Vegan
Take-out
Bakery
British
European
French
Breakfast

Vegan cafe and bakery. Has pastries, organic coffee with oat milk, house-made sourdough breads, breakfasts, lunches and desserts. Open Wed-Sat 08:00-16:00.


Venue map for Cradle
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

37 Reviews

First Review by SanghamaniLodestone

jmgal

Points +82

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Amazing food and the kindest staff

Fabulous supper club. Every course was delicious, the staff were very friendly, and the environment was relaxing. Took a pain au choc home to try afterward - it was perfect! I work at a non-vegan bakery where I can no longer eat the pain au chocs so Cradle was a brilliant find. Will definitely visit again.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-18

Pros: Fantastic ethos, Quality, Kind staff

Advertisement

BillyBoxer

Points +120

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Vegan French pastries for breakfast

Loved having delicious real vegan pastries for breakfast

IssyFidderman

Points +307

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

The best pastries Iโ€™ve ever had

The most delightful all vegan bakery, with wonderful, sustainable lunch options as well as a Friday supper club. Could not recommend this lovely little place enough!!

Croissants are some of the things I love most in the world and I am in constant search for the best vegan croissants/pain au chocolates etc. I would say these are some of the very very best *ever* - I was blown away. I could not believe how good everything was- already planning my next trip back!!!! I only wish it was open more days of the week!!

RaeJP

Points +18

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Delicious lunch

Loaded focaccia and hummus with hot chocolate was delicious.
Lovely warmed croissant was enjoyed by our daughter.

Pros: Cotton napkins, Cacao hot chocolate , Pastry choices

Simsimsims

Points +2283

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Oh la la

Such a nice surprise to find a vegan place outside of big cities! Everything was delicious, the place was packed, which is always a good sign, and the staff was very friendly!

eveikigai

Points +614

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Thank you for bringing a piece of France to England!

I can't give enough praise to the high quality pastries and coffee! The shop was very busy (which is always a great sign) so we weren't acknowledged for a while after arriving.
We really enjoyed the food though and it was a wonderful surprise to find another French vegan in such a small village!
It was clear that the produce was so great that all the locals, vegan or not, were enjoying them and supporting the business.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-24

Pros: Small area of outdoor seating as we had our bikes, Lots of homemade pastries, bread, vegan cheeses, Excellent coffee and latte art!

Ri&Ro

Points +663

Vegan
03 Jun 2023

Favorite place

Every visit to Cradle has been a memorable experience, we are big fans of the place ๐Ÿ˜Š

Pros: Fully vegan , Locally sourced, Seasonal

LeighStainsby

Points +52

Vegan
17 May 2023

Lovely little gem

The food looks and tastes amazing. The kitchen is open, so you can watch your food being prepared, and it is clear that they take pride in their dishes. Great selection of drinks, including a home made Kombucha, and a small selection of deli items available to purchase.

Pros: Seasonally bespoke, fresh dishes, Friendly staff, Easy to find/parking nearby

Cons: A bit pricey, but treat yourself, it's worth it. , Small menu, but less waste.

avegantee

Points +68

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Go there now

Never had a bad dish at cradle, the food and drinks are all spectacular
Won around my very vegan doubting mother in law! A minor miracle in itself

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-21

Pros: Amazing food, Super reasonably priced

Cons: Not a huge amount of eat in space

JamesMorgan

Points +274

Vegan
31 Mar 2023

Amazing supper club

Amazing quality and tasty supper club - pre booking required

We had the pleasure of visiting here for the supper club and it was easily one of the best restaurant experiences weโ€™ve had in years.

katherineg

Points +213

Vegan
18 Mar 2023

Awesome lunch stop

This is quite a small vegan cafe, seating can be limited. Lunch is really just one option (one starter, main, desert) but there's also cakes and pastries.
They apparently do dinner Friday nights but I've not been.
Food was really tasty and the staff were all very good, my only minor complaint was all the plastic plants. A vegan cafe should be all about real plants!

Pros: All vegan, super tasty, Great unique drinks options

Cons: Plastic plants?!

Milouinengland

Points +48

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Pastries!!!

