locaux, on peut payer en gemmes, iels sont en partenariat avec Ernest (aides alimentaires en circuits courts).

C'était assez bon et inventif : les entrées étaient super, surtout les gyozas (incroyables tant niveau texture que goût); on a pu tester un bœuf bourguignon en plat principal.
Le menu change tous les mois, et l'été c'est un bar à Tapas.

L'endroit était peu bruyant malgré le fait qu'il y ait un peu de monde !

Pros: Ingrédients locaux et de saison, On peut payer en Gemmes, L'endroit est agréable (joli et peu bruyant)

LydieAncelin

Points +71

Vegetarian
08 Nov 2023

Super bon ! Allez y les yeux fermés !

De bons plats végétaux ! Serveuse vraiment sympathique. Je recommande !

Zinho

Points +52

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Adventurous + Elegant

Wonderfully creative and delicious vegan cuisine in a charming setting. Small, but adventurous menu. Be sure to have dessert!

PhillipParrott

Points +17

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Amazing food, super friendly

Amazing place. Make sure to make a reservation in advance!

Hestalya

Points +273

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Au top

Vraiment au top du top, de la bonne cuisine avec des bons produits !
Tout est vegan et local

Pros: Qualité de la cuisine , Local, Gentillesse

Cons: Un petit peu cher

SoDu

Points +30

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Delicious food, unbelievable value

Gréât service, gréât staff, incredible quality and a menu that changes monthly - just wow !

I couldn’t recommend this place more - will definitely be back when I’m next in Bordeaux ! One of the best vegan meals I’ve ever had.

We ordered the sharing platter for 2 for an incredible 32€ total & then sharing desert plate for another incredible 16€. I was v tempted to order the cheese board but alas my eyes are always bigger than my belly & opted for the desert instead (which didn’t don’t disappoint).

Pros: Incredible quality food, Deliciously scrumptious , Unbelievable value

Cons: it’s so popular, it’s difficult to get a booking !

biotipful

Points +23

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2023

Délicieux bistro vegan 🤩

- Une ambiance intimiste
- Des plats très fins et délicieux à un prix abordable
- La gentillesse des gérants

Pros: Des plats frais et délicieux, Le rapport qualité prix, L'ambiance

Cons: Il faut réserver car c'est tout petit !

Noly

Points +309

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Good tapas

We had the shared platter with all the tapas. They were all very tasty. We had the cheese as well, unfortunately there was no room for dessert which looked also very nice. We would come back.

VeganIs(s)tToll

Points +23

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Frisch, klein und nicht billig

Das Essen war frisch und der Service gut. Die räumlichen Kapazitäten sind sehr beschränkt. Für 2 kleine habe ich über 6€ gezahlt.
Kann man Mal machen.

Pros: Service , Mitten im Zentrum

Cons: Größe der Portionen , Sitzplätze (Raumenge)

SíodhmhaithWalsh

Points +91

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Best vegan tapas ever

This restaurant is a must. I'm also gluten free & I can't remember the last time I was able to have onion rings! Beautiful variety of food, that was seriously tasty. AND I could get a desert. Really impressed. Great service & very friendly staff. Very reasonable price too.

Pros: Gluten Free also, Flavour, Desert

giovern

Points +362

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Good tapas

Fried and heavy on the starches, but the tapas plate made for a good meal. Cute little place with friendly wait staff. Exceptional vegan dessert plate.

Pros: Good for shared tapas

Cons: Fried, No vegan protein

melodydnz

Points +30

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Juste délicieux !

De passage sur Bordeaux, j’ai été ravie de trouver la cuisine végane travaillée et goûteuse de Dis Leur.
La carte d’été est composée uniquement de tapas. Nous avons partagé l’assiette de tapas et l’assiette de fromages avec mon conjoint, le tout accompagné d’un verre de vin rouge, c’était parfait !
Service efficace et sympathique.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-17

Pros: Cuisine réfléchie et travaillée , Rapport qualité / prix correct, Service sympathique

MerIncorvaia

Points +657

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2023

Tasty food, small portions

It's a tapas bar. We went during summer and the menu was limited to tapas and one daily dish. They offer combos with different tapas. The cheese table was delicious. Portions are on the smaller side, but the dishes were all tasty. Prices are ok for being in France I guess. Staff was extremely nice, and talked English and Spanish fluenty.

Pros: Cheese table , Nice staff, Quiet atmosphere

Cons: Portions are small

PaulGzt

Points +29

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2023

Amazing

Delicious tapas, delicious cheese plate, delicious desert. Everything was amazing. The vegan cheese plate blew me away, I did not know such a thing could be done that well.

economydreams

Points +1268

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Great food

Book ahead on their website as the restaurant is very popular! During the summer tapas is available and you can either choose individual dishes or get a sharing plate. When we went the sharing plate came with an extra dish you couldn’t get separately. Food was fresh and delicious.
They offer a vegan cheese board which was great to see and my boyfriend really enjoyed it. We also shared the dessert plate where you get lots of different little desserts. Would highly recommend!

