Bambu

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 41 reviews )

Find

Avenida De García Barbón 37 Local 6, Entrada por, Rúa do Roupeiro, Vigo, Spain, 36201

Vegan restaurant offering breakfast and international foods, a meal of the day, and desserts. Example of choices include burgers, tapas, pizza, burrito bowl, fajitas, pasta, and salads.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Spain may offer indoor dining. Restrictions regarding opening hours and capacity may vary by region, call ahead. Open Mon-Sat 13:00-16:00, Mon-Tue 20:00-23:00, Thu 20:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 20:00-00:00.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Take-out, European, Fusion, Spanish, Breakfast

41 Reviews

First Review by Lobo Es El Lobo

luchy

Points +18

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

Comida casera muy rica.

Tomamos los burritos de alubias en bolw y estaban riquísimos.

AlmudenaBuján

Points +16

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Fantástico!

Restaurante pequeñito pero con mucho encanto. La comida es fantástica, de 10. De los mejores veganos en los que he estado. Y el servicio una maravilla ❤️❤️

CoraliaPalru

Points +55

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Comida deliciosa

Pedimos varias cosas; pimientos del piquillo rellenos de soja texturizada con queso vegano, Una delicia. Unas brochetas de seitan calabacín tomate y manzana asada, exquisito el seitan esponjonso. Hasta el plato más simple, capresse de mozzarella, tomate y albahaca estaba buenísimo.

Pros: Carta 100% vegana., Gran variedad., Menú del día económico y saludable.

Cons: Mejor reservar, siempre lleno.

Advertisement

balta

Points +16

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

Imprescindible

El restaurante vegano referente en Vigo

Pros: Restaurante 100% vegano, Platos del día económicos, sabrosos y variados, Trato del personal exquisito

EsterSantayana

Points +95

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

De 10

Una carta bastante extensa y amplia en opcipnes veganas. Mucha calidad

Noortjeja

Points +20

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

Nice food friendly staff

The veggie fajita was surprisingly good and our toddlers loved the pizza Hawaii. Staff was friendly (my 2 year old is secretly in love with both of them). Very nice experience.

VaneNiaRT

Points +22

Vegan
24 Apr 2021

Súper rico!

Todo lo que pedimos estaba muy bueno. Repetiremos seguro

L.martinez

Points +130

Vegan
28 Oct 2020

todo delicioso

todo estaba delicioso

Pros: todo

fifo130

Points +92

Vegan
20 Oct 2020

Okk

I was happy to find a fully vegan restaurant in Vigo. The food was nice but maybe a bit too simple and I missed something more clever. If you've had experiences with better plant based cheeses I would also not recommend the quattro formaggi pizza. (You never know what to expect from a vegan cheese). On the other hand the desserts looked nice and the waitress was really kind and gave us an English menu.

The interior corresponds to the food you have there. Like an old fashioned lady who has her charm but is not interested in impressing you with a cool outfit or a make up.

Pros: Variety, Friendly, Cozy

Cons: Boring, blank in taste

NoemiPérez

Points +48

Vegan
11 Oct 2020

Aceptable, con mucho margen de mejora

Fue una cena normal, la comida (a excepción de la pizza) muy normalita y el ambiente podría ser bastante mejor. La atención con escaso interés. Esperábamos más.

Pros: La pizza 4 quesos vegana está muy buena.

Cons: Ambiente, atención.

Maaaus

Points +47

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Just lovely! (review in EN and ES)

Lovely place, lovely people and oh, the food💗It is the only place I go to when I fly back home, to be honest. That tortilla...💗You are most certainly gonna leave full and happy! =)

Gluten free options 😍

---

Ay, cómo quiero yo a esta gente. Es prácticamente el único restaurante al que voy cuando vuelvo a Vigo😁Entre esa tortilla tan rica que hacen, los postres y demás... Ya les dije que a ver si abren uno por aquí. Se hacen de oro =D

Nos vemos para el año, queridos =D

Pros: Vegan, Gluten free, Goooood stuff

uxiacp

Points +40

Vegan
18 Sep 2020

100% vegano 100% recomendado

He ido por primera vez y la carta me ha sorprendido mucho. Tienen una amplia variedad de opciones, todas ellas veganas, incluidos los postres. También cuentan con menú del día (lo publican diariamente en su Instagram @bambu_vigo), fue lo que yo pedí: de primero, ensalada con tomates cherry, fresas, arándanos... de segundo burrito de alubias rojas y arroz con maíz, aguacate y mayonesa vegana. Para beber un agua y de postre brownie de chocolate con helado. Todo por 11€, me ha parecido un precio más que razonable. Muy recomendable, deseando volver para probar las opciones de la carta.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Comida riquísima y buena presentación , Buen precio

Cons: Aconsejable reservar mesa si vas en grupo grande

haibara

Points +572

Vegan
31 Aug 2020

Wide range of dishes

Vegan restaurant with a wide range of different dishes: pizzas, burgers, sandwiches, “raciones” (traditional food) and desserts. Everything was nice. My favourites dishes are the cheese pizza and the stuffed peppers.

