Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Take-out
Turkish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Serves tofu with vegetables & rice, lentil bolognese and vegetarian pesto pasta, some of which may be vegan or could be made vegan upon request possibly. Vegan appetizers include celery & oranges, leek & carrot/garlic beetroot dips with rye bread. Reported open December 2021. Open Tue-Sun 12:00pm-1:30am. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Antique Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by AlfieLambert

AlexNova

Points +163

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Unavailable

Every time that I want to eat there, there is something. Either there is no cook, they are not picking up the phone, closed while it says open, etc.

Advertisement

bahakorkmaz

Points +329

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

Unique dishes

If you want to try out vegan dishes you will barely ever come across, go here. You will not be left disappointed. Definitely recommendable!

Pros: Unique dishes, Friendly owners

BelkinaKaterina

Points +92

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

Vegan friendly place

Very nice personal, tasty food.
Try there lentil soup - good, plant-based meatballs - were served with rice and french potatos, spinach rolls - very gooood, vegan Bolognese - with lentils, super tasty.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, In the old city, nice place, Tasty food

SofiMur

Points +106

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Nice place in old town

I tasted turkish vegan cuisine, vegan meatballs and a cup of cappuccino on almond milk. All food was good, but nothing special for me. The service was fast. Meatballs were made by the staff of the restaurant from different beans (not too much meaty taste). The meal was good

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly English and a bit Russian speaking staff

Cons: Little pricey

Ratluk

Points +54

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Lovely place

Very nice restaurant with a great atmosphere and big choice of vegan dishes. The food is delicious and the owners are very friendly.

Beanna

Points +274

Vegan
04 Oct 2022

Delicious

Highly recommend the mezze platter. Delicious food.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff familiar with vegan, Tasty

hollid92

Points +52

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Too oily..

We ordered the spinach rolls to start which were very tasty, but unfortunately we were disappointed by the tofu kebab main which came with rice, veg and fries and left feeling greasy and unhealthy. The rice and veg tasted like vinegar and the tofu kebab was very oily with a horrible flavour (my partner said it was like a dog chew). Coming from the UK we have tasted many kebab style meat substitues which were far better than this unfortunately.

Pros: Lovely decor/seating area outside, Spinach rolls were tasty

Cons: Tofu kebab - too oily and horrible flavour., Toilets smelled very strongly of oil

tac123

Points +71

Vegetarian
26 May 2022

Lots of vegan options

Great spot to go if you have both vegan and non-vegan people with you. Lots of options for both

Pros: Nice courtyard setting, Reasonable prices, Lovely waitress

אלוןקורץ

Points +16

Vegan
07 May 2022

A great vegan option in Antalya

Good service, excellent food and lovely design. Highly recommend

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-07

Pros: Many good vegan options, Great service, Fresh produce and smart dishes

flormadel

Points +258

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Lovely corba & vegan borek

Antique is a lovely restaurant in the center of town, located on a busy street. There is plenty of indoor seating, but also outdoor (either on the busy street if you want to people watch, or in their private garden). Staff was super kind and helpful in helping us choose from the menu, which is very well labeled!

I found it to be a bit pricier than other restaurants we went to, but to be fair, you also pay for the lively central location. Their lentil soup was to die for, and we went more than once just so that I could have another bowl. While it doesn't taste like the one you get elsewhere, it is absolutely fantastic! Their vegan borek was great as well, perhaps a bit greasy, but delicious!

Other than that, I found the meat substitute dishes lacking in flavor and originality, so I would recommend to stay clear from those. Their salads were also on the sweeter side with lots of raisins (which may or may not be your thing). My friend who is not vegan did not enjoy any of the dishes she ordered, but cannot comment on the flavor of those.

Overall, I would say it's worth a visit for their soup and borek!

Pros: lively, central location, amazing corba & vegan borek, great service

Cons: a bit on the pricey side, not very original dishes

Nevee

Points +20

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

What a lovely place!

My partner and I came here for our first meal of our holiday and were not disappointed. Not only was the place itself homely, but the owners were so welcoming, helpful, funny and not to mention spoke great English. The orange juice is freshly squeezed from the oranges in the garden where they collect them in front of you, this was such a great experience. The food itself tasted great and was seasoned well. Lot’s of vegan food to choose from. If I’m ever back in Antalya I’m definitely returning here!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cheap

emjace

Points +285

Vegan
08 Apr 2022

Nice restaurant

Beautiful restaurant with lovely proprietors. The food is served very nicely. BUT the tofu kebabs are soy strips which is fine but not tofu and clearly store bought (which is also ok just not super special). The pesto pasta was also more like an Alfredo which was also ok but not what the kiddo wanted. The red lentil kebab was also kind of dense and not super amazing. Lots of choices though and I would go back and try more things and support the cafe!

Jimmy&Mack

Points +541

Vegan
22 Mar 2022

Wish We Had Found This Sooner

On our last couple of days in Antalya, we made our way to Antique. There are several vegan items on the menu and the owner (?) was very accommodating to our needs. We ordered way more food than we needed, but particularly liked the meze and börek.

Huraiquire

Points +7876

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Wonderful atmosphere

Tasty food, quite filling, and very knowledgeable cook when it comes to vegan food. They made our orange juice with fresh oranges they picked from the tree right on the spot as we were ordering! The smoothie honestly could have been better- it wasn’t very good, but the grilled tofu was delicious and the plates are just as beautiful as the restaurant. The owner is really kind and it’s overall a wonderful place.

Germanwhipstobustrips

Points +73

Vegan
22 Sep 2020

Delicious vegan food made by friendly owners

Delicious food, owned by the kindest couple who speak amazing English.

There are many vegan options including red lentil kofte, falafel and tofu doner.

The owners grow fresh herbs in their courtyard garden (try and sit in here if you can, it smells amazing and is really peaceful and tranquil). Everything is made with love.

Highly recommend!

Pros: Several vegan options , Kind and caring owners who speak excellent English, Nice atmosphere and experience

Cooking.with.Thore

Points +43

Mostly Veg
11 Sep 2020

Great choice of vegan options

While passing by we saw their board on the street.
Offering a selection of vegan dishes. We decided to go & were very satisfied. Very good food, decent portions & very passionate owners. Thanks

Pros: The owners serve a variety of vegan options, Falafel, tofu döner, teriyaki tofu and much more, We were offered a variety of appetizers.

AlfieLambert

Points +73

Vegan
22 Dec 2019

So happy to have found this wonderful place

If I could give it 5 stars, I would! This restaurant is beautiful, the owners were lovely and the food is fantastic. I love tofu and this was some of the best I’ve ever had. The food was fresh and fragrant and cooked to perfect. Also great service in a friendly and attractive setting. I will be coming back - many times!

Pros: Excellent Food, Friendly Owners, Beautiful Setting




This page has been viewed 3297 times.