Lulubluefrog

Points +94

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Vive les tapas!

Nous avons aimé le charmant accueil, et l’originalité des tapas. Les fromages vegan Ti’k étaient un plus. Le fait que les plats soient frais et avec des produits locaux pour la plupart aussi.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-01

Pros: Accueil bienveillant , Goûts originaux

Cons: Un peu cher

autumnesmee

Points +50

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Cute and freshly made food

It’s always great to find a vegan restaurant made with local, seasonal, organic ingredients. We enjoyed the sharing tapas plate on their summer menu. The selection was very nice but it was lacking in vegetables a bit. Otherwise a great place!!

Pros: Friendly Staff , Seasonal, organic, local ingredients , Homemade

Kimpanio

Points +37

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Nice 100% vegan place

Good food and great service. The employees spoke good english.

The place is 100% vegan and they only do tapas in the summertime. Me and my girlfriend had the shared plate for 2 and it left us both full. Although I also had a large beer 🍻

Pros: Good food, Good music, Good service

Cons: Wish there were more choices for the tapas

Kayy_B

Points +455

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Love their summer tapas!

This is a cute vegan restaurant. They serve tapas during the summer. My husband and I shared the tapas plate and ordered their cheese and dessert platters. Everything was delicious, including the wine. Their dessert platter included the vegan canele , which I heard was a famous cake in bordeaux. I’m not sure how it’s supposed to taste, but I had some that were hard and crunchy and some soft ones. Overall, it was a really nice spot to have dinner to end our trip. The server was really nice and sweet and took her time explaining things to us and helping us. We had a great dining experience.

MaudeLebowski

Points +28

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Une cuisine incroyable, avec des personnes extras

Tout est parfait chez Dis Leur, la cuisine est de saison, bio, locale. Leur gentillesse et leur sens de l'accueil est sans commune mesure, merci d'exister ❤️

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-12

lb3007

Points +92

Vegan
05 Jun 2023

Fancy food in fuss-free restaurant

The menu is small, but creative and every course was delicious. There is only one small table outside - the rest is inside dining only. The wine wasn’t fantastic - and more expensive than usual for the area. But the food was thoroughly enjoyable, and is definitely a cut above the usual. Perfect for a date night or special meal!

Pros: The food!!

Misanthropia

Points +2697

Vegan
27 May 2023

Cozy little bistro

Dis leur is a cute little place and all vegan, which is a rarity in Bordeaux. The menu is very small, 2 changing precourses and 2 main dishes. They offer local and seasonal food, we had the chance to try a vegan Canelé ( a speciality from Bordeaux). All in all the food was good and it is nice to have a vegan option in Bordeaux, but nothing mind-blowing. Anyway, bonus points for the nice atmosphere and service and definitely one of the best options in Bordeaux!

zakkkkkk

Points +190

Vegan
25 May 2023

The best food you’ll ever eat

This is THE place to eat ! Wanna treat you and all your little tastebuds to an absolute wild ride of flavour and joy ? Book yourself a table in advance here and lap it up.
They work with a small menu and fresh, seasonal produce so you know it’s gonna be good. Extremely fairly priced for the quality of food you get.
If you love food, I can’t recommend this place enough (vegan or not).

Pros: An absolute flavour sensation, The best vegan cheese I’ve ever had

Cons: I can’t eat here everyday

GC3

Points +80

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Amazingly inventive and exciting food

Amazingly inventive and exciting food beautifully presented. Super helpful and friendly wait staff happy to explain the menu. 100% vegan. So glad that we made a reservation ahead of time as the restaurant was full and deserves to be with food of this high quality.

Pros: Inventive food , 100% vegan, Friendly helpful staff

Cons: Not sure this is a con-make sure you book ahead

MaRue1983

Points +48

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Super delicious

The food was uncredible. I had a starter, a plate and a dessert. It was all very tasty. The staff is really friendly, too.

Pros: Totally vegan, Fair prices for what you get

hlgx

Points +2146

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

Incredible food

The cuisine is of highest quality and it's worth trying to dine here. Reservations are required ahead of time but I was lucky enough that they was a cancellation and I could get in with 15 minutes notice. The Soupe à l'oignon was so delicious and well done. The Tof'n Chips smelled like sea food and had the right bite. The batter was fried to perfection and not greasy at all. Perfect !
Incredible haute cuisine quality.

Pros: Great high-quality food, Friendly staff

Cons: Hard to get in




This page has been viewed 15222 times.