• Andaman Thai Restaurant

  • (8)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai food restaurant. Many dishes may be made vegetarian upon request. Specify no fish sauce, etc. Open Tue-Fri 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-9:30pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Andaman Thai Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by brendan

booksabouttrains

Points +101

Vegetarian
03 Apr 2023

yesss

it was a huge menu! so many amazing options to choose from and they were so good!

Advertisement

Olivia_living

Points +28

Vegan
13 Mar 2021

Would be 5 Stars if happy cow would let me.

Excellent tasting food! The flavor of the yellow and green Curry is unbeatable! I have tried Curry all over the USA and even been to Thailand and this curry flavor is by far the best I have ever tried! I have been coming to this restaurant for several years and always had excellent service and accurate vegan accommodations! The yellow curry can be made very mild or spicy depending on your preference. The Tom Kha Soup is absolutely delicious and already vegan! They have seasonal mango and coconut sticky rice which is always a treat to top off this wonderfully authentic Thai cuisine! By far the best Thai food from my vegan perspective (vegan for over 6 years)

juliavz

Points +36

Vegan
04 Mar 2020

My most favorite restaurant!

This is an every Saturday tradition! All curries are vegan and most other dishes can be veganized upon request.

BrettWest

Points +25

Vegan
07 Dec 2018

Foul Owner

We ordered our food here specifying that we were vegan and also had serious food allergies (egg & fish) as well. The food arrived with egg (not sure about fish sauce). We told our waitress, who was very sweet and apparently new to the place. The owner refused to remake the dishes unless we paid for them as well as the new ones. He also threatened the waitress (who was in tears) and intended to make her pay for anything we didn’t. We paid for the wrongly made dishes (to spare the waitress), gave her a $20 tip for trying, encouraged her to find someplace else to work and we walked out. The owner of this restaurant doesn’t deserve to remain in business treating his customers and employees as he does.

Pros: None

Cons: Sorry owner that doesn’t deserve your business

Doggiedoc

Points +132

Vegan
27 Aug 2017

vegans beware

My husband and I ate here with our two young sons on a road trip. We are all vegan and made it clear on ordering both by specifying to leave out egg and fish sauce, and letting the server know that we were vegan. I ordered the drunken noodles as such and the server read it back correctly. The dish came out with egg in it after waiting an entire hour in a nearly empty restaurant. I told the waiter that it had egg but that we were in a hurry after waiting so long and the baby was fussy so I would just do my best to eat around it, but was clear that I was upset because the only reason we chose this restaurant was because we were vegan. I told him I didn't want to pay for the dish. They said they would make me a new dish to go but would make me pay if I ate the dish. Ridiculous. I feel that wasting the food would be ethically much worse than just eating it and the restaurant would be out double the cost. After back and forth, we weren't required to pay for the dish but the restaurant made it clear at that point they wanted us to leave. On top of everything, the food was mediocre. I would never return here.

Coral

Points +43

Vegan
05 Apr 2014

One word VEGAN FRIED rice!!

A little pricey but they can make pretty much anything vegan as long as you let them know.
The ginger fried rice with fried tofu is the best!

dnaylor

Points +23

Vegan
30 Nov 2013

Delicious!

Lots of options, and even the vegetarian stuff can be made vegan! A little bit on the pricey side, but nice for a date.

Pros: Variety, Friendly/ Fancy Environment

Cons: A teeny bit pricey

brendan

Points +34

Vegan
03 Jun 2008

Statements not quite correct

If you are a strict vegetarian or vegan, beware of this place. When they first opened my family and I frequented. But alas we discovered that while they would say they would accommodate us, fish sauce was still being used in many of the dishes. Specifically the curries. I am not saying they were complicit, they just don't really get it. We have stopped eating here.

Pros: Seem Vegetarian Friendly

Cons: Not Vegetarian Friendly




This page has been viewed 3701 times.