Beautiful Day Cafe

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 13 reviews )

Find

Farringdon House, St Albans Rd E, Hatfield, England, AL10 0ET

Vegan cafe and community space serving breakfast and lunches.

Categories: Vegan, Organic, Bakery, British, Gluten-free, Breakfast

13 Reviews

First Review by scw25

Kwarmoth

Points +79

Vegan
14 Aug 2020

Friendly staff and yummy food

Staff made me a special meal and were very friendly. Delicious food and shakes.

Pros: All vegan, Friendly staff, Affordable

Cons: Small space , Only one person working to make food and drinks

JaydenBillington

Points +66

Vegan
28 Jul 2020

Cute

The breakfast was really lovely

Pros: Nice food

Cons: Too cramped. I'd get takeaway however

joereddington

Points +40

Vegan
23 Feb 2020

More coffee shop than cafe.

It’s a cafe that makes up part of the entrance to a yoga studio. If you like a yoga vibe, you’ll love it. Food was acceptable. Very peaceful, very relaxed, £15 for soup, breakfast and cake.

Pros: Peaceful

Advertisement

creativestar

Points +16

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

Fabulous vegan cafe

Only just discovered the Beautiful Day Cafe today, great little find attached to a yoga studio, the perfect pairing! Friendly atmosphere and great food, avocado and marmite on toast, who’d of thought it, yum!

Pros: Great food, Cool vibe, Friendly

Cons: A little small

N1g3

Points +116

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Lovely little place

Daily menu changes. All food freshly made. Helpful and friendly staff. I had a lovely all day breakfast.

Pros: Very welcoming , Cosy atmosphere , Good fresh food

Cons: If anything it’s too small.

JessUK

Points +244

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Kind & Warm

Stopped by Beautiful Day cafe without properly checking the opening times. Arrived half an hour after closing and they still kindly offered us soup to eat! & found toys for my one year old to play with. Very pleasant cafe, kind staff. Will be going back to try their fantastic looking vegan breakfasts in the near future.

DylanBrowne

Points +18

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Awesome lunch

A great friendly place. Staff are very helpful. Lots of homemade options too. I had the homemade chilli & peanut brownie. Still licking my lips and will definitely be back for more!

Pros: Homemade options, Different choices each day, Awesome choice of desserts

charlie.breen

Points +54

Herbivore
13 Sep 2019

New cafe joined to Yoga studio

Went in summer 2019, had a lovely 100% Vegan breakfast. Currently open 7 days a week. Parked right outside however close to Alban way if you are cycling. Probably Hatfield's only Vegan cafe. Absolutely fabulous breakfast and coffee, noticed a lentil dish being prepped for lunch, smelt really good. Cosy informal cafe, new start up but attached Yoga studio has been open for longer. Really friendly laid back atmosphere and luck for the people who live near by VEGAN IN HATFIELD FINALLY!!! I'll definitely be back soon

Pros: Against farming cruelty for healthy body & planet

Cons: No tables outside when I visited

Libra77

Points +858

Vegan
13 Sep 2019

Beautiful Day Cafe

Great to see a vegan cafe in Hatfield, an area I’ve previously struggled to find vegan food on occasions. Particularly as I like to support independents. I have family in the area so was excited to visit here for lunch. I found the menu is very limited, so I opted for a hot drink and chocolate cake. I’m afraid I really wasn’t a fan of the cake, probably the strangest chocolate cake I’ve ever had and I had to leave it which is very unusual for me as I love cake! Don’t know if it was just a bad day, will give it a try again when next in the area.

Dorrit

Points +13

Vegetarian
07 Jul 2019

wonderful vegan cafe in Hatfield

This morning my husband and I decided to try the beautiful day cafe in Hatfield - a vegan cafe next to the cycling shop. Love the decor and atmosphere before we even got the food. We chose the vegan breakfast with a cup of their freshly roasted tiki tonga coffee followed by the vegan chocolate cake. At the back of the cafe is a little yoga studio which runs lots of different types of yoga classes, every day. When the food arrived we found it really delicious! fresh, flavourful and vegan - in Hatfield! So delighted to have this rare little jewel of a place in Hatfield. I hope it continues to succeed.

phiexxx

Points +28

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

Yummy clean vegan food

I had a delicious vegan full breakfast & a very nice good quality flat white, 10/10 also the packaging for my take away cake was compostable yay!

plantelle

Points +16

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

in the title.

a beautiful cafe! the atmosphere is relaxing and the people who work here are very friendly and willing to help with anything.
the food is all freshly prepared and cooked with a good choice!
cake and cookies are good too😄

scw25

Points +48

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

Lovely

Delicious and healthy breakfast with very friendly staff! Looking forward to returning for a yoga class before my breakfast.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Hatfield Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Beautiful Day Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1972 times.