Lacto
Fast food
European

Serves bulgur wraps or plates with different sauces. Only has 2 dishes and both are vegan, but serves a yogurt drink with dairy. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Cigköfte Evi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by anetxuu10

TatianaKwamsu

Points +1097

Vegan
27 Jun 2023

Very good

I had the big sandwich without the spicy sauce and it was delicious, only 1€50.

Advertisement

MelissaW

Points +830

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Cheap, easy and tasty

There’s only a few options, and they understand vegan. Was a good on the go snack!

Pros: Understand vegan , Mostly vegan , So cheap

YetiAhimsa

Points +948

Vegan
18 Oct 2022

Most affordable feast around

You can't go wrong here. Choose the size of your meal and you'll be happily eating for the rest of the day. All for 2-4 euros, depending on your appetite. The location is great: right in the heart of the city.

Pros: Great location, Super cheap, Tasty

BudgetBucketList

Points +1334

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Finally Cig Kofte!

This was my favourite food in Turkey, and I'm beyond pleased to eat this heavenly dish again in Kosovo. I prefer the plate over the wrap, to fully taste the spicy bulgur. Good central place in the old town, friendly service and good prices.

BettySlutsky

Points +688

Vegan
11 Jan 2022

There's only one thing, but it's good!

It feels a bit like an overstatement to call this a restaurant. He just makes one thing and you tell him how much of it you want. It's totally a meal! Very appetizing and filling and vegan. On a subsequent day I tried to go back for more, but he was closed for the holiday.

EvelienK

Points +597

Vegetarian
04 Dec 2021

Just great!

The food is amaaaaazing, so tasty and cheap. Not many options but who needs choice when you have good this good?! Staff is also very nice.

JaroslavŠnobl

Points +96

Vegan
19 Nov 2021

Amazing food for 1 EURO!

I still can not believe this. You get a durum which is so TASTY and filling for a price of 1 euro? That's out of this world! I got two maxi doners and a cup of tea and had a gastronomical experience of my life.

The staff is so nice and welcoming! I told them that the restaurant is just amazing and they were so happy about it.

Pros: Could not get more cheaper, Food tasty as hell, Very welcoming and friendly staff

PatrickvanderLinde

Points +575

Vegan
27 Sep 2021

Came here every day

We stayed 3 days in Prizren and went to this Cigköfte bar every day. The small wrap is 1 euro (100 gram) whereas the large one is 1.50 (150 gram) the wraps are filling and very delicious. If you can't handle too much pepper make sure to let this know!

Pros: Cheap, Delicious

muskaan

Points +212

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Very tasty :)

Nice cigkofte, good price

aloni.uri

Points +16

Vegan
07 Sep 2021

Tasty and cheap!

I took 2 wraps, one small for 1 euro and the other one bigger for 1.5 euro, it was a lot of food and very tasty.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-07

Andrewmirsky

Points +20

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Kuzy & Evi are the same

Kuzy and Evi Cog Kofte is the same place near the tourist/center of town ... the Kuzy location is wrong...go to the Evi location

sexycow

Points +80

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Awesome cigkofte

Simple and delicious. Literally the best cigkofte we ever had and everything here is vegan 😻

anetxuu10

Points +335

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Nice and cheap

The only vegan friendly restaurant in the town. I had the durum and was good and cheap. Not many options but it was reallu tasy

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-20

Pros: Cheap, Tasty, Location

Cons: Just 2 choices




This page has been viewed 1947 times.