5 Reviews

First Review by kathy.hanson

Terrible service and no choice for vegans - Edit

I came to Bobby's as it had been recommended to me. I was shocked to find so little of the menu was suitable for vegans - presumably due to extensive use of butter and yoghurt? In addition the treatment by staff was rude in the first instance and then unhelpful. We ordered drinks which were never brought to us and then the starters which were included in our order were brought out to us even before we knew that we had confirmed our order as we were not sure of being able to have a main course. Very shocked and we will not be returning. Perhaps they need to review a) policy on veganism and b) the quality of customer service.

Updated from previous review on 2016-11-06

Cons: Very poor choice for vegans, Terrible customer service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

One of the best Vegetarian Indians - Edit

We've been eating in Bobby's for the past 15 years. We've tried most of the Indians in the Belgrave Road area but we always come to Bobby's. As for the other comments on here about never getting a bill, in 15 years we have not once had this problem. We never have the buffet (I'm not a fan of buffets anyway) - the range of food on the main menu is good, particularly some of the Indochinese specials. Occasionally the service can be quite slow, but we love the food so much that we don't mind.

I would recomend this restaurant to anyone - in fact over the years we have probably introduced about 20 people to Bobby's, all of whom continue to return time and again.

Perhaps some Indian customers have a more distinctive palette, however I would say if you're simply looking for a very good vegetarian restaurant (where you can eat everything on the menu) then you won't go far wrong with Bobby's.

Pros: Great food, Not too expensive, Family run for 30 years

Cons: service can be slow sometimes

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Not worth to visit, always overcharged in the bill - Edit

We went to Bobby's on Friday last week...Not worth...this was our second visit....cold food....service was OK....second time we were over-charged in our bill.....this place will never ever give a bill for your orders...I do not know why no one has complained to Trading Standards...I am going to complain to Trading Standards...if you visit try asking for a bill and see or hear the response you get...

Cons: Cold Food, Over Charged, Not Worth

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good in a hurry - Edit

Although the food may not be the best on Belgrave road if you are in a hurry the buffet is good at £7 friendly staff can be busy on saturday/ sunday

Pros: quick, reasonable price, parking near by

Cons: can be busy , toilets usually not clean

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Disappointing - Edit

this is the vegi resturant that always gets publicity becaise they have been there a long time but the food is nowhere near as tasty and other excellent places on the same road.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Leicester Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bobby's closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2046 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support