Obsessed with these pastries. Never saw so many lovely vegan pastries in 1 place! And taste amazing. Various lunches which are interesting and nice. They even do a supper club evert Friday night.

Pros: Amazing pastries, Lovely spot , Nice staff

EmmaLouise33

Points +309

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Amazing pastries

Wonderful pastries. A range of different flavours. serves soup. Sell cashew nut based cheese made onsite. Highlight of Suffolk. Very friendly staff.

Pros: Amazing pastries , Friendly staff

RobyneB

Points +75

Vegan
17 Dec 2022

Cosy and tasty

We visited this lovely little cafe on Saturday breakfast. We found it to be a good level of busy with locals coming to pick up pastries for breakfast and others coming to eat in.

The pastries were delicious. We couldn't decide so shared a selection and they were all as good as they looked. They're very filling pastries!!

I'd absolutely come here again. They appear to do all they can to reduce food waste and help the economy/community (eg the chai syrup comes from a company who provides employment to refugees, and their cider is made is made from wasted apple)

Pros: Delicious breakfast pastries , Great ethos, Good atmosphere

Cons: No other breakfast options than pastries

EliseB06

Points +334

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

The absolute best in the area!

The food is absolutely in incredible. Very complex mix of flavours every time. My absolute favourite vegan place ever. The chef is incredibly skilled and the staff is wonderful. Their pastry and bread are so so good. Donโ€™t walk, run! I would give them a million stars if I could!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-07

Pros: Pain au chocolat & pain au raisin were delicious, Toilets were nice and clean, Homemade v cheese and kombucha

PerryM

Points +17

Vegetarian
28 Jun 2022

Gourmet vegan food

We have eaten at Cradle several times and the food has always been delicious. The staff are friendly and will tell you how the dishes are made. The baked goods are lovely too. We regret that we are not nearer.

Pros: Friendly and helpful staff , Delicious food

Cons: Would like it to be open for lunch every day

MaldonRob

Points +258

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Cradle is truly amazing.

I've eaten at Cradle many times and the quality of the food is second to none. Excellent vegan cafe, beautifully decorated and great service.

Pros: Top quality food. , Beautiful presentation. , Great service.

Veganforthewin

Points +2654

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Would Like More Variety

Nice but there is not much variety on the menu

georgebd

Points +119

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Delicious quality fresh ingredients

Beetroot quiche with delicious fresh homegrown salad! So tasty!

Pros: Fresh quality ingredients , Reasonable price, Fresh homemade pastries

Cons: Not a large menu

Vegfix

Points +6018

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Super Salads

Loved the salads, fresh, packed with flavour, and a good price. Friendly service too.

KatGarmonsway

Points +249

Vegan
03 May 2021

Beautiful baking

We adored everything we had from here, just wish it was nearer.

Pros: 100% vegan, Artisan food

sammy7191

Points +66

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

Pastry lover heaven

Heaven! This place is lovely, the food is amazing. ๐Ÿ˜
Bonus, it's all vegan! The pastries are all freshly made and are to die for.

GenevieveS

Points +38

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

The best!

This is the best cafe. Gourmet standard food, locally sourced, low-waste essentials for sale, they really practice what they preach.

Derek.E

Points +127

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

Quality Vegan Food

This small but perfectly formed little cafe is perfect for lunch or ( if you book ) a Saturday night dinner.
Star chef and great staff, lovely atmosphere and a selection of their own vegan pastries , sour breads etc for sale.
I particularly like the blackboard showing where all the days ingredients have travelled from.

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-01

Pros: Local wherever possible , Food always good , Nice atmosphere

Cons: Wish it was bigger so I could always get a table

ClareLouise

Points +315

Vegan
16 Mar 2019

Amazing!!!

Such delicious food, fresh and unique. Service was wonderful and all the staff were so friendly. Canโ€™t wait to return and would highly recommend.

GreenMercury

Points +206

Vegan
21 Jan 2019

Delightful

Exceptional vegan fayre

Pros: Delicious, Nice atmosphere, Bake their own bread

AlexCoulter

Points +121

Vegan
09 Nov 2018

Fantastic food

Cradle provides the most beautiful food. It's visually stunning and tastes great and is very good value. I recommend to anyone, go and support this place!

Pros: All

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 5272 times.