• Cafe Corazon - Kinnickinnick

  • (13)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has marked vegan options using soy chorizo and tofu - for burrito, enchiladas, tacos. Weekend brunch menu. Grows its own produce and supports local farmers.


Venue map for Cafe Corazon - Kinnickinnick
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by ekg1234

nukinem

Points +656

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Great vegan options

One of our favorite places for Mexican. They have a separate section for vegan options, including brunch.

Both the burritos are great options and you have several protein options for tacos, but enchiladas and salads.


The Chilaquiles are one of my favs. At brunch, be sure to get their Bloody Mary.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-03

Pros: Separate vegan menu

Advertisement

KimberlyRileyAllen

Points +76

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Amazing

Went here with a friend because the place we were going to was closed. I loved that they had vegan options. Our sweet waitress recommended the burrito and it was fabulous!

Pros: Atmosphere , Service , Food

bkspecial

Points +430

Vegan
15 May 2023

Vegan Mexican! 💛

Vegan Mexican food isn‘t always easy to come by, and I am soo grateful to have Cafe Corazon nearby. The menu is clearly marked with various vegan protein options and items on both the main and brunch menus. Go on Thursdays for Vegan Night - $1 off all vegan items!

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-15

Pros: Thursdays are Vegan Night!, Clearly labeled, Many options

StephanieVienonen

Points +125

Vegan
12 Apr 2023

One of my favorite MKE restaurants!

I love Corazon! It's easy to make confident vegan selections with their clearly labeled menu, and there are many options to choose from. I love that they use Simple Soyman tofu (a local brand). My favorite dish is the Chilaquiles (off the brunch menu [served everyday]), and I like rotating trhough all their protein options.

Pros: Clearly labeled menu, Variety of vegan options, Delicious food

Stephcounselor

Points +506

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Good vegan tacos

This place gets it that not everyone is a meat eater. Tacos, burritos and enchiladas can all be made vegan. Their pinto beans are amazing. I love their crimini mushrooms in a vegan enchilada with both green and red sauce. I could eat their chips and guacamole all day. I’m not sure what’s in their vegan chorizo, but it makes my stomach bloat and the next day is terrible.

SarahBabcock

Points +52

Vegan
30 Jan 2023

Quirky Awesomeness

Super yummy vegan burritos and tacos. Tofu is soooo yummy!

Pros: Vegan menu clearly marked, Vegan protein options, Yummmmyyyy

Toinefromtha414

Points +30

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Lots of options

I love the vegan ensalada from here. Staff is pretty cool and knowledgeable.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good prices

Cons: There are options for the carnivores😒

Nick&Hannah

Points +133

Vegan
21 May 2022

My favorite solo lunch spot

My wife doesn’t care for this place, but I love it. When I have the opportunity to get lunch in Bayview when my wife is busy at work, I choose Corazon. There are a few vegan options and they are all delicious.

Krystina

Points +259

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Clearly marked vegan options

The menu here has a vegan section and it's full of really good stuff. I think I've had everything they offer but usually lean towards the vegan enchiladas.

The decor is all Mother Mary/sacred heart, just like their original location in Riverwest. I prefer sitting at the bar to eat because it just feels less hustle-bustle and noisy. You can make a reservation, but it's usually a quick wait to get a table. During the summer, they open up a back patio.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, Options of different vegan fillings for dishes, Good location

smdice

Points +288

Vegan
20 Oct 2019

Yum!

Loved the food! Great place to go with Omni friends/family!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Huge portions, Great prices

Cons: Noisy atmosphere

mirwoji

Points +26

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2019

Vegan Tres Leches cake!

The last page of the menu is all vegan; great variety. The coconut milk tres leches cake is amazing.

toothfairy

Points +16

Vegan
04 Sep 2017

Delicious!

Great vegan and vegetarian options!

ekg1234

Points +286

Vegan
23 Aug 2016

Yum!

I went to Café Corazon in Bayview for brunch with some co-workers. Very cool space with unique religious décor. We were worried that it would be very busy but we did not have trouble getting a table at 11am on a Sunday. I ordered the vegan tofu scrambler and it was great! The soy chorizo in it was very good. It does say on the menu to let your server know if you're vegan because you will be charged the full price for any dishes sent back. I enjoyed it and I would definitely go back.

Pros: Several vegan options




This page has been viewed 2852 times.