Vegan
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Spanish

Restaurant serving typical dishes of traditional Italian cuisine in vegan versions.) Uses fresh, seasonal, local & natural ingredients with some products from Italy such as truffle, Sicilian pistachio and pasta. Reported fully vegan June 2021. Reservations recommended for dinner. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-00:00.


Venue map for Choose
© OpenStreetMap contributors

155 Reviews

First Review by DianaPC

Lauraleec

Points +11903

Vegan
01 Mar 2024

Fancy fancy

Great tasting food and good service. It's tough to select a dish as there's quite a selection. The flavours were good and the portions were generous. It is pricey enough but it's a fine dining setting. The waiter was lovely and friendly. The restaurant itself isn't accessible for wheelchair users or less abled people, would be great to see them introduce a ramp or a lift at the entrance. Would come back again for sure.

Advertisement

GiorgioCP

Points +220

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Fantastic!

The place is nice and pleasant. The staff is very friendly and the food is super good!!!

Pros: Food , Staff , Atmosphere

LennonAndrades

Points +70

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

My fav vegan restaurant in Madrid

One of the best Italian Vegan Restaurants in Madrid.
I absolutely love the mortadela pizza🍕

peasandpeanuts

Points +256

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

Favourite one in Madrid

Beautiful building and decoration but most importantly - 10/10 food. Went with an Italian non vegan friend who enjoyed the food all the same. Absolutely delicious and the service was super welcoming. A must go when in Madrid!

Pros: Delicious food, Variety

CristinaPlebani

Points +49

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

All good except pizza

Elegant location in a 300 year-old building. Amazing carbonara, tiramisù and panna cotta with red fruits topping. We also had Diavola and Mortadella/pistacchio pizza. Unfortunately the pizza looks like a frozen dough bought at the supermarket and the toppings have no flavour.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-27

Pros: Staff, Location, Carbonara

Cons: Pizzas, Pizzas, Pizzas

Alba8

Points +24

Vegan
22 Jan 2024

Comida espectacular

Gran variedad, comida muy buena así como el servicio.

Martavillosa

Points +232

Vegetarian
22 Dec 2023

Espectacular 💚

Restaurante italiano amplio, dividido en varias salas con ambiente muy tranquilo y agradable.

La comida está espectactular: probamos distintas pastas, principales y postres, y no sabría elegir mi favorito. El punto de la pasta estaba perfecto.

Fui a cenar para celebrar una ocasión especial (no es descabellado de precio pero tampoco para comer a diario), y nos encantó a absolutamente todas.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-22

Pros: Agua del grifo gratis

paulhighland

Points +87

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

Italian vegan food

Italian vegan food at a calm and minimalist restaurant.

We went two and had the following dishes:
- Arancinetti: fried rice balls for starter. The pesto ones were a bit oily, though. It was too much for two people.
- Paccheri al pistacchio: excellent choice, great combination of flavours.
- Gnocchi gorgonzola, zucchini e gamberetti: too heavy and the shrimps did not combine too well with the rest of the flavours.
- Cheesecake with caramel: I missed the cheesy flavour. It was too sweet.

G_v

Points +507

Vegan
14 Dec 2023

100% vegan Italian cuisine

Lots of choice mainly between pasta and pizza. For all who like to decide in a visual way there is an online menu with professional photos.

The tiramisu is very good and from the consistency different than every vegan tiramisu I've had in other places. And after a proper meal it's better to share it. Cause it's heavy - in a good way ;)

The restaurant is a bit fancier from the atmosphere. Anyway also as an underdressed customer you will be treated very friendly

Pros: Tiramisu , Amount of choices

EncarnaAcedo

Points +239

Vegan
14 Dec 2023

Alta cocina italiana

Platos de gran calidad, aunque el precio un poquito alto.

Paky

Points +34

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Pasta

Probamos las alcachofas, pasta y los postres muy buenos.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-30

KarolinaBernhard

Points +89

Vegan
27 Nov 2023

My favorite restaurant in Madrid

I love going here, the pizzas are incredible, the staff is friendly and i can finally have my Italian cuisine without missing out on the cheese or tiramisu. They have raised their prices recently but not reason to stay away!

Pros: So. Much. Cheese, Cute ambiance , Authentic sizilian cuisine

Cons: Prices for drinks are quite steep

Eeewwa

Points +782

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

Increíble

Fui con omnívoros (algunos no muy fans de la comida vegana en general) y les encantó a todos. Probamos un poco de todo, incluidos dos postres y todo estaba tremendo. Además el sitio es muy bonito. El servicio también genial, había bastante gente cuando fuimos y tuvieron un problema en la cocina, por lo que tardaron más, y nos regalaron los entrantes por la espera. Un sitio recomendadísimo, volveré sin duda.

AlwaysVegicurious

Points +234

Vegan
08 Nov 2023

A gem

My kind of restaurant- good food, good vibes, great service- such a lovely evening.

Pros: Delicious food, Beautiful and clean , Attentive staff

lisasays73

Points +465

Vegan
07 Nov 2023

A must-go if you want a break from Tapas

On our last day in Madrid, we decided to go for Italian food and went straight to this place, even if it was a bit far away from where we were, because of the positive reviews. I can confirm that the reviews are right, because the food was delicious! The arancini as a starter come in 4 different versions and are one better than the last - careful though, they are pretty big and filling, we had to ask the waiter to pack a couple of them to go, otherwise we would not have had room for the main course! The paccheri with pistachio were good, although a bit mild, but the paccheri with mushroom and truffle were sensational - and very well paired with the Sicilian wine. We also had a pizza diavola, that looked very normal but was actually very good - my husband could only eat half, so we took the other half to the hotel and had it for breakfast - it was still delicious!

