Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Take-out
German
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Serves a labelled vegan currywurst and typical french fries. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-05:00.


Venue map for Curry 36
┬ę OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by GianVan

Alfie84

Points +3600

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

good fast food

If you are looking for some food at the night you have to go there. Good vegan fast food

Advertisement

Robert-Phillip

Points +125

Vegan
08 Sep 2023

Klassisch Berliner Essen, auch vegan

Bei Curry 36 gibt es die Berliner Spezialit├Ąten Currywurst und Curry-Boulette als vegane Option. Paar weitere Dinge wie Krautsalat oder Pommes kann man ebenso als Veganer essen, au├čerdem wird neben Ketchup auch vegane Mayo angeboten. Insgesamt ziemlich variables veganes Angebot f├╝r einen Imbiss.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-08

Pros: Vegane Optionen , Berliner Spezialit├Ąten und Berliner Art am Tresen , Recht schnell und nahezu immer offen

FK123

Points +589

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Schon lecker!

6,10 f├╝r vegane curryvurst mit pommes und inkl majo und ketchup ist ok! War lecker, insbesondere die Majo.
Nervig war nur der Mensch am Tresen, aber muss auch kein Spa├č sein da zu arbeiten, weil da mega viele Customers kommen. Naja!

VeronikaKatzerová

Points +51

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Good currywurst

Decent currywurst. Too much sauce.

leavdd

Points +254

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Good vegan Currywurst, classic atmosphere

I liked the vegan Currywurst, great Pommes. And a very typical Berlin experience

Marsupial6000

Points +157

Herbivore
17 May 2023

A decent street munchery

We ordered vegan currywurst and fries with vegan mayo. Not bad overall but could use more spices and overall flavour. Vegan wurst was decent and had a good texture.

Pros: Some vegan options, Street feel, Fast service

Cons: Often very crowded, Portions could use more flavour

Claudi

Points +144

Vegan
16 May 2023

Good Currywurst

Currywurst seems to be a really German experience and I'm happy to have a vegan version of it. I really liked that the staff was taking care that everything we ordered was vegan - checking ingredient lists proactively. The Currywurst was really tasty, but could have been a bit more spicy. Next time, I'll ask for more spicyness.

Pros: Vegan mayo available , Attentive staff, Currywurst!

Cons: Could be a bit more spicy

CaroCowabunga

Points +131

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Guter Snack

Schmackhafte Currywurst, gute Pommes

Cons: Teilweise lange Schlange

dominikspi

Points +537

Vegan
11 Apr 2023

good option

the vegan currywurst is good, although i have had better. it is definitely authentic though and at a good price. the fries taste great too, overall a recommendation if you want the german currywurst feeling on a vegan diet.

Eva.k

Points +25

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Beste vegane Currywurst

Der Imbiss ist sehr authentisch.

Pros: Verschiedene vegane Optionen , G├╝nstig

peachykeen32

Points +134

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

great to try a classic made vegan!

Curry32 in Berlin is a must-try for anyone looking for a delicious vegan meal to go. I had the vegan currywurst with chips and vegan mayo and it was absolutely fantastic. The vegan sausage had great texture and flavor, and the curry sauce was rich and spicy. The chips were crispy and the vegan mayo was a great addition.

The staff at Curry32 were extremely fast and efficient, which is perfect for a quick lunch or dinner.

Pros: super quick, super yummy, quite cheap

LeckerSchmecker

Points +120

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Tasty unhealthy snack ­čĄ¬

The vegan curry wurst seems to be very popular. Three people in front of me ordered the vegan option ­čĹî

daham.vegan

Points +1158

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Gute vegane Currywurst

Es gibt vegane Currywurst und vegane Currybuletten mit Pommes oder Kraut. Die veganen Produkte haben eine eigene Karte und sind somit klar erkennbar. Es herrscht immer recht viel Andrang, man wird aber schnell bedient. Die vegane Currywurst schmeckt sehr gut und die Pommes waren auch super.

JosiNee

Points +70

Vegan
07 Sep 2022

Sehr leckere Currywurst und Pommes

War alles super lecker. Ich finde es au├čerdem gut, dass sie vegane Mayo anbieten!

Pros: Vegane Mayo, Leckere Currywurst, Servicepersonal ist schnell und freundlich

Cons: Relativ teuer, Die Tische sind nicht sonderlich sch├Ân

CoralPage

Points +221

Vegan
19 May 2022

Late night snack

Came here at about 1am. Friendly service and good selection for vegan vegetarian. They made fresh so had a to wait a little longer than others but only about 5 mins. Got the spicy currywurst with chips. They gave us ketchup and vegan mayo. Although they said it was spicy I couldnt taste much other than ketchup as there was a lot of sauce. Nice and good value though.

TommasoMusetti

Points +212

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

Great vegan curry wurst

I was really happy to be able to try the local specialty as a vegan. The wurst was very tasty and fries were great. Unfortunately it is still pricier than the meat wurst, but still quite affordable.

Pros: Great option on the go

Cons: Staff not very friendly

Rebacke

Points +1696

Vegan
15 Sep 2021

Not quite the thing

I was so happy to have a vegan authentic currywurst option in Berlin. IÔÇÖm German and I loved Currywurst before going plant based. I was so looking for to this especially being in Berlin. Unfortunately neither the sausage nor the sauce was anything like the real deal. The sauce was the most sad! Just ketchup with some curry powder. The service was hectic and very unfriendly- we got a belittling smile and were told to wait longer for our extra wish. I can easily make an epic vegan Currywurst at home thatÔÇÖs so much better, but I thought once IÔÇÖm in Berlin I try the real deal. Very disappointed ­čśö

Pros: There is a vegan option, The fries were good

Cons: Very hectic and unfriendly service, Sauce is just ketchup on a sad sausage

ViajerosVeganos

Points +1226

Vegan
15 Oct 2019

Try the vegan traditional wiener, ketchup and curry.

El CurryWurst es la comida t├şpica en Berl├şn y no es m├ís que una salchicha, ketchup y curry. La pillamos en versi├│n vegana en el Curry 36 y estaba muy buena! Primera salchicha vegana que probamos, con rica textura.

CurryWurst is the typical food in Berlin and is nothing but a sausage, ketchup and curry. We caught this vegan version in Curry 36 and it was very good! First vegan sausage we tried with delicious texture and flavor.

Sirimande

Points +655

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

­čŹč

Wirklich gute Currywurst mit leckeren Pommes!

Pros: Vegan

Cons: 5 Minuten Wartezeit f├╝r die vegane Currywurst

queenjadec

Points +59

Vegan
11 Jul 2019

Finally a vegan German sausage

I couldn't leave Berlin without trying a Currywurst. Unfortunately vegan ones were few and far between.
I was happy to finally find curry 36 after a friend recommended it.

The sausage was lovely and juicy, the chips were standard chips. But the tomato ketchup was too salty and hard to avoid as it was slathered all over the chips/ sausage.

Would visit again

Pros: Vegan curry wurst

Cons: Salty ketchup

alienvegan

Points +4831

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Traditional Berliner fast food

The main vegan item is the vegan curry wurst, which takes 5 minutes to prepare since they donÔÇÖt have them premade. Not bad for 2.80 euro. Fast food style - you take it to go or eat it outside.

GianVan

Points +23

Vegetarian
07 May 2019

Good fries and vegan Currywurst

Good fries and a decent vegan Currywurst.




This page has been viewed 4584 times.