• Antepli Beraat

  • (9)
    22
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Turkish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sweets and ciğ köfte shop. Has vegan cig kofte and some traditional desserts like burma kadayifi, balbadem, halka tatlisi, and sambali. Owner is aware of the term vegan; and when you ask he shows you the vegan ones at the store. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Antepli Beraat
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by veganoteacher

·X·

Points +17327

Vegan
10 Oct 2023

Antepli Beraat

Absolutely lovely traditional Turkish sweets. There were loads of vegan options the day I visited this shop (at least six vegan sweets that day). I ordered three items and they were all delicious… Not too sweet, which is the way I prefer.

Advertisement

EzgiKayar

Points +46

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Vegan desserts and stuffed peppers, stuffed eggplant

Balbadem is the best dessert here. Also you can make vegan baklava by order.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Cheap

Monila

Points +569

Vegan
23 Dec 2022

Yummy vegan options

Highly recommend for a tasty dessert! Small place, takes credit cards.

Pros: Good prices , Homemade

emsher

Points +614

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Delicious Vegan Desserts

Owner knows the term vegan and showed us the two desserts at the time that were completely vegan. One was a semolina cake and the other was a version of baklava. Both desserts were SO delicious and affordable (45 lira in total), I would definitely recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-03

Walterwide

Points +1949

Vegan
16 Aug 2022

Amazing

Delicious Sarma, excellent Çiğ Köfte, and Baklava to die for, simply amazing!

rabuco.quiroga

Points +784

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Delicious

They had three vegan dessert options (tradicional turkish delights) when I came. They were sooo delicious, you should definitely try. They don't speak english so you better have Google translate on hand.

heuschrecke

Points +898

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Delicious

The staff didn't know any English and also didn't understand "vegan" pronounced the Turkish way (or what I assumed it would be :D) but with Google Translate and a neighbour they called in for help we managed to communicate and they showed me which sweets don't contain eggs or dairy (they really weren't aware of the term "vegan"). It was delicious and worth the effort!

guraytezcan

Points +335

Vegan
15 Mar 2018

Yunus knows which desserts are vegan and he has a lot

The owner's name is Yunus. Several years ago, he listened some of his vegan customers and therefore permanently veganized several options which are customarily nonvegan in other stores. As of March 2018, I confirmed that halka, bal badem, Diyarbakir burma and Şam tatlısı are always available and vegan. Baklava, on the other hand, is not vegan but can be vegan prepared by pre-order.

veganoteacher

Points +4961

Vegan
22 Feb 2018

Traditional Veganised Desserts

This is a great dessert shop if you want to taste the traditional desserts veganised versions. If you order before, you can even taste vegan baklava.




This page has been viewed 1762 times.