• Dharma Sushi & Thai

  • (24)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Japanese
Thai
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fast casual restaurant where you order on screen. Separate menu for vegan items which includes a good selection of sushi and entree bowls. Sushi rolls are generous. Entree bowl has tofu in it. Menu is only available online if you are ordering. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-12:00am, Fri-Sat 11:00am-3:00am, Sun 11:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Dharma Sushi & Thai
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by katetsourmas

ayeh11

Points +148

Vegan
04 Aug 2023

Appreciated the separate vegan menu

I really loved the fact that there was an entire vegan menu available, separate from the non-vegan food—it made ordering a breeze. I tried the vegan Thai orange tofu bowl, which tasted decent and offered a good portion size. The fried tofu cubes were actually kinda bland, but the sauce and mango purée that come with the dish totally make up for it! Pretty good overall, and a solid choice if you’re looking for quick and healthy vegan Asian bowls.

Advertisement

OliviaKent

Points +120

Vegetarian
16 Jul 2023

Huge portions and very yummy!

Wow! Way more food than I expected. We got three rolls, some gyoza, and some vegetable patty pancake things. I don’t think we needed that much! Everything was great and the sauces were excellent. It was hard to decide on a place for dinner but this was a good choice!

NateHawkins

Points +46

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Quick and Amazing Sushi

Easy to order, service was fast! Bomb sushi!

EmilyDeChambeau

Points +109

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Obsessed

This place has the best most affordable vegan sushi in Boise.

grace_face

Points +292

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Delicious!!

Quick, delicious and the menu has a lot of vegan items. I’m really happy I came here with a few non-vegan friends.

MirelReyes

Points +259

Vegan
20 Mar 2023

Delicious Vegan Sushi

I love Dharma! They never disappoint. They offer a good amount of vegan options, and the space is open with lots of pretty green plants!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fast service, Spacious

babyfork

Points +38

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

pretty good

i like the vegan frying saucers

Pros: labeled vegan options

DavidandMary

Points +60

Vegan
06 Feb 2023

So Very Delicious

I can't stop thinking about how delicious this meal was.
We started with the Vegan Mushroom Miso: so many savory mushrooms!
And then the two of us split 3 rolls: the vegan savage roll, the vegan thai peanut roll, and the vegan swagger roll. So incredible and really large portions.
Ordering on the computer screens was easy-peasy, and the only thing that sorta bummed us out was the use of disposable trays and flatware (no commercial kitchen cleaning capabilities, apparently).
We will be back again soon, for sure. Good price, great food.
We love Dharma! XXOO

Pros: Excellent food, Great value, Clean space with nice plants

Gwd0308

Points +120

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Great Vegan Options

Fast and friendly sushi with lots of vegan options to choose from. Some of the recipes have changed since they moved - the tots aren’t as good as they were but still really good.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options. , Fresh and fast. , Order kiosks are great!

Cons: They keep the place pretty cold - wear a coat. , Prepackaged ginger isn’t as good as it was. , Inconvenient parking (but so is all of downtown)

kaleniewienie

Points +48

Vegan
24 May 2022

Not the best in Boise, but still decent

It's nice to have a sushi place that has vegan sushi that isn't a cucumber roll or an avocado roll, but honestly the sushi was so so to me. I would eat it again if I happened to be there with a friend or something, but I wouldn't go out of my way to go again. I really enjoyed the loaded vegan tots though!!

Pros: Great appetizers , Unique

Cons: So so sushi

GARYANTHONYWILLIAMS

Points +77

Vegan
07 May 2022

I was happy!

Had the green curry listed under their bowls. For some reason no tofu was in it. But they did add a side of fried tofu for me. It was spicy and delicious.

bellasav

Points +116

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Quick, easy option!

Super delicious and has a whole vegan section on the menu. Our food was ready in like 5 mins!

Pros: Lots of choices, Quick, Super cheap

kit.millikin

Points +19

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2020

Cute place with a great vibe!