Pros: Incredible food, Nice and elegant decor, Big portions

MercedesBelén

Points +50

Vegan
05 Nov 2023

Genial

Un lugar precioso y todo exquisito. Fui con gente omni y salieron encantadas y muy contentas.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-05

vickerbasket

Points +1039

Mostly Veg
04 Nov 2023

Amazing

One of our best meals in Spain this week. At first we were at a crossroads of “are we really going for Italian food in Spain? Shouldn’t we continue with tapas and such?” This place was recommended by our airbnb host when we asked for vegan suggestions. He said his friend had come here a few months ago and enjoyed it.

We decided to go as we were a bit tired of tapas to be honest. First pro, they gave us water without us even asking! That has not happened all week. Second, there was a side salad to the fish filet, which is about the most greens we’ve had this week. The fish was very convincing. Also had the pistachio paccheri which was like giant rigatoni. Pretty mild but good. Got a tiramisu for dessert which was a different take. I think they used digestive cookies instead of lady fingers. Healthy spin.

Would highly recommend this place.

LulaM

Points +37

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

100% vegan Italian - Great pastas

De pasta was fantastisch, ik at de Amatriciana (groot gemis sinds ik veganist werd)

Ook de carbonara was super, de beste vegan versie die ik al geproefd heb.

Goeie cocktails.

Pros: Heerlijke klassiekers , Vriendelijk personeel, Mooi interieur

Cons: Kaas op de pizza was niet top, Laat openingsuur

veggiesaurus_86

Points +3765

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Pistachio theme

We enjoyed the elegant interior and selection of dishes. We had Croquettes as a predish, fish filet and pistachio pasta as a main and a pistachio cake as a dessert. The waiter was very friendly and explained the dishes. The food was also attractively arranged on the plates. The only thing that we found a bit weird was that the Croquettes were listed as starters. We thought a starter is rather small, however the Croquettes were huge and even though we shared them we almost didn't have room for the main dish.

Pros: Very friendly service, Creative dishes, Elegant and beautiful interior

Lyricaluv

Points +20

Non Veg
28 Oct 2023

Mi sitio fav

La pasta al salmón es increíble. Muy cute el local. Silencioso, íntimo y limpio.

Pros: Salmón, Cute

AndyCB

Points +2151

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Exquisite

In our typical style, we booked restaurants for each evening of our three night stay in Madrid, and Choose was the first. We didn’t have any particular expectations, but as soon as we arrived, we could tell this place was special - in fact, we felt a little under dressed in shorts and t-shirts, but we received a very warm welcome.

Starting with arancinetti (rice balls with four flavours - bolognese, pesto, smoked ham and truffle, which was our favourite) and the Alexander salad (a bit like a Caesar salad), we moved onto amazing mains of gnocchi Gorgonzola with courgette and vegan prawns, and the cotoletta alla parmigiana (two huge chickenless cutlets with tomato sauce, mozzarella, Parmesan and aubergine) which I highly recommend - incredible food.

No room for dessert, but coffee was fab. White wine was not quite cold enough when first served, but quickly remedied with an ice bucket.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Pros: Excellent quality food, For the food served, great value for money , Attentive service

VanesaPalma

Points +616

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Exquísito

Todo lo que comimos estaba muy rico, la crema de pistachos y el “pescado”, solo los precios son un poco elevados pero para darse un gusto esta genial

Cons: Precio

clarusky

Points +854

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

De las mejores pizzas que he comido

Probamos la pizza cuatro quesos y la ahumada y ambas estaban increíbles. El queso súper bueno y la masa muy bien hecha.
Tenían una amplia variedad de platos, no solo pizza y pasta. Los postres tenían una pinta espectacular, pero la verdad que, tras las pizzas, no nos cabía más. Para otra vez.

Pros: Variedad de platos, Ambiente en el local, Atención

adriarendt

Points +213

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

A must go

It was the first time that I was in a so fancy vegan restaurant. The environment is really romantic, I would highly recommend this place for a special occasion. It’s a bit expensive, but it’s a whole new experience. The vegan fish was the closest to the “real” one that I ever tried. Everything was a perfect and well-executed mix of flavours. The tiramisu was sooo light that I wish I could eat that forever. They have plenty of tables and the staff was super nice with us. The kid combo is really well-served.

metasharp

Points +147

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Super interesting italian

Superb discovery. Not all dishes are on the same level. Don't hesitate to ask for waitress advices. I keep my 5s for best in class restaurants over the world.

Pros: The variety of dishes, Amazing desserts, Service

Cons: Some dishes not at the same level

leilahh11

Points +168

Vegan
08 Sep 2023

5 star Italian dining for vegans!

Wow I’ve never had such a difficult time choosing from a menu since becoming vegan! So many incredibly veganised traditional Italian dishes! On the pricey side but the quality of food and flavour was stunning. Tiramisu was to die for!!

LuciaJoh

Points +122

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

La carbonara increíble

La carbonara vegana de este sitio siempre que vuelva a por más… Todo está delicioso y me encanta tener opciones veganas italianas tan ricas y auténticas a un buen precio.




This page has been viewed 15061 times.