Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Raw
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee and juice bar offering breakfast and lunch dishes including vegan options. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-6:00pm. Closed Wed.


Venue map for Amaranto
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by MikeMack

thebiglb

Points +138

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

Vegan Frankie wrap for the win

It was so dang good. Nothing else to say. We had the sandwich and that was good too but the wrap stole my heart. Try it!

Advertisement

BarbaraHinnendael

Points +26

Vegan
22 Jan 2024

Perfect for breakfast or lunch.

We’ve been here almost every morning for breakfast and it’s always been great! High protein smoothie, Franki wrap, and breakfast sandwich were exceptional.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good food , Great coffee

YzzyGrace

Points +140

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

Great hummus toast

Had a delicious hummus on toast with cherry tomatoes. Added a splash of salsa bocatoreña which made it even better. Got a veggie sandwich to take away for long journey the next day which looks tasty!

veparra

Points +162

Vegan
03 May 2023

This is my favourite coffee place in Bocas del Toro

Their coffee is really good, they also have Matcha and Chai latte. The vegan sandwich and the banana muffin (the only vegan the have) is sooo goood. But what also makes this place is the staff. The girls are absolutely lovely and engaging. It’s not that easy to find amazing staff in Bocas del Toro but this place sure it does.

Pros: They have a few vegan options and they’re really , Great coffee, The staff!!!

Cons: It’s pricey but Bocas del Toro it’s expensive

Velalli

Points +310

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

Very good smoothie bowls

The highlight for this place was the spirulina smoothie bowl. Simply delicious.

BeatrizMoliz

Points +861

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Buenísimo café

Si echas de menos un buen café aquí lo encontrarás, además de disponer de bebidas vegetales

Pros: Buen café, matcha y smoothies , Bebidas vegetales de Almendras y soja , Algún Dulce vegano como cookie avena y almendra

Hilmoon

Points +1076

Vegan
14 Feb 2022

Wonderful cafe

This little cafe has lots of options for healthy and delicious food. Smoothies, vegan sandwich, veggie bowls, fresh-pressed juice, clearly marked vegan desserts, matcha, chai and artisan coffee. I had the pesto bowl with tofu, an almond milk matcha latte and a bite of the vegan chocolate muffin. All were made with love and very satisfying. The service was a 10!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

steffi.loves.vegan

Points +703

Vegan
04 Jan 2022

Small cozy Café with vegan options

Nice & friendly staff, fresh & delicious food & good Coffee

Pros: Vegan options, Cozy Café

Chad_and_Emily

Points +1851

Vegan
30 Nov 2021

Healthy vegan options

After days of eating fried food, it was so nice to have a healthy option. I got the Buddha Bowl with tofu added. Very good and the perfect size.

Pros: Reasonable price in a town with higher prices, Tap water available -I hate paying more for water

Cons: Pretty small so can get crowded

whitesiroi

Points +1489

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Delicious vegan options

I tried their sandwiches, pretty good. Staff is amazing, very friendly

Chiriquana1y

Points +16

Vegan
23 Oct 2020

We went there every day, twice a day.

As a vegetarian and vegan, finding food in the Caribbean can be challenging at times so we were fortunate and grateful to discover Amaranto in Bocas town during our 5 night stay in Bocas del Toro.
The Amaranto team prepared outstanding fresh meals (that impressed even my very picky vegan husband), delicious cold pressed juices, yummy coffee and served it all up with love and a smile.
Thank you very much for putting a shine on our stay in Bocas del Toro. First class all the way!
****Please open a branch in Boquete, Panama!

Pros: Welcoming staff, Fresh food, Cold pressed juices

amelie123

Points +64

Vegan
25 Feb 2020

Super vegan friendly

We had amazing bowls with perfect spices. The service was super friendly and present. We'll come back!

tasch005

Points +70

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Very good vegan options

Very nice welcoming place, good amount of vegan options and many vegetarian options, of which some can be easylie accommodated to vegan needs.
Staff is helpful and knows their stuff.
Prices not cheap but okay for bocas. Food seems to be good quality and most portions are good (had a Buddha bowl which was great, friend had a bagel which was a little small) so it's worth it. I recommend!

Pros: Good amount of vegan options, Good portion size, Nice interior

MikeMack

Points +13

Mostly Veg
02 Feb 2019

The only place you can get food this good and healthy in the Bocas

Cold pressed juices, gluten free bowls, vegan wraps, this is the healthiest and best tasting food in the bocas. Went every day. Oh and the almond cappuccinos are only matched by the gluten free brownies. I wish I could take this whole business with me as I travel.

amaranto.bocas

13 Nov 2019

It took a while to discovery this review. How can We thank Mike?
You were awesome, and it was really nice to have you guys at Amaranto. With your lovely words, you inspires us!




This page has been viewed 2060 times.