Vegan
American
Pizza
International
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Taiwanese

Modern vegan dining with a mixed variety of food and beverages. Serves pizza, burgers, salads, brunch foods, Omipork and Beyond meat based dishes. Retail area sells some foodstuff to take home. Est. 2019. NOTE: Kitchen is reported to close earlier than stated times, check ahead. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-4:00pm, 5:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for BaganHood 蔬食餐酒館
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by taiwanesetexan

Ulavg

Points +348

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Definitely the best in Taipei!

Every food I tried was very good. Especially like their brunch menu and Thai mylk tea.

Advertisement

inesberna

Points +203

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Kitchen closes 1.5hours before closing time

Tasty food.
Both Asian and Western dishes. Serves brunch.
Staff speaks english. Menu also in English.
Relatively expensive.
On Google it said the restaurant would close at 4pm. We arrived at 2.30pm and were told the kitchen was about to close and had to order in a hurry.

Pros: Tasty food, A lot of options: Asian, Western, brunch, Staff speaks english

Cons: Kitchen closes too early, Relatively expensive

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
07 Nov 2023

Enjoyable meal and drinks

The burger was done really well and came out with perfectly crispy fries. The pizza equally had a good amount of topping. There is plenty on the menu to choose from. They could be a little more generous with the aioli that comes out with the fries and the ice cream with the cinnamon scroll was painfully small, but other than that, we liked it.

I also enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was very good.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-07

saraha01

Points +27

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Nice meal vibes

I had a very tasty avocado salad and the chocolate tart- I would have them both again. I also tried a burger, which had a real nice sauce with it omni patty so it was good.

Pros: Nice environment , Tasty food, Cute, fluffy dog

JulesDcks

Points +327

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Great vegan restaurant

Everything is vegan and very tasty. Has both european and asian style

Izzy234

Points +1243

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Delicious

I came for brunch and ordered the French pudding bread, which was similar to French toast and absolutely delicious. It came with mushrooms, plant-based meat, a huge salad, and a cup of very tasty, velvety soup (squash or pumpkin I think).

For dessert I had the ice cream tart which was also excellent and beautifully presented.

They also have a little shop with a selection of vegan products.

On the downside, service was a bit slow and it was sometimes hard to get the staff's attention.

Pros: Delicious food, huge portions , Lovely decor , English menu available

Cons: Slow service , A bit pricey for Taipei

letlemoss

Points +153

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Very tastyyyyy

very tasty, I highly recommend the empanada cauliflower, there are many beautiful dishes, delicious sandwich.

Nyala

Points +70

Vegan
20 Dec 2022

Beware of kitchen closing time!

Arrived at about 14:40 aware that the kitchen closes an hour before break (so 15:00). Unfortunately we were told the kitchen had already closed which was extremely disappointing and confusing. I don't understand why they would do that this early. I'd say anyone wanting to come eat here should come at least 1,5 hours before their lunch break or even earlier.
We were able to still get dessert though which was very delicious. Can absolutely recommend the cinnamon role! They also have a small store section which sells violife, beyond, and omnipork products amongst other things!

Update: I have since visited again and was able to actually have access to the full menu. The Truffle cheese fries were good. I was a bit disappointed with the "Spicy Chilli Pot", I pictured the popular Mexican dish and didn't think something different was implied. Though it had a very nice spice level.

While I do get its supposed to be a more high end restaurant, I still think the prices are way too high for what is offered. That being said, I think it's a nice restaurant that one can check out when in the area or in need for high end vegan experience.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-19

Pros: Friendly staff, Great tasting food

Cons: Kitchen closing times unpredictable, Very expensive

PamelaTung

Points +384

Mostly Veg
04 Aug 2022

Fancy vegan restaurant

My first try of beyond meat product. Fancy dish arrangement and cozy atmosphere- though usually lots of people there

IndigoHsu

Points +178

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Pretty place and delicious food

Can’t wait to try many things from the menu.

Changyeanyen

Points +3234

Vegan
10 Feb 2022

精緻料理(蔬)素食酒吧

一間藏身在台北市松山文創園區旁的巷弄內、菜色精緻又獨特,品項衆多、口味清爽可口。服務不錯的、一間(蔬)素食料理酒吧餐廳。

yiheve

Points +381

Vegan
08 Dec 2020

Delicate food and simply delicious!

Nice presentation and the food is delicious. The deco is beautiful as well, you can also get some plant based grocery in the restaurant shop.

Pros: Delicious food, Nice phenomenon /pretty deco

BadassJB

Points +654

Vegan
10 Sep 2020

Modern Vegan Cuisine

Bacon + Vegan + Neighbourhood? Apparently that's the inspiration for the name, but ignore that and it's a cute name. The food is quite good. They use a lot of the modern mock meats, like beyond meat, and omnipork. Otherwise creative traditional flavours like stinky tofu dishes, and deliciously topped pizzas and burgers. They offer cocktails and other interesting drinks as well. Try the breaded omnipork sandwich, Beyond Sausage pizza, and Thai Iced tea. If you want to take some stuff home they offer frozen foods and grocery to buy and take home. The interior design is nice too. Wood finishing and funky seats.

