• Casita Ecovegana de Zihuatanejo Cooperativa

  • (10)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
Pizza
Organic
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Bakery
Catering
Breakfast

Serves all-vegan food, including light breakfast Mon-Fri; meals Tue-Thur. Banqueting service, special meals on request, bulk materials. Uses 90% local and organic ingredients. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Casita Ecovegana de Zihuatanejo Cooperativa
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by James H

xtinacha

Points +65

Vegan
28 Dec 2020

Los mejores!

Lindo lugar y delicioso!! Lo más bonito de todo que son una cooperativa. Ofrecen una variedad amplia de platos y todo lo que probamos estuvo excelente. Además venden artesanías locales, como bolsos, tarjetas, etc. Y libros sobre veganismo! Lindo.

Pros: Cooperativa, Lindo lugar , Muy amables

Advertisement

AlejandraNewton

Points +205

Vegetarian
27 Jan 2020

Delicioso y precios accesibles.

Cada que visitamos Zihuatanejo venimos aquí porque tienen varias opciones veganas y está muy rico.

Pros: Todo lo que he probado está delicioso., Tienen menú del día y a la carta.

RabbitFoodie

Points +160

Vegan
23 May 2019

Delicious vegan cuisine in a lovely garden (with gatos!)

Wonderful vegan restaurant offering breakfast and lunch, fresh juices and smoothies. Famous for their tamales... but everything is so good. They also serve food at the Eco Tianguis market on Saturdays. The green juice is excellent. Daily specials too :). They also offer yoga classes and monthly cooking classes, I took one on Ayurvedic foods and it was awesome.

Pros: Tamales, enchiladas, omelettes, and so much more., Friendly staff and nice garden setting., Cats!

Deeze

Points +42

Vegan
19 Nov 2018

A little hidden inexpensive gem. Scrumptious!

I tried both the burritos and a vegan sandwich. Loved every bite. Look for the white gate. Their banner sign is sometimes hidden by parked cars.

Veganmamamoom

Points +127

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

delicious!

This little gem is great, we had the toasted sandwiches which I inhaled and chia pudding both were so good and you get to cuddle cats which are all responsibly taken care of (even spayed!)

Pros: great flavours, great kitties

Cons: if you arrive before 9 you will not find it, as it blends in with the houses

DaniellePetze

Points +39

Vegan
30 Mar 2017

Amazing!!!

I absolutely love this place! It's a small little house (una casita) with a garden made of recycled plastic and tons of cats! The food is amazing and the staff is so nice!!! A must-visit for anyone trying to eat more healthy or be more sustainable!

Pros: Food is amazing, Prices are VERY reasonable, Staff is great

Cons: If you don't know Spanish, it may be a little hard

FayeM

Points +45

Vegetarian
14 Feb 2017

Relaxed and friendly

our kids loved the cats and running around the courtyard/garden looking at all the plants! service was great and food really nice.

Gratefulvegan13

Points +108

Vegan
13 Feb 2017

Lovely and wonderful restaurant!

We are so happy there are new vegan options in town. The day we went they had two choices for lunch. We all picked the potato enchiladas and loved them. I thought the portion size was generous and the presentation great. Can't wait to go back! If you are taking a cab, tell your cab driver you want to go to the telmex building then go around the corner and down the street a ways. It will be on the left across from a child care facility.

Updated from previous review on 2017-02-13

Pros: Great food in a lovely setting.

Debi O

Points +80

Mostly Veg
20 Mar 2016

I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

The charming little casita serves up awesome vegan food daily!! Now, with hours of 8 am til 5 or 6. If you live in Zihuatanejo (and pay your phone bill at Telmex)..it's super easy to find. It's a half a block down the side street there. I have gone 3 times this year and each time there's a new creative special. One time I had a gazpacho that was out of this world. Last time, my husband and I both had a lentil, garbonzo vegan burger..with homemade potato chips. It was delicious. I should have bought 6 more to freeze for a future healthy meal. They are also the same crew who puts out the fabulous vegan food at the Saturday Eco Tiangua near Playa Principal. I try to go every Saturday...mainly for the food but also for the fun!

Pros: Fabulous vegan options, Lovely Setting, Great Staff

Cons: Not close enough to my house!!, I don't live next door., Not enough people know about it!!

James H

Points +16

Vegan
08 Mar 2016

Exelente!!!!!

Increible lugar en zihuatanejo donde no solo puedes encontrar comida vegana mexicana deliciosa, también puedes encontrar un servicio de información alimenticia a través de cursos que imparten continuamente y lo mas importante es que el proyecto es un servicio comunitario ya que es una cooperativa y se ve que la gente que trabaja ahi esta muy comprometida con la causa, Felicidades y deliciosa la comida, ampliamente recomendable!!!!

Pros: dan clases de yoga gratis, imparten cursos de cocina vegana

Cons: la locacion , no tienen cenas




This page has been viewed 3206 times.