• BrewDog - Cowgate

  • (7)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Pizza
Fast food
Beer/Wine
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Scottish-born UK brew pub chain with international outlets. Food menu vary a bit by country but will include choices for vegans like pizza with vegan cheese, seitan burger, beyond burger, hummus, salad, cauliflower wings, and veganizable veggie dogs. Some outlets offer Vegan Monday deals. BrewDog beers are vegan-friendly except for the stout, and also the non-alcoholic beers. Open Mon-Tue 12:00-22:00, Wed-Thu 17:00-22:00, Fri-Sun 12:00-22:00. Bar is open later.


Venue map for BrewDog - Cowgate
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by craigmc

CSTL

Points +59

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Vegan monday !

Nice beers. Had good vegan pizzas (2 for 1 on mondays !)

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-13

Advertisement

Sam_O

Points +117

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Cerveza y pizza

Se trata de un local franquiciado de la cervecera escocesa Brewdog. Tiene una gran variedad de cervezas, a destacar la Alcohol Free Nanny State (0,5% alc). En cuanto a la comida, solo ofrecían pizza, con opciones vegetarianas y veganas más o menos satisfactorias.

VeganMeganX

Points +74

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Delicious burgers

The burgers at Brewdog are the best vegan burgers I’ve ever had, and this establishment was no exception at serving a delicious burger. It was so good we went twice in one week during our trip in Edinburgh! Of course they serve good beer too (according to my boyfriend). I’ve had the bacon burger and Carolina chicken so far and both are delicious. So good! Definitely worth a trip if you fancy a burger. Next time I’m going to try the temple of seitan wings! Can’t wait x

Pros: Menu is 50% plant based, Amazing burgers

mary1039

Points +161

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

great burgers

The burgers here are really excellent, but not my favorite fries. Still, pretty solid pub grub, and definitely a place I’d go back to.

VeganVVitch

Points +826

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Not great

We visited here as it was the closest place for food after we had been travelling for 5 hours. I’d seen photos of brew dog vegan burgers and thought they looked good! Got seated and drinks took a while to come, then there was no burger options on their menu so we decided to try a pizza. It took a long time to come and it wasn’t great. Wouldn’t visit this branch again but would like to try another where they do more vegan options.

NicolaAnnBartlett

Points +31

Vegan
17 Aug 2021

Booked lunch, they decided to ‘keep the food for later for when it’s busier’

Booked a couple of weeks in advance for a family lunch. Between being vegan and covid rules I always plan our meals ahead of time on trips. We arrived on time for our booking, were seated and told to order online. Then the waiter returned and told us they weren’t serving food until later as they wanted to keep it until they were busier. Absolutely absurd.

Pros: Vegan options if you get to eat them!, Beer, Offers

Cons: Rude, Time wasters, Don’t follow through with bookings

craigmc

Points +31996

Vegan
11 Feb 2021

Stags and hens

I have been here once and wouldn’t recommend. Nothing to do with the Pub but it is on one of the main drags of Edinburgh stag and hen scene.
The last visit has someone throwing up at two in the afternoon outside. If you love Brewdog maybe head to Lothian Road. Ethers are better option close.

Pros: Vegan food




This page has been viewed 1738 times.