• Boojum - Botanic Ave

  • (8)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican burrito bars serving bowls, fajitas, tacos, burritos, and salads. Will accommodate requests to omit cheese and sour cream. The 3-bean chilli with guacamole is vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:30-23:00.


Venue map for Boojum - Botanic Ave
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by J0Z1

Sissingwowo

Points +310

Vegan
09 May 2023

Great vegan options

Staff bit abrupt and messy. Al pastor is amazing

Advertisement

abbiesveg

Points +348

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Massive and delish

Had the veganuary special filling which was a spicy mock meat kinda thing. It ended up being massive once it was filled which made it very good value for money Imo. Similar to to most other burrito places really

bethaniley

Points +155

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

A solid go-to

Boojum have improved their vegan and vegetarian options since previous reviews. They now have a vegan three bean chili filling, and vegan sour cream. I regularly get a three bean chili burrito with extra guacamole, vegan sour cream, lettuce and salsa verde. It's on the pricier side but will fill you up for the rest of the day.

Edit: Reduced to 3 stars in June 2022 because they no longer have vegan sour cream. I've also had cross-contamination issues the last few times I've been (cheese in the lettuce). However they are still a reliable option, and add extra vegan options for Veganuary.

Updated from previous review on 2020-04-17

Pros: Portion size

Cons: Price

lawriecorner

Points +360

Vegan
30 May 2022

Fast, easy food

Well labelled vegan options. Server's very helpful. I did find the food a bit bland but commend the portion sizes and it definitely doesn't feel "unhealthy". Will leave you feeling very full

Pros: Friendly staff, Well labelled

Cons: Wish there were more options

MrsWoodlands

Points +2265

Vegan
23 Jan 2022

Increasing vegan options

Boojum have added oomph vegan chicken as an option. It seems time limited so we better use it or we’ll loose it. I probably prefer the bean chilli which includes guacamole but who says we can’t have numerous vegan options. Don’t seem to have a vegan sour cream alternative…….yet although I see it in other reviews so maybe it’s just botanic that doesn’t have it. Recommend and lots of branches now.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-23

Pros: Several vegan options , Tasty , Wholefoods

Cons: Music is so loud it really hard to place the orde

J0Z1

Points +707

Vegetarian
08 Apr 2021

Solid - goes for all it's outlets

About time I updated this. I changed my mind - has improved over the years. I can remember Belfasts first booj opening up in what is now kaffeO on botanic. Basically if you like wraps then you'll get 2000 calories worth of goodness for a reasonable price.
The vegan 3 bean is in my opinion tastier than the standard vegetable fajita. Works like conveyer belt, you get a choice of spiced or plain rice and bean, pepper, onion, cheese, sour cream, jalepeno, pickled onion, sweetcorn and salsa as well as sauces of varying intensities. Nachos available as well.
Hard to go wrong really. Not much else to say, if you've had a burrito before it's much the same. Prepare for mess.

Updated from previous review on 2021-04-08

Pros: Brand , Filling , Ubiquitous

Cons: Frequently very busy , Wrapped in tin foil - bad for environment

PaulK96

Points +17

Vegetarian
30 Aug 2020

Amazing

Cheap food very easily veganised or vegetarian. The three bean chilli is awesome. extremely quick .

Pros: Cheap, Quick

FrancescaLong

Points +58

Vegan
22 Oct 2018

Super overrated

Veggie stuff is plain and overpriced. Only beans, peppers and onions as veggie filling options, could be more variety. The guacamole is pretty good but their salsas are so boring and the hottest isn’t very hot.

Pros: Easy to omit dairy from all things

Cons: Bland , Limited options , Overpriced for veg food




This page has been viewed 4420 times.