Lacto
Ovo
Juice bar
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tapas bar with a vegan menu section. Also has a selection of vegan smoothies and salads. Open Mon-Sun 10:30-22:30.


Venue map for Alfonso
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by Walle

TheresiaS

Points +16

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

Faboulos experience!

The potatos with the spice and delicios dips (espacially the garlic sauce) were nice and it was topped by the vegan paella and the great service!

Advertisement

RachelHJ

Points +53

Vegan
16 Dec 2023

Alfonso

Great fresh vegan food highly recommend it as options not that great in Tenerife.

Pros: Menu, Staff, Outdoor seating

elliewilliams

Points +228

Vegan
21 Nov 2023

Fab service

Lots of vegan options including traditional dishes and the service was great. We came here after the piscina natural los Gigantes to refuel and would highly recommend!

ilj

Points +25

Vegetarian
20 Apr 2023

Lots of options and good food

Really liked the food, it was delicious. I thought there were a lot of vegetarian options. Service was good. Price was good, we had plenty of tapas for a good price.

KellyStafford

Points +66

Vegan
10 Apr 2023

Delicious vegan paella

Vegan options clearly marked, with a number of starter and tapas plates. Vegan paella is a must. Friendly service too. Food takes a long time but is worth it

Daenvil

Points +157

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Decente para ser turístico

Tienen una sección sólo de cosas veganas (más bien entrantes), de principal tienen una hamburguesa y una paella (para compartir). Es algo caro y cobran el pan, el cual además sirven con alioli (no vegano). Para café y postres no hay opciones veganas además de un café solo.

Eso si, estaba rico, la comida era de calidad.

Pros: Muy rico

Cons: Caro, No hay postres ni leches veganas, Tardaron en servir

ogaca

Points +99

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Buena comida y trato amable

Tiene opciones veganas. Nos hicieron una paella de verduras y una burguer vegana. Muy rico y muy buen trato, correcto y amable.

Eefds

Points +94

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Leuke plek, vegan opties.

Dit restaurant heeft vegan opties. Lekker gegeten. We aten de vegan paella. Toffe uitbater met veel showgehalte. Super vriendelijk.

Pros: Vegan opties , Gezellig , Niet duur

Anna50823

Points +24

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Very good vegan Paella

You find different options of vegan food (tapas, paella, burger). The service ist vegan friendly. We might be back soon.

Tunathecat

Points +16

Vegan
09 Jan 2023

Good veg burger

Great service, plenty of vegan and vegetarian options available

BarboraŽáková

Points +81

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

top paella

we had the vegan paella
tasted amazing and big portion!!
but we had to ask for the vegan version wasnt in the menu

Pros: lots vegan options, cheap, good drinks

Cons: not fully vegan

StevenConvery

Points +53

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Went here off the back of Happy Cow and was not disappointed

The service and food was amazing. Although not a vegan/vegetarian restaurant they catered incredibly well expressing they are looking to expand the vegan/veggie side. Plus the tapas were amazing and served beautifully ❤️

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options , Excellent quality tapas, Options to make things vegan if you ask

JaimyM

Points +84

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Great vegan food!

The vegan options are clearly marked on the menu. We ordered the potatoes as appetizer and the vegan paella as main. The food was delicious!

Pros: Great taste, Not so expensive , Nice atmosphere

liana

Points +706

Vegan
08 Feb 2022

Good paella

The paella was really good and huge! The rest of the vegan dishes they have are tapas (appetizers / snacks) - some of them are good, but that’s just veggies and potatoes. If you want a more balanced meal, go to Torreón right next door.

Waiting time was really long both times we went there. If you aren’t in a hurry and want a good vegan paella, give this place a try!

JasmineColeman

Points +348

Vegan
17 Dec 2021

Amazing paella

We ordered the green peppers to start which were super tasty and the vegetable paella. Its made fresh so it takes about 30-40 mins but it is so worth it. You get a big hot dish with loads of food, full of colour and flavour. There's not lots on the menu that is vegan but the paella is a must.

Pissenlit

Points +867

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Very good paella and tapas

This restaurant offers 4 different vegan tapas plus a vegan paella if you ask (for 2 people). I tried the Canaries style potatoes tapas and it was really good! The paella is made on order (you have to wait 30-40 min because they make it fresh) and it was relay tasty! The staff is also very friendly. I recommend this restaurant if you want a paella.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options , Nice staff

Cons: Paella is not written in the menu only ask

JeremyLe

Points +63

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Tasty tapas and friendly staff.

Tried all of the 4 vegan tapas: padron peppers, canarian potatoes, mixed salad and mix grilled vegetables. 4 tapas serves 2. They also informed they offered a vegan paella, but didn’t have the opportunity to try. Accommodating, tasty food and friendly staff.

Pros: Tasty tapas, Friendly staff

RoNgodrupDorje

Points +435

Vegan
09 Jun 2021

Restaurante con opciones veganas

Restaurante con unas cuantas opciones veganas como los papas arrugadas que tienen todos los restaurantes. La ensalada mixta es buena también. Luego la paella de verduras muy rica. Personal y jefe muy simpáticos.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-09

Pros: Opciones veganas, Buen sabor

Walle

Points +220

Vegan
17 Feb 2021

Vegan Tapas

Small choice of vegan Tapas and Salads. Nice selection of Smoothies.
Food very delicious, great smoothies and friendly staff.




This page has been viewed 3522 times.