• Copper Branch - Carrefour

  • (12)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
American
Western
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion
Gluten-free
Canadian

Vegan restaurant franchise founded 2014 in Montreal Canada and operates outlets across North America, France and The Netherlands. Offers a large menu of conveniently-served plant-based meals. Find breakfast foods, burgers, sandwiches, bowls, chili, and sides like vegan poutine and nachos. Cookies, cakes, waffles smoothies, and other drinks also available. Many items are Kosher certified. This outlet est. 2017 in the food court. Open Mon-Fri 10:00am-9:00pm, Sat 9:00am-5:00pm, Sun 10:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Copper Branch - Carrefour
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by EricaEff

Fernanday

Points +299

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

A 100% vegan restaurant in a mall

I'm so glad to find a vegan restaurant in a mall! They are fast and the food is good. Poutine and bowls are good choices

Advertisement

XenaWarriorPrincess

Points +1906

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

Vegan at the mall!!

Aztec bowl is delicious, portion size is huge! My go-to for healthy vegan options at the mall

AnnieSoulieres

Points +32

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Vegan food

La bouffe est excellente, je prends souvent le burger galaxie au portobello!!

Lalaladuda14

Points +425

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

Plant-based power food

Copper branch is a vegan food chain that has various locations in and around the city. Each restaurant has a trendy and clean feel. It is a good option when you want to have a quick healthy meal on the go. The food is tasty, but a little overpriced my opinion. My personal favourites are the shiitake teriyaki burger and the Aztec bowl.

Pros: Delivery option , Catering service , Kid-friendly

Cons: Overpriced , Small food portions

EricaEff

Points +243

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Overpriced and doesn’t taste good

It's quite overpriced. Burger poutine drink cost me $22. Not exactly what you'd expect for a food court meal.

Edit: Copper Branch sucks. I rarely enjoy my meal here but keep going because it’s the only option. I had their new poutine with sweet potatoes and it was awful. Underseasoned (but somehow too much pepper?), oily, and barely palatable. I asked for a refund and they wouldn’t give me one.

Lesson learned.

Pros: It’s a vegan option when shopping

Cons: Service a little slow and disorganized, Overpriced, Majority of their dishes are not tasty

EliseChami

Points +133

Vegan
10 Sep 2018

fast

I enjoyed the service and how quick it was served.

Updated from previous review on 2018-09-10

Compassionate-li

Points +111

Vegan
20 Aug 2018

Great option for delivery

I went to this location in person once and the service didn't seem to be the most friendly. It also had a busier feel as it is part of a mall.

I've recently ordered through Foodora multiple times and it has changed my impression of this location for the better. The service was only delayed by a bit one time but otherwise has been reliable time-wise and my order has been exactly as requested (with modifications). I also made a special delivery note one time and the person delivering respected the note, which I appreciated.

The food has been good and filling but I would say my favorites so far have been the copper burger and the chico salad. The aristotle bowl wasn't quite up to expectations somehow. The fries were good but the portion was significant as a side and after a while, the spicyness was a bit much for me personally.

I've been satisfied with the food I've received from this location overall and would recommend it, especially for delivery.

Pros: Orders were accurate, Free delivery within a reasonable time-frame, Good, healthy, filling food

ChristianLajoie

Points +431

Vegan
07 Aug 2018

Copper Branch

Rapide si tu rentres dans le roulement du staff...

Burger betterave hot; j'ai jamais pris autre chose. Je change la sauce parce qu'elle est à l'érable et que l'érable est pas toujours vegan, et que je n'arrive pas à avoir une réponse, chaque fois... Avec sauce aïoli c bon...



Updated from previous review on 2018-07-28

Pros: Table réservée, Bon service de vidange

Cons: Fast food, pose pas de questions, Fastfood, pas de réponses, Ya de la viande partout autour

jandh

Points +54

Vegan
02 Jul 2018

Great food but HORRIBLE SERVICE!

We were very excited to find a vegan restaurant while visiting the Montreal area. My wife is allergic to whole wheat and we mentioned it when we ordered. The gentleman assured us the sandwich she ordered was fine. When she received her order, it was on a whole wheat bread! We went back and they kept saying they didn't know about the ingredients and they couldn't guarantee anything. Great food but HORRIBLE service!!!

Pros: All vegan, Great food

Cons: HORRIFIC SERVICE, They do not care about allergies

MyrkaChubby-Boivin

Points +48

Vegan
05 Jun 2018

Food food, good price

The food was great and the prices were good. There’s not a lot of options for food. It is not a restaurant, it’s a fast food.

Vitapita

Points +155

Vegan
16 May 2018

glad they opened in laval

There isn't much option in the north shore area so another vegan restaurant in laval is definitely a plus. They are right in the mall so you can get a nutritious vegan snack while shopping. Other than that I really like their food ☺

Pros: second vegan restaurant in laval, great food and good quality , inside of the mall

Cons: not very cozy cause the only sitting options are i

VincentRichard

Points +70

Vegan
07 Feb 2018

Convenient and tasty

Copper branch is the first vegan chain in Montreal. They are steadily growing and the first step in their location will let you know why. A beautiful design as well as some awesome dishes is a killer equation. It does not have that mom and pops feel but it is a sure bet either when in town or travelling.

Pros: Mostly organic, Decor, Variety

Cons: Portion size, Price




This page has been viewed 3862 times.