We really enjoyed our meals here! Definitely recommend if you’re looking for a quick vegan meal!

Pros: Thai peanut salad was delicious!, Teriyaki bowl with tofu was fabulous too!

KellyHolt

Points +108

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

Delicious and fast!

Had an awesome takeout meal here - 1 vegan and 1 meat dish. We also had the vegan tots- soooo good! The peanut sauce is something I’ll crave for a long time! We ordered online and it was ready within 10 min- up front with my name on it.

Pros: Creative dishes, Fast, contactless service

erin.tay

Points +35

Mostly Veg
29 Sep 2019

Good Vegan Options!

Dharma has a good handful of options for Vegans! I definitely enjoyed my food!

Pros: Handful of Vegan options, Fair prices, Good flavor

beckiboo

Points +281

Vegan
14 Sep 2019

Sterile interior in charming historic building

Strategically located near the state Capitol building (where I once worked) and downtown, nice easy ordering experience. Wish bowls had more veggies and less rice, but tasty, regardless.

Pros: Fresh veggies, smart dining setup for quick refuel

marybethbrown

Points +24

Vegan
23 Apr 2019

Great vegan choices

I went there for lunch with my daughter and brother, first place after moving to Boise. My brother had the Dharma bowl with meatballs, my daughter had vegan rolls and I had fried tofu and cucumber salad, all delicious and fast. The wait staff were concerned that we had what we needed and all of them were very friendly and cheerful. Granted, the good service may have partly because we came after the lunch rush about 2 PM, but that did not seem to factor in. We will definitely go back!

Updated from previous review on 2019-01-04

Pros: Good food, very fresh, Prompt service and friendly staff, Lots of vegan choices

AmberPollard

Points +545

Vegan
28 Oct 2018

Sushi fast food

Not really in to the fact that you get no human interaction at this place. But it’s cool that they’re open so late. The food is quite bland.

BrennaGould

Points +63

Vegan
17 Sep 2018

Separate vegan menu!

This place has a separate vegan menu which makes ordering very easy. Plenty of options all of which are unique, and look tasty.
I didn't 100% care for the sauces on each of my rolls, but overall they were very good, and I would return.

BridgetLove

Points +479

Vegan
23 Dec 2017

love this place

This place has their vegan options clearly labelled and they are so delish! Have been here several times and will definitely be back!

rdfogelsong@gmail.com

Points +130

Mostly Veg
16 Dec 2017

greasy vegan food

Their vegan options are directly labeled. There is a computer ordering system. Ask employees for help. Ingredients are labeled. Very American-y thai. Fried vegan options are greasy, but good.

Pros: vegan f food clearly labeled

remyelysee

Points +101

Vegan
14 Aug 2017

Quick 'n Easy

I always count on Dharma when I need a quick sushi fix. They have multiple vegan sushi options which are delicious, they offer free wasabi and ginger at their side counter, and I've only had pleasant experiences with their employees. My favorite dishes are the Thai peanut salad and any one of their vegan rolls.

Pros: Easy to order, Extra sauces and toppings available

Cons: American style sushi, less authentic

AutumnTierra

Points +1438

Vegan
09 Jul 2017

Several vegan rolls.

This place is convenient and open super late. They have a vegan menu with three rolls, fried tofu, and salads. The rolls are huge! I can't eat more than 1.5. I'd get the sauce on the side, unless you love sweet stuff.

Pros: Menu labels vegan options. , Tasty fried tofu. , Big portions.

katetsourmas

Points +24

Vegan
06 Dec 2016

Stellar!

I used to go here all the time before I was vegan, and now I still feel comfortable going. Quick, inexpensive, filling, and a great atmosphere to hang out with friends (who will love both the vegan and non vegan options)

Pros: fast, easy customization, variety

Cons: lots of fish and other animal products around




This page has been viewed 4380 times.