35
Lacto
Ovo
International
Fusion
Dutch
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers various vegan choices such as buckwheat pancakes. All dishes are lactose-free and some gluten-free. Vegan options are clearly labeled on menu. Vegan items include avocado toast, roasted portobello mushrooms, falafel bowl, Thai curry, white cabbage steak, coconut panna cotta, and more. Open Mon-Sat 08:30-22:00, Sun 09:00-21:00.


Venue map for Bertmans - Karel Doormanstraat
Š OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by Marianne1967

bertgerritsen

Points +383

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Vegan wentelteefjes

Prima plek voor een lekker ontbijt. Best veel keuze, prettig ruim terras. Wel aan de prijzige kant voor hoe simpel het is, maar verder prima.

Pros: Lekker ontbijt, Ruim terras

Cons: Niet fully vegan, Simpele gerechten

Advertisement

ReginaB

Points +58

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Veel te kiezen

Vooral vegan en vegetarische opties op de menukaart. Lekkere cappuccino en gebak.

LotteKeu

Points +101

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Lekker gebak!

Lekkere cinnamon bun gegeten. Veel vegan opties!
Wel aan de prijzige kant.
Maar zeker een aanrader.

EmmyVD

Points +3975

Vegan
06 Feb 2023

Tasty and quick service

We first had a cold pressed juice. I was pleasantly surprised to find a see angel juicer downstairs, when I was going to the bathroom.
The green juice had a bit too much ginger in it unfortunately.

As main dishes we had the grilled cabbage and the Cesar salad. Both were tasty but portions were rather small for the price.

It was super busy but staff was very friendly and accommodating. We got served very fast as well.

LeenL

Points +1318

Vegan
13 Dec 2022

Aanrader!

Enkele kleine vegan gerechten en 2 vegan hoofdgerechten voor diner op de kaart. De spitskoolsteak was heerlijk alsook de Thaise curry. Zeer verfijnd bereid. Als dessert was de vegan cheesecake ook perfect. Ik kom zeker nog eens terug voor de lunch om de andere gerechten te proberen.

Almapalma

Points +38

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Heerlijk

Vegan opties, heerlijk. Mooie plek, ook niet al te druk.

Pros: Mooie plek, Aantal vegan opties

Hanneke010

Points +19

Vegetarian
14 Aug 2022

Healthy options

Mostly come here for lunch. They have a variety of healthy vegetarian and vegan dishes. Nice juices also. Great location, close to central station. Big terrace

suzannedeGroot

Points +56

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Good food

Vegan and vega options.
Great food

Pros: Vegan food

AlexNova

Points +163

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Gezond eten

De service is goed en ze hebben veel vegan opties! Alles is voedzaam en gezond. Love it

Pros: Kaart vol vegan opties , Gezond eten , Voedzaam

Cons: Wel wat prijzig

veganwithfrancis

Points +5723

Vegan
08 Jul 2022

Tasty

Lovely place for vegans and vegetarians. More options for veg then vegan.
08/04/22
The avocado toast was good. A lot of coleslaw and less veggies but it was yummy.
The yellow smoothie was really good.
Place was super busy when we were there, but it was good.

07/08/22
Had the pancakes. Price wise a little expensive for 3 things. Vanilla cashew butter was okay and pancakes were super good!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-17

Pros: Nice staff

Cons: Little pricy

KellyLammerts

Points +80

Vegan
06 Mar 2022

Nice

Bertmans has a bunch of vegan options, but I'd recommend it more to vegetarians. Before I went vegan I like the brunch platter. Too bad they removed the Japanese salad with Tempe from the menu.. it was nicer than the Buddha bowl

Pros: Healthy, Vegan, veg and meat for mixed crowd

Cons: Not that many vegan lunch options

Karin&Cor

Points +546

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Bertmans is our favorite in Rotterdam. Fresh healthy vegan opties on the menu.

Nice place in the center of Rotterdam

Pros: Superfresh Food, Excellent taste, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Little bit expensive , Reservation before is wisefull

MirtillaLaResdòra

Points +960

Vegan
23 Feb 2022

They could do better

They have a pretty wide selection of sweet vegan breakfast but just one savory option, which is a bit disappointing. I got the hummus toast with veggie and it was good, a bit expensive but good.
The fresh beet juice was delicious!

MaritvG

Points +195

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Great for having a coffee

Food is okay, but it could use some more seasoning and the portions are quite small. For me, it's more of a place to drink coffee (and perhaps have some cake).

LouwrensvanderLinden

Points +62

Vegan
09 Jan 2022

Supergoed als combi

Op mijn verjaardag met gezin en vriendinnen van onze zonen gegeten. 2 vegan en 5 niet vegan.
Beiden hebben van het heerlijke eten genoten.
We moesten wel wat navragen over de kaart. Maar de obers waren zeer behulpzaam. Kwalitatief zeer goed restaurant. Meestal is een vegan optie niet meer dan een vegan burger of iets dergelijks. Hier krijg je een heerlijk vegan gerecht met heerlijke kruiden.