Pros: Variety of different types of food, Tasty food

niozeka

Points +34

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Imprescindible

Todo perfecto. La comida exquisita y muchas opciones. Cogimos menú y era completo y delicioso, quedamos bien saciadas con un menú muy equilibrado. Se nota que se cocina con cariño. Además, el servicio muy agradable y atento. Y bien de precio. Un imprescindible de Vigo.

Pros: Todo, menú completo y sabroso.

Cons: Nada.

XrisLuna

Points +41

Vegan
04 Aug 2020

Excelente tapería vegana en Vigo

Es de mis sitios favoritos de la ciudad. Llevo años yendo frecuentemente y la calidad es excelente. Está en el centro, muy bien ubicado, cerca de una zona de aparcamiento gratuito, así como de Parking privado.

Por las mañanas suelen tener un menú del día muy elaborado, barato y rico. Entre los platos de la carta destacaría la fajita de verduras y los pimientos rellenos. Los postres también son muy buenos, y hacen un helado casero increíble que merece la pena probar.

De precio es bastante asequible: dos personas, pidiendo de carta, con bebidas y postres, pueden cenar por menos de 15e/persona.

Pros: La calidad y el precio.

Toñete

Points +103

Vegetarian
05 Feb 2020

Standar

La verdad que iba con muchas ganas,pero me voy un pelín desilusionado,me esperaba más.Fui con mi pareja y pedimos menú y platos de carta.El menú estaba muy muy muy normalito,nada que destacar ni para bien ni para mal,nada que me haga decir,volveré.Los platos de la carta aún menos,pedimos una caprese que venía con queso rayado y albahaca seca,era de todo menos una caprese,la fajita estaba rica,pero no tanto como para volver,el guacamole dejaba mucho que desear.Eso si,es barato.Tengo que añadir que otro día comí una tortilla vegana hecha en el restaurante que estaba buenísima,la más rica que probé siendo vegana,por esa tortilla sí que volvería.Creo que las 5 estrellas le quedan grandes...

Pros: La tortilla vegana y los precios

Cons: Tener 5 estrellas y esperar mas

RobinSchwarze

Points +56

Vegan
04 Oct 2019

Sehr lecker...

Super veganes Lokal. 3-Gänge-Mittagsmenü für 9 EUR. Burger, TexMex, Sandwiches, Desserts usw. .

Nur zu empfehlen...

Service sehr schnell und nett. Preise für ein veganes Restaurant sehr günstig. 👌👍

Pros: Viele Optionen, alles Vegan, Mittagsmenü

LeFunks

Points +4682

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Fave

Delicious and inexpensive tapas. The two of us shared one salad + two tapas + a few drinks and the bill was less than 22€. Unbeatable at all levels. Plus this guys are vegan activists and support an animal sanctuary! Not staying for longer in Vigo but if I had the chance I would definitely return to try all their dishes.

Pros: Delicious dishes, vegan activists, lovely staff invited us to coffee

Cons: none at all

Bie

Points +53

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Heel lekker en gezellig vegan restaurantje

De kaart is vegan en goed gevarieerd. Heel smaakvolle gerechten mooi gepresenteerd en goede porties. Lekkere plantaardige bereidingen met veel groenten maar ook seitan, tofu enz.

seanlochrin

Points +98

Vegan
28 Jun 2019

Good variety

Had two tapas - the pepper pancakes and the vegetable samosas both great. Also got two burgers- the curried lentil patty burger and rice/onion/mushroom patty burger. Finished off with some brownie and ice cream! Has a selection of ciders and beers as well. Great night!

livingliberteblog

Points +399

Vegan
27 Jun 2019

Food of dreams!

Gorgeous food, gorgeous place. Go, go! 😊✨

cattobey

Points +96

Vegan
24 May 2019

Best fajita thing ever

Title says it all. But I’ll say more. That thing was literally the best vegan burrito-esque dish I have ever had. Also got the ice cream (vanilla with caramel) affogato and it was divine. Really light texture, not too sweet, and wonderful with that espresso shot on top. I’ll probably never be in Vigo again, but I’m glad I got to experience this place.

carx2

Points +78

Vegan
05 May 2019

Buen vegano

La comida no estaba mal aunque no era espectacular.

Pros: Vegano 100%

appletaste

Points +22

Vegan
09 Apr 2019

EXCELLENT

Everything is vegan here. I had the pizza 4 quesos and it was super tasty and awesome. I also had the quinoa and zucchini hamburguer and it was good.
The lady working there was super.
❤️🍃

CarmenLeira

Points +405

Vegan
24 Mar 2019

Muy bien

Platos veganos muy ricos y muy bonitos muy recomendable

Duncan Glyde

Points +113

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2018

Excellent vegan restaurant in Vigo - great tapas and burgers

First class vegan restaurant

Pros: Quality of cooking was excellent, Service with a smile , Range of food available

Cons: None

EszterHuczka

Points +30

Vegan
27 Sep 2018

Best food and cutest owner ever

Had the daily menu, watermelon soup with a quinoa and lentil hamburger with salad, which were super delicious! The owner is very friendly and kind, I would recommend for everyone!

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Vigo Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bambu closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 6135 times.