Vegan
Japanese
Western
Beer/Wine
Fusion

CBD store and cafe est. 2021. Offers two daily set meals plus ice cream, coffee, and beer. At night it turns into a hookah lounge. Retails various CBD products. Reported fully vegan May 2023. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-8:00pm.


Venue map for CBD Green
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by KarizmaB

KateGM

Points +101

Vegan
02 Mar 2024

A nice option for a lunch stop

We popped in here in our way to Hiroshima and had a quick lunch. The lady working was really helpful and the food was pretty tasty.

Updated from previous review on 2024-03-02

Advertisement

NVB

Points +51

Vegetarian
24 Dec 2023

Really interesting food.

A variety of dishes I'd not had before. Really tasty. Lovely owner too - very welcoming and helpful.

ludvigan

Points +258

Vegan
09 Nov 2023

Absolutely wonderful!!

I can only agree with the other reviews. The food is amazing and the owner very friendly!

Just judging from the pictures, I was worried about the portion size, but it turned out to be a filling meal. The prices are fair and I liked the spacious seating.

RamaBalaji

Points +31

Vegetarian
13 Oct 2023

Excellent food

We ordered vegetable curry katsu curry and some drinks.
Food was delicious 😋
The service was excellent 👌
Recommend this place

EVE00

Points +36

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

要問問有沒有洋蔥的店

看了大家的評論來這家(大家評論寫很多純素),我拿出準備的字條問他的時候他對於有沒有洋蔥,店員超級猶豫,後來他幫我確認pizza沒有(超可愛遠方對我比一個圈)😇
而且在大馬路上超級好找喔!❤️

Pros: 親切, 好找

Cons: 要問問有沒有洋蔥

geember

Points +130

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Friendly place with tasty meals

Number of vegan set menus and desserts. All “homemade” to order. Friendly staff. Delicious!

Pros: Friendly service

Cons: Early closing even on Saturday (8pm)

Thimpu

Points +21

Vegetarian
26 Jul 2023

Very delicious and relaxed, and good beer!!

I am very happy that I found this place after so many disappointments when asking for vegetarian food here. I don't have to eat Italian food here any more, I've had a delicious Japanese menu with very tasty vegetables and equisite Japanese tiny delicacies. And even good craft beer!!! 🍺

Pros: Japanese food, Good beer, friendly owner

sammydm

Points +27

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Friendly and delicious

Very nice staff and prompt service. I'm really glad we chose to eat here and I would go back again for sure. It's right outside Okayama station, so if you have a transfer in Okayama (such as to Shikoku) then it's the perfect place to drop in between trains.

Pros: Inexpensive, Delicious, Convenient location

schindlerddorf

Points +219

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Great vegan dinner place

Actually one of the best vegan restaurant's I've been so far. Dishes very assorted and great variety. Vegan curry also kind of spicy 🔥 BTW, location link to navigation is wrong (4-4 Honmachi --> 2-4 is correct)

Pros: Set menu which has a lot of variety, Curry was really spicy

Cons: Close at 20p.m., No beer/wine

Donaa

Points +40

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Tasty food and friendly personnel

The food is incredibly tasty and comes in generous portions. The very friendly staff and the cozy atmosphere, along with the reasonable prices, make this place really worth visiting.
Will definitely come back since as far as I know it is the only full-vegan restaurant in Okayama.

(I took Donburi katsudon bowl)

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-10

Pros: Big portions, Traditional Japanese food

Vegeiko

Points +2945

Vegetarian
31 May 2023

Surprisingly Japanese Washoku vegan !!

I was expecting to have more Western-style dishes but actually it turned out their vegan plate was real, authentic Washoku (Japanese) so if you are a vegan and wanted t try some Japanese dishes without fish stock .. this place will be a best bet !! Really enjoyed CBD herbal tea was great too !

Serradoss

Points +81

Mostly Veg
19 May 2023

Nice restaurant for lunch

CBD Green is a nice restaurant right on the main street with a vegan menu. Friendly atmosphere and lots of space

Pros: Good food , Friendly staff, Lots of space

emmalovesanimals

Points +751

Vegan
15 May 2023

delicious curry ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Would give 5 stars for our meal!

The plant based plate and Katsu curry were both really delicious, tasted fresh, and were really satisfying. Cozy vibe at the tables in the back of the cafe. Service was quick. English menu available. Shop sells various cbd and eco friendly items. They also offer teas, coffees, alcoholic beverages, and a small assortment of sweets.

Cafe no longer serves fish, all food is plant based. 🤗 we were super grateful for a yummy vegan meal in Okayama! (It’s bleak out there for vegans in Japan sometimes! 😅🤪)

Pros: Delicious and fresh food, Comfortable , All vegan

RhysJones

Points +753

Vegetarian
11 Apr 2023

Small menu but tasty curries

As far as I can tell, all the food here is plant based. We had the two plant based curry dishes: vegetable curry and katsu curry. Both were really tasty and came with some refreshing little side salads. It seems to be primarily a CBD shop but there are still plenty of tables to eat at and it was quiet when we went on a Tuesday evening. We sat at the back where it felt more like a café. Great location just outside the station too. Would definitely recommend if you're in Okayama.

Pros: All food options plant based, Beautifully presented, English menu available

JunkyardOtter

Points +490

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Great all-vegan place for Japanese cafe staples

This is a really nice cafe close to the JR station. Despite the listing, they are now entirely vegan; I asked the staff and they confirmed as such. Google reviews suggest they changed the menu about a year ago. They've also got an English menu.

The menu is not huge, but it's solid. Choices include "plant-based plate" (rice with a bunch of side dishes), curry (with or without soy meat katsu), donburi with mock egg (ditto), and pizza with vegan cheese. They also have a variety of drinks, hot and cold (including a few craft beers) and some cakes. I tried the curry and the katsudon and would strongly recommend both. They make a good coffee as well.

This seems to be primarily a CBD oil store, so you can buy that here, and they'll add it to your drinks if you ask. I didn't partake in this so I can't really comment on it further.

I'd definitely suggest coming here if you're in Okayama.

シンタ

Points +41

Vegetarian
Owner
04 Oct 2021

good restaurant

here has many vegan food.
many food use soy meat.
also has many CBD product.
alsoyhas vegan one.

Updated from previous review on 2021-04-10

Ewelina_In_Tokyo

Points +607

Vegan
01 May 2021

Room for improvement

The interior was pleasant and so was the service.
I would like to give a better review but despite a nice presentation the food was missing depth and seemed a bit unfinished.

AlbertoShirahama

Points +16

Vegan
13 Apr 2021

Vegsn food near the station.

I had a good time and food in there.
I shared the both plates available at the time and their both are good. And got as extra some CBD vegan gummy which is also my favorite now.

Pros: Good food with good price., Near the station and easy to find, Friendly staff

KarizmaB

Points +56

Vegan
08 Apr 2021

Fresh and flavorful

Both sets were delicious. The lightly dressed raw veggies are a nice compliment to the soy protein. The fried "chicken" was probably the best I've had.
The young owner is friendly and speaks some English. Many of the CBD products are also vegan, but not all, so be sure to ask.
Near Okayama station.

Pros: Generous portions, Variety of fresh vegetables, Easy to find

Cons: Limited menu

KarizmaB

12 Jul 2021

Update: they have added more vegan options! The ginger "pork" was delicious. Also highly recommend the bliss balls. Yummy!




This page has been viewed 2964 times.