Pros: Mooi als je een combinatie zoekt

Cons: Wat duurder restaurant

GreenLifestyle

Points +52

Vegetarian
20 Nov 2021

Tropical

Nice interior and love the brunch platter.

Pros: Interior, Nice terrace

Cons: Long waiting , Expensive

MarcoZz

Points +806

Vegan
06 Nov 2021

Decent Vegan Options in a nice setting

The restaurant is cozy, presents a great atmosphere and the food was good. I had the black bean burger with fries and it was tasty, a bit on the dry side, through. It is not a fully vegan place, but it has plenty of vegan options available, like 2x vegan burgers, budda bowls etc.

Pros: Decent vegan menu, Nice atmosphere, Friendly staff

Cons: Serves animal food

BenteKoe

Points +321

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Net niet

Vanmorgen hier ontbeten. Ik had hier meer dan een jaar terug eens geluncht en weet nog dat ik toen heerlijk had gegeten, dus ik had er veel zin in!
Ik had vegan boekweitpannenkoekjes en hij had toast met ei en beukenzwammetjes. Mijn gerecht viel een beetje tegen. De pannenkoekjes waren net te klef en de frambozensaus was een soort verdunde jam, echt heel zoet. Hij vond de toast met ei lekker, maar niet heel bijzonder. Mijn golden milk was wel erg lekker!
De gerechten lijken op de kaart heel bijzonder, maar de uitvoering vind ik minder. Al met al niet slecht gegeten, maar er zijn betere plekken in Rotterdam.

Pros: Interessante smaak combinaties

Cons: Duur

InSearch4green

Points +137

Mostly Veg
19 Aug 2021

Nice but slow

Beautiful spot. Beautiful space. Unfortunately too slow when it starts to get little crowded.
Even for a delicious sandwich don’t have that much time to wait. Especially if it’s during lunchtime.

Pros: Nice spot, Good sandwiches

Cons: Too slow, Skip lunchtime

AntoonKramer

Points +13

Mostly Veg
09 Jun 2021

Had er meer van verwacht

Veel dineropties waren om 18 uur al niet meer beschikbaar. Eten was aan de zoute kant. De groentencurry was te duur voor de portie.

Pros: Veel verschillende opties indien voorradig

Cons: Duur

Lester

Points +1046

Vegan
24 May 2021

Leuke tent

Tent aan een leuk pleintje met aardige opties op de kaart.

RotterdamGirl

Points +33

Vegan
28 Jul 2020

Its oke!

Nice restaurant! Je moet wel goed lezen aangezien niet alles vegan is. Wel voldoende opties. Het duurt wel lang voordat er iemand eindelijk aan je tafel staat en daarna nog best lang gewacht op het eten. Jammer. Verder was het eten wel erg lekker.

Pros: Gezellige sfeer, Smaakt vers

Cons: Duurt lang, Bediening langzaam

kczwski

Points +209

Vegan
14 Jul 2020

Good options

Really enjoyed the vegan breakfast pancakes, the cashew cream on top especially was delicious!

Cons: Portions are rather small

RenĂŠeRos

Points +392

Vegan
19 Feb 2020

Nice!

This place always has great vegan dishes on the menu. Fresh, innovative food. Place is hip and can get crowded. Make a reservation to be sure.

Ren-ska

Points +355

Vegan
04 Dec 2019

Great food

Can’t believe how many times I must have cycled past this place, but without Happy Cow I never would have gone here (I really don’t like the strip it’s located, all the other restaurants really don’t appeal to me).

Anyhow I loved the food. Had the japanese salad bowl or whatever it was called. This is the reason I want to eat out - because I get served something I couldn’t have made that great myself. Not by a long shot. Flavours and ingredients were awesome. All desserts are vegan. Had the coconut pannacotta which was a bit too sweet for my taste, but still very enjoyable.

Pros: many vegan options, GREAT flavours, dishes look pretty

Cons: home made iced tea and dessert a tad too sweet

Ron van Zeeland

Points +377

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

Delicious!

I invited family here for my birthday and among them were 2 vegetarians and one vegan, plus three omnivores.

The menu had ao much to offer that I was afraid that the quality was not so good. But I couldn’t be more wrong. We shared 3 vegan and 1 vegetarian dish and they were all very tastefully and prepared with care. in addition, they were a feast for the eyes.

I had the most delicious dessert: a coconut cream panna cotta with passion fruit syrup, orange blossom water and cardamom topped with nuts. The tastiest dessert since ages.

Updated from previous review on 2019-10-28

Pros: A lot of vegan and vegetarian items on the menu, Good service, Not very noisy place to eat

JessIndeedy

Points +73

Vegan
18 Mar 2019

Vegan pancakes for brunch 😍

This place is gorgeous, the food is delicious, and the staff are very friendly. Lots of vegan options. I’ve posted photos of the menu to illustrate :)

Pros: Beautiful restaurant design, Delicious food, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 4315 times.