• Devi's Donuts and Sweets

  • (19)
    42
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
    Vegan
Bakery
Catering

Vegan donut shop offering a wide range of flavors alongside vegan cinnamon rolls. This storefront opened Apr 2021. Also has a stall at the marina (6602 E Marina Dr) from 9am-2pm every Sun. Open Tue-Sat 6:00am-7:00pm, Sun 6:00am-3:00pm. Closed Mon.


19 Reviews

First Review by chobesoy

ChrisJacobs7

Points +182

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Vegan donuts

All of the donuts we tried were amazing. Great selection of vegan donuts.

Advertisement

vagovegano

Points +4367

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Crème Brûlée…enough said…

The vegan doughnuts here are some of the best. My favorite is the crème brûlée, but the pina colada, lemon meringue, triple berry and cookies and cream are all good. I would stick to the”filled” doughnut menu, but that’s just me.

Pros: 100% vegan goodness

Cons: Mainly for takeout, no real seating

thebougieblackhyppie

Points +211

Vegan
24 Apr 2023

Yummy and Delish

Y’all, these donuts are top tier! There were so many flavors to choose from that we ended up grabbing four to share.

I’m basic and had to have a glazed and it was literally one of the best and most flavorful donuts - especially vegan - that I’ve had ever! They did not cut corners when trying out these recipes and I’d seek them out when I’m back in California.

Pros: Flavorful , Lots of options , Black owned

ksaste

Points +43

Vegan
27 Feb 2023

Best Donuts Ever

This place always satisfies my chocolate cravings. The donut is so fluffy and you have so many different toppings. I don't remember having better donuts even when I wasn't vegan

ArmitageBigend

Points +128

Vegan
21 Jan 2023

Delicious donuts

Very small carry-out only space, but the variety of donuts is huge and the few I tried were great!

VeganLatinaGal

Points +18

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Donuts are so amazingly good

Went here for the first time yesterday and the donuts were so good and fluffy, there is a huge selection of vegan donuts. The owner is so sweet and her daughter is the happiest, cutest baby ever. Definitely will be back. I wish I would’ve taken a picture of the beautiful donuts as they are definitely a work of art.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-14

Pros: Vegan donuts and lots of selections, Owner is so sweet , Donuts are so good

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

super tasty!!

i tried 6 donuts here and they were all delicious!
my favourites:
- piña colada (i don’t even like the drink but that donut was mind blowing!)
- coffee glazed caramelised pecan
- blueberry banana filled
- apple cinnamon

we got an amazing deal via too good to go.
my husband picked them up and said the lady working here was super nice!

if i lived in the area, i’d come here all the time!!
don’t miss out!

Pros: so many choices!!!, insanely delicious, super friendly

ChristopherStaggs

Points +79

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Delicious

Haven't had donuts for quite a while. Happened to be in Long Beach this morning. Went to one spot and it was closed. It wasn't even open till 8:00. Devi's was not only open but very pleasant when I went inside. They're donuts look amazing. They have such a nice variety and they were delicious. Very sweet, very filling. Really really good spot to check out if you're looking for donuts.

Cons: A lil pricey but worth it

Jessmayumi

30 Oct 2022

Banangela97

Points +2336

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Pretty good donuts! Lots of options

Lots of donuts, they look good and taste good! All vegan! The cream filled is so good.. What would make it 5 stars is if they were all fresher. I'd imagine it's better earlier in the day though

Thank you 🙏 for sharing 💪will definitely check them out 🤗

cookiepie

Points +8

Non Veg
10 Sep 2022

Delicious!

Got a blueberry donut and a chocolate sprinkle donut, and they taste great! The donuts are fluffy and sweet, and the chocolate donut actually tastes like chocolate - not like the weird tasting ones you'd get at a grocery store. Staff is friendly too. I bought the suprise bag through too good to go, so donuts come out to $3 each instead of $4. I'm definitely coming back

Pros: Delicious , Friendly staff

Ingridvaleria

Points +103

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

Best Donuts We Have Ever Had!!!

We’ve explored most of the vegan donut places in LA / OC, it is safe to say THIS is the best vegan donut place. The jelly filled donuts are to die for, they taste so fresh and authentic. Plus the couple who run it are so friendly and kind! Their adorable daughter is the face of the shop!

Pros: Amazing donuts, Fair pricing

jkseoulcraic

Points +604

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Yummy Donuts!

Its nice having a full vegan donut shop with lots of options! Donut menu was displayed on monitors (with pics). Donuts were tasty and staff was very friendly.

cattobey

Points +96

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Filled donuts galore

Hole in the wall, just killer donuts. $4 and lots of options.

DannyLevy

Points +52

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Delicious!!!

Friendly, Fabulously Tasty, Fav Doughnuts!

dreadjohn

Points +807

Vegan
14 Jul 2021

Best vegan donuts in the world

I've waited for this to open for so long. They're still doing the farmers markets and pop ups, but this shop is a blessing for Long Beach.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: None

Cloudee

Points +64

Vegan
01 Jun 2021

Average Vegan Donuts

I was glad to see vegan donuts in the neighborhood so I went to purchase the berry and banana filled donut, lemon pistachio was the star, cinnamon crunch tasted like cinnamon toast crunch cereal which was ok. The lavender rose donut had frosting that tasted like the smell of Mrs. Meyers lavender scent cleaning spray which was not my favorite. The texture was like a stale packaged donut. If their quality of donuts can match that of the Doughnuttery vegan donut options I would definitely come back here. Until the quality matches that of the price then I will continue to drive all the way to Huntington Beach for my donut fix.



Updated from previous review on 2021-06-01

Pros: coffee is good has a slightly nutty flavor, friendly staff

Cons: expensive donuts for the quality , lavender rose, update mural and interior design

gewn

Points +57

Vegan
26 Apr 2021

Great Donuts

Great little spot that was easy to find. Tried their glazed and Boston Cream and both where wonderful!

Pros: lots of options, best vegan glaze i’ve ever had

chobesoy

Points +1033

Herbivore
21 Apr 2021

Perfect for sweet tooths

*now at it's store front location on Anaheim St! Still grabbing delicious donuts from Devi's😄Glad I don't have to wait for farmer's markets to see them. *

Grab a donut or two (or more) when you see this company. I would love to have tried more varieties, there were so many flavors to choose from. But the ones I did have, I enjoyed thoroughly - they were actually more like small cakes, and the pineapple filling was a surprise treat. It's fantastic when vegan desserts can be so good, really proving that animal ingredients are not necessary to satisfy even the biggest sweet-tooths among us.

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-30

Pros: fun flavor combinations, large variety, delicious

BTTLB120

Points +20

Vegan
10 Nov 2017

Love me some Devi’s

Donuts are the bomb but more than anything Tom and his wife are very nice people treat customers with kindness and always with a smile

Pros: Donuts , Donuts , Donuts




This page has been viewed 2864 times.