• Daddy's Place

  • (12)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mediterranean food and numerous beer choices. Falafel, hummus, cauliflower wrap. Bread offered before meal is vegan. Open Tue-Sat 11:00am-9:00pm, Sun 1:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Daddy's Place
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Spetri01

Sm0515

Points +50

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Huge portions!

I had a great experience here. Menu had clearly marked vegan options with pricing. The portions were amazing for the cost. The food tasted good

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-06

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Affordable pricing, Huge portions

Cons: Small venue, so it can become crowded

Advertisement

guitargabe

Points +362

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Some of the best I’ve ever had

This food was absolutely outstanding, and their menu is clearly marked to indicate what is and is not vegan. My fiancée and I hardly ate until dinner, so we properly feaster here: split orders of the pine nut hummus and eggplant salad, both of which were great but the hummus really shone, and then as an entree I had their lentil stew over rice. Their rice is something truly special, idk how they get it so good but I WILL be trying to figure it out. They had a vegan molasses cake as a dessert option, and we had a fantastic bottle of Lebanese wine with the dinner. This is seriously one of my favorite restaurants, and it’s tragic that I have nearly no reasons to go to Easton ordinarily.

Pros: Amazing food, I can’t stress this enough, Clearly marked vegan-by-default options

Zostar

Points +36

Vegan
15 May 2022

We’ll worth the drive!

I randomly selected Daddy’s Place as a meet-up spot, never having been here before. As it turns out, it was well worth the one-hour drive. The portions are huge, the service is terrific, there are lots of vegan options, and I highly recommend the fava beans. Will be back…

Pros: Easy parking, Huge portions, Outdoor seating

elyzainharmony

Points +142

Vegan
06 May 2022

One of our favorite take out spots!

This place is (almost) as good with takeout as it is with dine-in… and the servings are HUGE!! Some favorites are the fries, the fatoosh salad, the falafel platter, and the pine nut hummus. They also sometimes have yummy vegan dessert options, and always huge Shirley temples! & A big beer cave if that’s your thing. Plus their fresh bread 🤤

RoseRossiMercado

Points +50

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Great vegan options

Love this place and their in house made hummus. My vegan choices and great people.

Pros: Many vegan options, LARGE portions, Good prices

periwinklepetals

Points +474

Vegan
09 May 2021

Generous Portions. Lebanese Food Variety.

An important highlight of this eatery is that the vegan food options are clearly labeled on the menu. I loved trying the fries (regular and sweet potato) from here, and one falafel platter lasted for 3 mealtimes for me: that's how generous the portions are, and that is how substantial the food is. Since it comes with a lot of vegetables (like the Tabouli salad), you will surely get a balanced meal of proteins (falafel), grains (bread), and vegetables from this eatery.

Mscassb

Points +36

Vegan
03 Dec 2019

Fresh & Delicious

Happened upon Daddy’s while driving through Easton and I’m so glad we stopped. Everything was delicious, from the spicy hummus to the grape leaves to the Lentil stew. The portions are enormous so you’ll have plenty of leftovers.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Giant portions

Cons: Giant portions (I ate way too much!! 😆)

stslj01

Points +443

Vegan
14 Apr 2019

Great Mediterranean food

This place is delicious. Great portions and several vegan options. Probably one of the best places for hummus, fattoush, and tabbouli. Be warned-they get busy!!

DaveHarris

Points +326

Vegan
15 Sep 2018

Pretty good

The food was good and the service was friendly. Vegan options appeared slightly limited, but I really enjoyed what I ordered.

Cons: slightly more expensive than I was expecting.

allisoneva

Points +53

Vegan
28 Jun 2018

Incredible Food

First time trying Daddy's Place after seeing it on happy cow... I've never had Mediterranean before, and was very impressed. The waitress was friendly, and she made it a point to make sure my meal was vegan friendly (I had the grape leaves appetizer, and falafel platter entree). We will definitely be eating here again, my non-vegan boyfriend loved his meal too.. I could go on and on.. I definitely recommend this place.

Pros: lots of options, huge portions, incredible food

Cons: serves meat

Sue0327

Points +32

Vegan
09 Sep 2017

Delicious!

I would give this place 5 stars if Happy Cow would let me. There are numerous vegan options, the server was very knowledgeable about what was vegan, they have a great selection of craft beer, and the food tasted amazing. The portions are huge, but the prices are decent.

Spetri01

Points +52

Vegan
05 Aug 2017

Veg friendly gem

Lebanese restaurant with veg friendly menu and an extensive beer selection! Busy place as there was a constant flow of customers coming and going. Service was good. Food fresh and flavorful, with hot dishes served hot! Hummus is by far the best I've had in a long while. Be sure to come hungry, servings are generous and the food is just so delicious you won't want to stop eating.
We Highly recommend Daddy's Place...
Fellow Vegans, this one's a keeper for sure

Pros: seriously good food, prices are very reasonable , friendly, laid back atmosphere

Cons: for vegans note pilaf made with butter.




This page has been viewed 3253 times.