Pros: Vegan burgers, Pizzas, Beyond meat/OmniPork

Cons: can be pricey, Hard to find the first time

Sljnsn

Points +323

Vegan
22 Jul 2020

Not great

Don't get the hype about this place. Maybe it's because it's one of the few vegan Western places. The food was alright, but really not as superb as the price might suggest. I got a mexican-style bean bowl with grain bread, which was the soft manufactured kind you find in the supermarket. My friend got an omnipork burger which looked pretty miserable. Also for some reason they served my Mexican with hummus on the side... portions were pretty small given the price and quality. Would rather just eat double at a 自助餐 tbh.

Pros: Extensive menu, International options

Cons: Expensive, Small portions, Mediocre quality

sarahzee

Points +1558

Vegan
17 Apr 2020

One of my favourites!

Everything I've had has been amazing here. The chickpea and sweet potato appetizer is amazing. Love the burgers, hummus, pizzas and Thai tea! Looking forward to working my way through the menu. The staff are really sweet and atmosphere is lovely. I will keep going back! They have a little shop at the back, too, with some great items. A little pricey but they have some harder to find items, so I don't mind paying from time to time.

TFLstrong87

Points +96

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

At last a decent vegan pizza in Taipei

A great find, western style Vegan menu, with great pizza, burgers, "Budda Bowls". A nice little organic vegan shop for takeaway items. The menu is quite heavy on fake meats but it's nice to indulge every so often.

Pros: Totally vegan menu , Best vegan pizza in Taipei

Cons: On the pricey side (not unreasonable imo) , Fake meat heavy menu

Cheers7

Points +34

Vegan
17 Feb 2020

Disappointed

Based on 5 star reviews, I went there with high hopes of getting a great meal, but was quite disappointed. I got a cheese pizza (as being a vegan, I miss cheese)and a cinnamon roll (as someone had good review about their cinnamon roll). When I got the pizza , it appeared quite greasy. Middle part of pizza had so much cheese, it was unpalatable and cheese there was also very salty. I guess one of cheeses was too salty and it was more of it in the middle. So midway-through. I removed the middle part and ate the rest. It was more an effort to finish it, rather than actually enjoy it. The crust was little chewy. Cinnamon roll was overly sweet, so I could not finish it.

MoisésRicalde

Points +24

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

Best burger

I’m not the biggest fan of beyond burger but it was all the other things they put on it that made this burger beyond amazing. I really recommend this place

itravelforveganfood

Points +1824

Vegan
30 Dec 2019

Vegan cinnamon roll! 😋

Read more in this vegan Taipei guide: https://itravelforveganfood.com/vegan-taipei-guide/

BaganHood is the vegan place to go if you crave for a delicious elegant meal in an exquisite environment. Although the price is higher than many places in Taipei, the quality of food and the modern ambience justify the price.

Menu is western with burgers, pizzas, bowls, salads and more. There are a few dessert options including cinnamon roll with ice cream. And they have quite a big drink menu with coffee, tea, smoothies, milk shakes and alcohol.

The dishes I tried are all well made and delicious. The beyond burger uses a flavorful and creamy truffle mayo, and the fries that come with the burger are crispy.

The cinnamon roll with ice cream is a must try. The warm cinnamon roll has a generous amount of cinnamon spiced sugar filling. With the ice cream on top, this dessert will satisfy any person with a sweet tooth.

They also have a shop section selling snacks, frozen food, skin care products and more.

Overall BaganHood is an amazing vegan restaurant with good food, beautiful decor and friendly service.

Pros: All vegan, Delicious comfort food, Beautiful decor and great service

Cons: A bit pricier but the quality is high

SandyPurewal

Points +93

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

Delicious treat

Western style food that will make your stomach very happy!
We ate hummus and pitta, pizza, burgers, ice cream with espresso, chocolate cake and coffee.
It was wonderful! The food was superb, healthy portion sizes, great to share with friends and sensational tastes. The venue is modern yet cozy, fitted out in plush navy blue, with comfortable chairs and excellent lighting. I’d come here again for a special meal in Taipei.

Pros: Beyond meat, Gorgeous venue

Cons: Busy - book a table ahead of visit

vmonster

Points +158

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

5 Stars!

Amazing vegan food, impeccable service, and lovely ambiance. The lady who served us was genuinely nice and friendly, and on point attentive. She's a gem! Oh and 店狗巧克力好可爱!

taiwanesetexan

Points +8158

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Made with heart

I went during Halloween week and had no idea they would be going all out for the holiday: all staff (both front- and back-of-the-house) were in makeup and costumes, and they had a specially printed menu that is only good for that week.

The food all tasted flavorful, and I got to enjoy some ingredients that I haven’t had in a long while (because Taiwan): artichoke hearts in the salad we got and chili cheese fries. I had also never had a pizza with a bamboo charcoal crust.

I also picked up some grocery items in the back. The biggest downside is that the prices are really steep, especially for students with little income. It’s definitely not a place I would recommend going every day, but it’s a good option for a special occasion.

Pros: all vegan, well-made food, cheese party pizza

Cons: really expensive, gets busy: book in advance




This page has been viewed 5695 times.